$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6600 out of 6600
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gixxerchik9
Visalia, CA
Sep 17, 2013

Always satisfied with each stay here!

Great service, friendly staff. Clean casino, restrooms, rooms. Well priced. Will stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Fat Tuesday drink refills

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, F:
May 18, 2010

Great getaway

I loves everything about the Stratosphere, location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms were awesome and the view was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trickeetee
Business
Hawthorne,CA
May 18, 2010

Vegas Birthday

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel was nice. Tower was extraordinary! But, the room was a bit small for me my husband and daughter. But, overall it was a nice experience. I will stay with them again. (I'll leave someone at home)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Put on our walking shoes!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
May 18, 2010

Good price on (the end of) the strip

Nice Hotel lots of non gambling activitys. While its technically on the strip its a long walk to pretty much everything else worth doing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Get the bus pass.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
merrillville, in
May 18, 2010

first vaction

everything was great. We are looking foward to coming back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, F:
May 18, 2010

Great getaway

I loves everything about the Stratosphere, location, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Rooms were awesome and the view was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Levo
Business
Brussels/BELGIUM
May 17, 2010

Excellent

It was great. The hotel was clean. Stuff was very helpful. The only negative point is about the image of the hotel. People always concerned us about security and bad location of the hotel but we didn't experience anything bad. On the other hand, I feel much more secure in Stratosphere compare the other hotels around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fontana, CA
May 17, 2010

good enough

The hotel was away from the strip and closer to Freemont. We didn't really take advantage of the rides the Stratosphere had to offer due to lack of time. The tub might be a little dangerous and might pose a difficulty for maybe those that have had hip surgery and those who are short and frail because it's quite high to swing your legs into. Might also pose as a danger for little kids because it's deep. The buffet was expensive and didn't have the freshest food. It wasn't worth the money. The atmosphere is tired. I was inconvenienced by our key card not working on the 2nd day of our stay and the registration line was too long. The room price was a good value if you don't mind not being walking distance away from the bigger casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vegas may 2010
Business
New Jersey
May 17, 2010

Fun and Friendly long weekend

Warm and Friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Everything

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ohio
May 17, 2010

Horrible Stay at the Stratosphere

Check in took 32 minutes at 12:30 AM. My room was located next to a loud nightclub. Waiting in line for a room change took 22 minutes at 2:00 AM. Another night, it took two security people to calm down the drunken revelers in the room next to me. Half the lights in the room did not work. Located in a seedy part of town far from the Monorail station. Unhelpful staff. Pay what it costs to stay at a decent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
May 17, 2010

nice hotel, very homey atmosphere

The hotel was nice, friendly staff, very clean not as elaborate as other hotels in Vegas but I liked it and would go back, great deal for the $ & Ok to go there with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top