$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6532 out of 6532
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overlord
Business
Pompano fl
Nov 6, 2012

Perfect for SEMA

Been staying there for several years. I attend the SEMA show and its location in prime. It's close to the convention center and yet a full casino. The praise is great and first class rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's is great and there's a Mc Donald's in house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
pennsylvania
May 6, 2010

dtratosphere hotel

all in all it was a good hotel, liked the pool area and the casino, the tower was great and beautiful to look down at all of las vegas at night. no coffee pot in room or microwave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pdxgrl45
Business
Portland Oregon
May 6, 2010

This hotel is a wondeful place to stay

our experience at the hotel was great, my husband is disabled and the staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and relaxing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
rego park NY
May 6, 2010

good

It's a nice hotel and people were very nice and plesent,the only thing was quite far,sorry.Other than that everything wasvery good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zorona "Good Girl" Woods
Business
Memphis, Tn
May 5, 2010

great price good location

great friendly staff, great price & ok location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo
May 5, 2010

Literally on the end of the strip!

My experience overall was ok. This is s nice hotel but the location is away from everything. Taking a taxi was pretty expensive as well. Also the buffet wasn't so hot. I really enjoyed the fact that there was shopping in the tower as well as food. Fat Tuesdays was a added bonus which provided us with great drinks. One thing that I didn't care much for is that we had to drag our luggage from the parking garage, outside, back into the casino and through the casino to the elevators. And yes I asked was there an easier route!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a pass for the Monorail or bus line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
clarksdale, ms
May 5, 2010

family getaway

staff was very friendly, casino floors very clean, eating places was very clean and waitress helpful and friendly, room was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Slates
Business
Vienna, Maine
May 5, 2010

Fun inspite of mishap!

As alway an awsome time was had at the Stratosphere! Despite sustaining an injury our second day this was one of the best trips ever! ( Injury was NOT at the "Strat") The staff was freindly and helpful. Food is always good, extra good buffet and Roxeys the best!!Slots keep me playing for hours despite no big win! Spouse enjoyed hours of poker, playing Texas Holdem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Purchase bus pass for week or a 24 hour at the least. Able to ride any where at great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, Mo
May 5, 2010

Literally on the end of the strip!

My experience overall was ok. This is s nice hotel but the location is away from everything. Taking a taxi was pretty expensive as well. Also the buffet wasn't so hot. I really enjoyed the fact that there was shopping in the tower as well as food. Fat Tuesdays was a added bonus which provided us with great drinks. One thing that I didn't care much for is that we had to drag our luggage from the parking garage, outside, back into the casino and through the casino to the elevators. And yes I asked was there an easier route!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get a pass for the Monorail or bus line

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zorona "Good Girl" Woods
Business
Memphis, Tn
May 5, 2010

great price good location

great friendly staff, great price & ok location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maryland
May 4, 2010

Not bad for the price

Prostitutes everywhere! The hotel needs to get rid of them. Every time I sat down, one would approach me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top