$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6609 out of 6609
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
nashville, TN
May 13, 2010

good for price

I would stay at this hotel again if it were in a better location. I spent alot of money on cabs, coming back and forth to strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaazman
Business
Salinas CA
May 13, 2010

Family Gateway

too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2010

Ironman

It was a great time. The pool was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nv
May 12, 2010

jot robbed any woke upo in hospital

decent not the best hotel but 3 blocks away woke up in hospital after being robbed, dont got near stratusphere area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South AZ
May 12, 2010

Our 1 Night Trip To Vegas

We went up to Las Vegas to attend a funeral. I decided to have fun for the one night that we'd be there, and book a room for the famous Stratosphere. It was amazing, I loved every bit of the hotel. The only thing that got me, was how expensive everything was! I came home broke. It would have helped to see the sights if I arrived a lot earlier. (We arrived at midnight). Anyways, Vegas was Vegas, it will be there next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are a lot of attractions in the hotel and along the strip. You have to see it to believe it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Larry Superman
Business
Southaven, MS
May 12, 2010

Honeymoon in Vegas

The hotel and casino were on par with others for the price. The buffet was lacking in quality, and the supposed "first class" restaurant service was horrible. Our waiter dissappeared after taking our order, and the next service we received was from the lady bringing water and cleaning up the table. The hostess was informed we were on our honeymoon, but seated us in the area farthest from the view of the city, which was the reason to be in that restaurant in the first place. However, the baggage personell and the housekeeping staff were exceptional. Upon arrival, we were unable to get help, maps, or directions from anyone until we asked the bell hop, [...]. He was a pleasure and took extra time to tell us the best ways to get around the city and the areas to avoid. [...], the gentleman that brought our bags to our room brought a map of the city and sat down with us to show where all the different attractions were located, and which were, in his opinion, worth the money. To our delight, his opinions were absolutely correct. There are casinos and resorts in Tunica, near where we live. Las Vegas' resorts could certainly learn about service from the resorts we have here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

When in Vegas, skip the monorail and taxi. Unless you have unlimited funds and can hire a limo for your transportation. Purchase a pass from any one of the many automated machines along the strip and you will have access to buses that can take you anywhere you could want to go. There are 2 types of buses and the pass will get you onto either. The gold line or the Duece. The Duece stops everywhere and is usually crowded and slow. The gold line has fewer stops and is less crowded and much faster. If you plan where you want to go, either will be of use.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sexy Sis
Business
Portland, Oregon
May 12, 2010

Beautiful view at tip of strip

I recommend making an itinerary for what shows you want to see on what days, what sight seeing you want to do and when, and where you want to eat near each. There are all day buffets for around thirty dollars at most of the hotels, which saves bank when you consider the cost of individual meals and drinks! Take advantage of the "ace card" membership at the hotel so that you can get discounts at the various restaurants and shops! The buffet here is outstanding, and the service is phenomenal! But if you have no itinerary, watch out, cause you may get caught up in the casino area and never even see the sun! The pool has a bar poolside, with food and drink, so take advantage of that service as well! Be sure to tip your waiters and waitresses, or they won't come back around! Free drinks while you play in the casino. Plus, there are always special saver signs up like the $20 happy hour from 4 to 8pm in the casino central bar with bottomless drinks! And take time to go up to the tower, even if there is a line, it only takes about 10 minutes and you see a magnificent view when it's dark, of the gorgeous Vegas strip lights!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet, buffet, buffet! All day til 10pm! And Roxie's is open 24 hours with breakfast and entire menu available! Starbucks near the Casino. Eateries on the 2nd floor as well. Dining area in the tower. Italian restaurant for a romantic evening. Great food!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
May 12, 2010

SKY JUMP

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, CO
May 12, 2010

Ironman

It was a great time. The pool was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas, nv
May 12, 2010

jot robbed any woke upo in hospital

decent not the best hotel but 3 blocks away woke up in hospital after being robbed, dont got near stratusphere area

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top