$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5050 out of 5050
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Philadelphians
Couples
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 9, 2009

Great amenities, lackluster hotel

The Stratosphere has great shows to offer (Bite, American Superstar) at reasonable prices for Vegas. It also has amazing views of Vegas from the top of the tower, along with thrilling adventure rides. The restaurant- Top of the Tower, is top-notch. Amazing food, unique experience (restaurant slowly rotates). Stratosphere is on the edge of the not so nice part of town so heading in the direction of all the other resorts/hotels is fine, go in the other direction and you will need to know some self-defense moves. Stratosphere rooms are great for college-aged people who don't mind where they crash. The casino reeks of smoke (you can smoke in the casinos in Vegas, but the other hotels seem to lessen the smell somehow). The pool was large and the cocktail service was good, but nothing special. The check-in line was loooong. Our original non-smoking room was full of smoke and we had a view of the airconditioning units and nothing else. A lot of less than desirable clientele for our taste. The hotel/casino staff was friendly and helpful. There is no airport shuttle OR shuttle to the main part of the strip- it can be quite a hike. Next time we would stay elsewhere and just visit the Stratosphere for dinner and the view at Top of the Tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Riverside, CA.
Jun 8, 2009

great location and great family vacation

gamblin and enjoy the atmosphere I know is vegas but it need more discounts for guest stay at the hotel it was great and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows in the hotel are great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
North Platte, NE
Jun 8, 2009

"The best"

I attended my son's wedding in the nearby Las Vegas Chapel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lakewood, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Hotel from Hell

Upon asking if we could see about early check in, I was promptly told that check in was at 3:00. Reymundo was not very nice as we were checking in. Then, in Roxy's Diner, when we advised the waiter that we ordered onion rings instead of fries, he huffed and grabbed the plates and then had the manager bring back the plates & apologize instead of doing it himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to eat at the hotel and not spend a fortune, I would go to Lucky's Cafe--the food is good, the service is pleasant, and the value is average.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
CALI
Jun 8, 2009

"GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY"

THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT FOR THE MONEY WE PAID. LOVED RICKY'S DINER,WISH IS WAS OPEN ALL WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ju1009ju
Family
san diego, ca
Jun 8, 2009

it was ok

it was ok....staff there was friedly and room was cheap. buffet was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

i got temp. ultimate club card. that save me 25% of buffet.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good Hotel

We were not in the room for most of the time and most of the time we spent in the hotel was to recharge. The hotel is located towards the end of the strip and so it is also close to downtown Las Vegas and Fremont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC & AFC
Couples
Maryland
Jun 8, 2009

Our hotel was just wonderful!

Our hotel the Stratosphere in Las Vegas was the best! The hotel staff was very helpful and always had a smile on there faces. My wife and I travel alot and have to say that this hotel was kept up very good and I have nothing but, the best to say. I wish that other hotels in diffrent states would keep there hotel well maintain like this one! We will be back there again. You will do alot of walking but, we just rented a rental car and that help out alot. I have to say thumbs up for this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife and I rented a rental car and found it was alot easier to get around faster then walking. Even thou at night we park the car and walk cause it was lovely to see the Las Vegas strip on foot. Driving you can find food and shopping quickly. We park our car at diffrent hotels in the self parking lots and went threw diffrent hotels for site seeing whitch was pretty cool.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Milwaukee, WI.
Jun 7, 2009

laid back

Like the hotel. Bad part is the casino area is not kept clean thru the day into the evening. Slot machines are dirty with full ash trays and empty drinks. Same thing at the card game tables. Why don't the pit area supervisors pick up the empty glasses and empty the ash trays when a player gets up and a new player sits down. Also slot machines have ashes from cigarettes on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 7, 2009

May 2009 at Stratosphere

This was my first visit to Las Vegas and the whole trip was wonderful! We booked the Stratosphere for an extremely reasonable price, but it was worth so much more than what we paid! Very very clean rooms which was quite important to us. Staff was more than friendly, even at our check-in when we didn't arrive until 11:30pm! It is a bit of a walk to get to the heart of the strip, but nothing that bothered us, we walked it back and forth two times and it's really not as far as we thought it would be. Perfect location to see everything! We really enjoyed going up to the top of the tower at the hotel (which is free when you're staying there!)- this was something we almost skipped and ended up doing right before we left, but I would definintely recommend it, the view of Vegas is breathtaking!!!!!! Nice casino and good restaurants in the building as well, we had a great breakfast at Lucky's! Parking can be stressful in Vegas sometimes, but the parking garage it the casino is free and convenient, we parked our car there and just left it for the entirety of our stay and that worked really well. I would most definitely stay here on my next visit and recommend it to anyone else as well, you will enjoy yourself here. Best of luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just an FYI to people who may be unaware, there is always a resort fee which is added on to the price that you book the hotel for when you use this site or any other site to book a hotel. That's just the way Vegas is though, all hotels have these fees, not just the Stratosphere. I knew about it beforehand because they do tell you about the fees in the fineprint before you purchase your hotel room so I wasn't surprised, but some people evidently were at times!

Back to menu Return to top