$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6545 out of 6545
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
virginia
Apr 27, 2010

very satisfied for the price

we went to las vegas for a friends wedding and most of the out of towners stayed at the stratosphere. very nice for the price! staff didnt accomodate our reservation requests but the rooms were spacious and clean. Very comfy beds=) the casino was nice and not too over crowded. only draw back was the distance from the strip where the action is. cab fare each way was at least $20. could have walked but it was a little too far for us=) some couples had small children and the hotel completely accomodated. For your buck, its definitely worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

the water show at the bellagio! (and its free!)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Spokane, WA
Apr 27, 2010

Just for two

Great time at a great price. Be sure to eat at the Top of the World restaurant. What a view!! and the food is good too. Be ready to take taxis or have a car as you are far from the main strip, but otherwise a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The rides at the top are great and they just put in a new one. Jump off the top of the Stratosphere. It was a gas just watching them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DynomiteJ
Business
Chicago,IL
Apr 27, 2010

Good quality stay

I enjoyed the hotel. The pool on the 8th floor is awesome. There is also an adult pool on the 25th floor.(beaware it topless for women)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

The fashion show mall on the strip is amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Grand Junction Michigan
Apr 26, 2010

Great price great time

The hotel was great, the location was great. Checking in took a long time, because they were understaffed. Also housekeeping did not bring extra requested towels and soap!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go out to see lake mead, rent a jet ski! Beautiful!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pearl City, Hawaii
Apr 26, 2010

It was wonderful

We gambled a little and slept overnight. It was fine and I liked the check in and check out process...no long lines.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA
Apr 26, 2010

Nothing to jump up and down about

I did some shopping, gambling and went to dinners. The food was terrible. Way too pricey for the quality. I will never stay there again. I even cut my stay short by one night. The room door did not shut by itself. I always had to check to make sure it was shut. The service in the casino was not that great. This was probably the worst hotel I have stayed in while taking a vacation. Very disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The outlet is not far from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dallas, TX
Apr 26, 2010

Great place to stay on a budget!!

I had a great time!!! The location is not all that great but I had a blast!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine State of mind
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 26, 2010

My First Vegas Trip

The front desk staff were nice, especially at check-out and so was our housekeeper but some of the folks at the shops weren't too friendly. Also-there wasn't a wide variety in the types of shops available. I also didn't like the people there arranging for time share tours bombarding me daily. It really would have been nice to have a spa discount or something and maybe I would have taken the time to even visit that floor! Lastly-I'm a tv freak and having only the basic channels was a bummer. Would have really enjoyed Bravo, Style Network, AMC, WE, even HBO or Showtime at an extra cost!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plantation, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Unbeatable price for a great place

Nothing negative.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Americus, Kansas
Apr 26, 2010

First Time at the Stratosphere

They were very nice rooms. Only complaint was we wanted a King smoking and when we got there they said the smoking was a request and not guaranteed. So we got to choose between a King non-smoking and two queens smoking. We took the smoking. We upgraded twice to get a room up high with a view of the strip, and we had a view of the tower base right outside our window. Other than those two things it was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I used the concierge desk multiple times and was very pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We went to Table 10 one night. It was wonderful. It is not a cheap place to eat though. For four of us including tip the bill was about $300

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top