$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5008 out of 5008
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Riverside, CA.
Jun 8, 2009

great location and great family vacation

gamblin and enjoy the atmosphere I know is vegas but it need more discounts for guest stay at the hotel it was great and fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

the shows in the hotel are great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
North Platte, NE
Jun 8, 2009

"The best"

I attended my son's wedding in the nearby Las Vegas Chapel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakewood, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Hotel from Hell

Upon asking if we could see about early check in, I was promptly told that check in was at 3:00. Reymundo was not very nice as we were checking in. Then, in Roxy's Diner, when we advised the waiter that we ordered onion rings instead of fries, he huffed and grabbed the plates and then had the manager bring back the plates & apologize instead of doing it himself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you are going to eat at the hotel and not spend a fortune, I would go to Lucky's Cafe--the food is good, the service is pleasant, and the value is average.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CALI
Jun 8, 2009

"GREAT HOTEL FOR THE MONEY"

THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT FOR THE MONEY WE PAID. LOVED RICKY'S DINER,WISH IS WAS OPEN ALL WEEK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ju1009ju
Business
san diego, ca
Jun 8, 2009

it was ok

it was ok....staff there was friedly and room was cheap. buffet was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

i got temp. ultimate club card. that save me 25% of buffet.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Forest, CA
Jun 8, 2009

Good Hotel

We were not in the room for most of the time and most of the time we spent in the hotel was to recharge. The hotel is located towards the end of the strip and so it is also close to downtown Las Vegas and Fremont Street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GMC & AFC
Business
Maryland
Jun 8, 2009

Our hotel was just wonderful!

Our hotel the Stratosphere in Las Vegas was the best! The hotel staff was very helpful and always had a smile on there faces. My wife and I travel alot and have to say that this hotel was kept up very good and I have nothing but, the best to say. I wish that other hotels in diffrent states would keep there hotel well maintain like this one! We will be back there again. You will do alot of walking but, we just rented a rental car and that help out alot. I have to say thumbs up for this hotel!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife and I rented a rental car and found it was alot easier to get around faster then walking. Even thou at night we park the car and walk cause it was lovely to see the Las Vegas strip on foot. Driving you can find food and shopping quickly. We park our car at diffrent hotels in the self parking lots and went threw diffrent hotels for site seeing whitch was pretty cool.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Milwaukee, WI.
Jun 7, 2009

laid back

Like the hotel. Bad part is the casino area is not kept clean thru the day into the evening. Slot machines are dirty with full ash trays and empty drinks. Same thing at the card game tables. Why don't the pit area supervisors pick up the empty glasses and empty the ash trays when a player gets up and a new player sits down. Also slot machines have ashes from cigarettes on them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sioux Falls, SD
Jun 7, 2009

May 2009 at Stratosphere

This was my first visit to Las Vegas and the whole trip was wonderful! We booked the Stratosphere for an extremely reasonable price, but it was worth so much more than what we paid! Very very clean rooms which was quite important to us. Staff was more than friendly, even at our check-in when we didn't arrive until 11:30pm! It is a bit of a walk to get to the heart of the strip, but nothing that bothered us, we walked it back and forth two times and it's really not as far as we thought it would be. Perfect location to see everything! We really enjoyed going up to the top of the tower at the hotel (which is free when you're staying there!)- this was something we almost skipped and ended up doing right before we left, but I would definintely recommend it, the view of Vegas is breathtaking!!!!!! Nice casino and good restaurants in the building as well, we had a great breakfast at Lucky's! Parking can be stressful in Vegas sometimes, but the parking garage it the casino is free and convenient, we parked our car there and just left it for the entirety of our stay and that worked really well. I would most definitely stay here on my next visit and recommend it to anyone else as well, you will enjoy yourself here. Best of luck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Just an FYI to people who may be unaware, there is always a resort fee which is added on to the price that you book the hotel for when you use this site or any other site to book a hotel. That's just the way Vegas is though, all hotels have these fees, not just the Stratosphere. I knew about it beforehand because they do tell you about the fees in the fineprint before you purchase your hotel room so I wasn't surprised, but some people evidently were at times!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luke and Kari
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Jun 7, 2009

Good times, great value!

The Stratosphere was a perfect compromise between the pricy big name casino/resorts and the less expensive downtown hotels. The Stratosphere had everything you could want at the big places, but at a less expensive rate. It's not nearly as flashy as the central strip, but there are still shops, pools, bars, buffets, shows, and a good-sized casino (with looser slots) inside the hotel. We had a great time just enjoying the hotel on our first day. An added bonus is the tower. The view is fantastic from that high up. We also received a 2-for-1 pass for unlimited rides when we checked in. The rides were fantastic! If you can muster the courage (liquid courage?), definitely try them all! I liked Insanity the best, but the Big Shot offered an incredible view of all of Vegas. We stayed on the 17th floor in the "new tower". The room was very clean and the staff was very friendly. I had no issues during my stay. The biggest problem (as I'm sure you've already read) is the location. The Stratosphere is really only walking distance to a few stores (Bonanza and a CVS) and a few other casinos (Sahara, Circus Circus, Slots of Fun, and the Riviera). Any farther and you probably won't want to make the walk back. However, the bus is right outside. That's what we chose to do. It's $3 one way or $7 for a 24hr pass. If you walk down to Circus Circus, you can buy a 3day pass for $15 at a machine out front. The bus is easiest to use in the morning. As the day progresses into evening/night, it gets much busier. The wait can get a bit long at night, but it's still cheaper than a cab. There are stops at basically every big name casino and downtown (Fremont St.). It was very easy to ride. Overall, we enjoyed being somewhat away from the central strip. We could ride down there and then walk all over, but still get away from it and enjoy the cheaper prices when we wanted to. Everything is more expensive (with a few exceptions) on the main drag of casinos. The Stratosphere was just a great compromise in that it offered a lot of what the main casinos did, but still had reduced prices comparatively. COST SAVERS: Fremont Street (downtown) has the cheapest prices on everything! On the strip, check out O'Shea's and Casino Royale for cheap drinks. (No drinks on the bus though). If you want to drink in the hotel, take a walk to the Condos a few blocks down. There's a CVS there that sells liquor, beer, and wine. The Bonanza gift shop also sells drinks, but it's more expensive than the CVS. Also, check for coupons everywhere and use them anytime you can. We saved a lot just by constantly checking coupons (and there are a lot of them!). Before you pay for in-room internet, consider the Aztec across the street. They have computers for $5 for 33min. Also, there are no coffee machines in the rooms. McDonald's had the best price for coffee. There are two Starbucks in the hotel, but they had even larger prices than normal. McDonald's had more regular pricing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Club 25 Adult pool was a fantastic secret get away. It's an intimate pool 25 floors up with a panoramic view of the mountains. The bartender, [...], made the best drinks we had in Vegas and we enjoyed personal service the whole time. However, it is really only for a certain crowd (it's topless), but definitely a great get away! The main pool was much bigger and busier, and the service was not nearly as attentive. The main pool is still very nice, but just can't compare to the smaller Club 25. The quiet, intimate setting of the Adult pool was just amazing.

Back to menu Return to top