$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6601 out of 6601
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOLANTA S
MARGATE, FLORIDA
Apr 5, 2014

great location to avoid trafic and have a great view of LV

Perfect get away location , awesome view from the tower .Had newly renovated room and was absolutely great ! Seedy check up was an absolute bomb ! Casino needs a little better ventilation system for cigarettes smoke .Would definitely stay there again !!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Egg Works ...little pricier than Denny's or IHOP but the atmosphere and the food is worth the money ...first timers get banana/nut muffin ...yum !

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, N.Y
May 19, 2010

Decent. Clean. Average.

I like to walk and tour the area so I like that the hotel was close to Freemont. The room we had was clean, decent but the sink was arranged outside the bathroom. Nice big flatscreen t.v. The air conditioning system was antiquated and therefore a bit unpredictable. Buffet was good. And I like that with your stay and a casino card u recieved discounts to lots of things. Overall it was ok for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tgw
Business
Indiana
May 19, 2010

Good place for a Las Vegas wedding

Went there for a family wedding. The room was about on par with a Super 8,no microwave or fridge. Did have an iron & board, which was good for getting the wrinkles out of dress clothes. The meal after was very good. The house buffet was OK, good variety, quantity over quality. As far as the "seedy" neighborhood, didn't really see that much of a problem. Considering they appeared to be giving the room away with the airfare, other than their $7.50 daily resort fee, can't really complain much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, F:
May 18, 2010

Great getaway

I loves everything about the Stratosphere, location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms were awesome and the view was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickeetee
Business
Hawthorne,CA
May 18, 2010

Vegas Birthday

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice. Tower was extraordinary! But, the room was a bit small for me my husband and daughter. But, overall it was a nice experience. I will stay with them again. (I'll leave someone at home)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Put on our walking shoes!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2010

Good price on (the end of) the strip

Nice Hotel lots of non gambling activitys. While its technically on the strip its a long walk to pretty much everything else worth doing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the bus pass.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merrillville, in
May 18, 2010

first vaction

everything was great. We are looking foward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, F:
May 18, 2010

Great getaway

I loves everything about the Stratosphere, location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms were awesome and the view was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levo
Business
Brussels/BELGIUM
May 17, 2010

Excellent

It was great. The hotel was clean. Stuff was very helpful. The only negative point is about the image of the hotel. People always concerned us about security and bad location of the hotel but we didn't experience anything bad. On the other hand, I feel much more secure in Stratosphere compare the other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
May 17, 2010

good enough

The hotel was away from the strip and closer to Freemont. We didn't really take advantage of the rides the Stratosphere had to offer due to lack of time. The tub might be a little dangerous and might pose a difficulty for maybe those that have had hip surgery and those who are short and frail because it's quite high to swing your legs into. Might also pose as a danger for little kids because it's deep. The buffet was expensive and didn't have the freshest food. It wasn't worth the money. The atmosphere is tired. I was inconvenienced by our key card not working on the 2nd day of our stay and the registration line was too long. The room price was a good value if you don't mind not being walking distance away from the bigger casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas may 2010
Business
New Jersey
May 17, 2010

Fun and Friendly long weekend

Warm and Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything

Back to menu Return to top