Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Jun 12, 2009

Great Room

Very nice room, big and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
las vegas nv
Jun 12, 2009

Spoiled Vacation

I paid extra for a handicapped accessible spa room. The room was not handicapped accessible and the spa did not work. No one at the hotel made an attempt to try to resolve the situation until the last day of our 4 night stay. I feel ripped off!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Author
Business
Palm Springs, CA
Jun 12, 2009

Great room, great price

The lines at the front desk went quickly, the clerk was prompt, complete and very knowledgeable, the room was clean and properly appointed, and the hotel was quiet and all of the amenities covered by the resort fees exceeded what I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Romance Lounge on the 107th floor of the Stratosphere ended the trip with the best view and the best drinks (chocolate martini) and our waitress was kind, knowledgeable of the area and was just great overall. And the view was spectacular.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
daytona beach.fl
Jun 12, 2009

not bad for price

not bad for the price. Not located in heart of strip,but was quiet and you are able to get to any entertainment on strip or downtown without a problem

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

if u dont rent a car,but a 3 day pass on the bus. They run 24/7 and much less expensive than taking a taxi everywhere

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charmy Charm
Business
Brighton, Colorado
Jun 11, 2009

Birthday Getaway

It was fun. We had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Shows there and live music is awesome.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kidd1
Business
Texas
Jun 11, 2009

wow of a time

We had a great time on our spontaneous one year wedding anniversary weekend trip! We spent the entire day just at the hotel and checked one of the shows. We visited tower, had our characature drawn by a real artist, not just another guy getting paid. We shopped, and even won some cash in the hotel's slots. Would do it, again but be prepared for everything in your room to smell like smoke!!! Room was clean but smelled so it didn't feel clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Look for tourists discounts for trips to the Grand Canyon and take the plane Get a shuttle ride to and from everywhere to avoid traffic and valets (some shuttle services will charge extra if they consider the Strat NOT part of the Strip) Bring lots of tip money

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flipdoc
Business
Lake Zurich, IL
Jun 11, 2009

Very comfortable beds and pillows. Clean

The beds & pillows were very comfortable. The rooms were clean. We walked to the monorail to get to the rest of the strip and it was a bit of a walk but not too bad. You can catch a bus right in front of the hotel if you want to travel by bus down the strip. We felt the monorail was faster. The hotel had good restaurants and of course the best view in town from the top at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus from in front of the hotel to Fremont street at night. It's the best entertainment and lots of fun for the whole family!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eagan, mn
Jun 11, 2009

statosphere casino hotel and tower

For the money, excellent value. Unfortunately, our room was next to the elevator shaft and it sounded like an amusement ride all night long. Additional room fee worth it for observation deck usage. Buffett hours were not correct and they closed early. They did not get our food business at all due to this. Too much smoke in casino and had to go through and breathe it on way to non-smoking rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia,pa
Jun 11, 2009

fantastic getaway for two

it was good for are first time in sins city, we are planning are next trip with friend soon

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

taxi are high $20.00 and up

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Indy4Lus
Business
Dubuque, IA
Jun 10, 2009

Awesome Vacation!

We gambled and got our own rewards card which at the end of our trip we received a free T-Shirt and $3 Comp dollars for the Gift Shop. I wish we got free transportation to the middle of the strip so we wouldn't have to take a bus everyday. This was the best trip I have ever taken to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top