$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5885 out of 5885
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fleetwood
Feb 25, 2010

Excellent hotel for price you pay

Even though the Stratosphere is at the top end of the strip - there was a monorail close by to take you to the other end. But then again it was more centrally located for visiting Downtown Vegas too. The rooms were cleaned every day - which in hotels of this size must be a logistical nightmare co-ordinating staff. I left my camera on one of the many bars after an exhausting but truly memorable day at the Grand Canyon but it was handed in to security by an honest member of staff. I would have been gutted to lose it. Plenty of food choice - not the best buffet in town but not bad for the price. The views from the top are unbeatable and the steaks in the revolving restaurant were out of this world - even if a little expensive. I would recommend staying here to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy your show tickets from the Tix4Tonight booths and save yourself a fortune.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mn
Feb 25, 2010

Nice hotel

Different had alot of fun

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
grannyannie
Business
Largo , Fl.
Feb 25, 2010

my first vacation !

gambled of course, had wonderful buffet, watched a great American Superstars show.went up on the observation deck to try and take pictures (too cold , and windy but nature not your fault! took the Deuce bus to the strip,to Freemont and back. it would have been more enjoyable if the phone would have worked for outside calls=could only call inhouse. my first vacation so not clear as to what really comes with "the package " but local calls should be included. the bed was too hard and too high,hard to get in and out of. also the bathtub was too hard to get in and out of ( a grab bar would have been great- as i love to soak in the tub.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

take full advantage of the great buffet, I can not eat much at a time but the food was great- hot and tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs badazz
Business
Hopkinsville ky
Feb 25, 2010

Good trip just stayed to long

A lot of walking up and down the blvd.Besides that it was okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The water show was very nice!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Victorvill, California
Feb 25, 2010

Exelent Family getaway.

My stay at the Stratosphere was exelent, i have no conplaints, i would recomend this hotel to all family and friends. I rally enjoyed the beds, i had a wonderful full nights sleep that is something i haven't had in a long time. Sincerly Mrs. Elizabeth Ann Klein

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CA
Feb 24, 2010

Dont Go

Horrible Experience, stay Away

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Myrtle Beach S.C.
Feb 24, 2010

Great Birthday!

We had a "great" time! Went to a show at the hotel call Bite. Go see it! It is good. Also went to a tour bus to the Grand Canyon. What a sight! Be sure to go there if you have never been. This is one of the best "BIRTHDAY I have ever had!!!! And it's always better when you are a winner!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Erie, PA
Feb 24, 2010

Great Hotel

Did some gambling, walked the strip, rode the rides.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Buffet was amazing. $27.99 for all day eating. Amazing food too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bwalt
Business
Tampa, Florida
Feb 24, 2010

Stratosphere

The place overall wasnt bad, but it was a little off the strip, unlike what it advertised. The blackjack dealers were rude, however the pit bosses are very nice, A good thing is the center bar had happy hour 4-8pm bottomless drinks for 19.99.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Caesars shoppes, beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
west virginia
Feb 23, 2010

value for money

value for money,clean room,only too far to the center of attractions

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top