$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,520 reviews
great location

Very good--enjoyed the dining options. The Tower was a great experience-- lots of hotel guests and... See full review

  • vegas26 traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
Fabulous 25th Birthday Getaway

It was very well kept, there's always life in this hotel! It's location is cool especially if you... See full review

  • Ms.Happy As Heck
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5520)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5520 out of 5520
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wolfden666
Altus, Ok
Jun 22, 2013

The wolf den

The experience was wonderful. Very friendly. Enjoyed everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charleston, SC
Oct 20, 2009

Nice Hotel for a Nice Price

The hotel itself is pretty impressive. If you are not a fan of second hand smoke though, don't go to Vegas. You can't find a place in the city where people don't smoke. The room, however, was smoke free and it did not have traces of smoke at all (unless you count our clothing from going through the casino). If you stay, then you can go up to the tower any number of times you desire. We went twice (day and night) and the view is absolutely superior! There are only two restaurants on the main casino floor. They are a bit pricey, but not too bad. Can't comment on the food though; we didn't eat there. The parking garage - park on floor 5 or up if you don't want to deal with people who can't park. The room was very nice (we had two queens) and the beds were very comfortable (not too soft or hard) with a soft comforter and pillows. The bathroom is a bit small, but it has the sink and mirror outside of it. It worked out well. Shower and tub combo. Everyone we met there was pretty friendly (except McDonald's - but that service is pretty much what you get anywhere). Wonderful view of the mountains! The AC acted a little funky, but it was ok in the end. The Strat is pretty far from the "main" area of the strip. We had to go park in the MGM Grand parking area (our friends stayed there) just so we could actually walk the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

If you plan on walking the strip, especially on a weekend, be prepared to be harassed by people standing on the sidewalk handing out cards of nude women. Then, they were all over the ground! It is a long walk from the Strat to the Strip, so I'd park in the MGM parking garage or one of the other hotels to get to the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovevacation
Seattle
Oct 20, 2009

The good and bad

This is my first trip in Vegas. it was not convenence to do any shopping,eating or entertainment if you do busing. Taxi is way expensive,very fustrating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

Riding the public transportation took a long time. Approximate about 1 hour or more to get to the end of the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Fe
Oct 20, 2009

Great Stay!

Great stay. Front Desk lady gave us a free room upgrade. Comfy Bed. Lots of stuff to do at the Stratosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Overlook a the top of the Stratosphere is amazing!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
WA
Oct 20, 2009

Don't Know What They Were Thinking

My newly wedded husband and I took our trip to vegas over the weekend. When I booked our trip I made sure I let the hotel know in advance that we'd be arriving later in the evening. We got there and the man at the counter helping us told us they were short on rooms and had given it away to someone else but they had another room for us...which meant we got an extra bed and this little shower that was built off the wall and looked like it was for handicapped people. My question....I booked that other room for our honeymoon and they couldnt hang onto it....so they gave us that one... could have given it to the other people... WHY? The room wasnt very nice...and the view was icky. Staff was nice, but the room thing was irritating...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
L.A.
Oct 20, 2009

So, So...

First time staying at the Stratosphere...hotel was mediocre, nothing special and not completely bad for the money you pay for. We booked a high tower room which is just a step above the standard room and had to for a room change cause they put us right in front of the elevators. The staff was friendly and moved us immediately without hesitation. We didn't have much of a view but the room was MUCH bigger. WHAT I DIDN"T LIKE: Our bathtub kept clogging up and there was so much water that I fell! The valet is HORRIBLE there. We waited 15-20 minutes for our car. Save yourself the trouble and self-park. If you're a young couple, don't expect to see young people there. Mainly middle aged families and older folks.A resort fee of 7.50 a night for using the pool, tower, or gym?! Absurd! We didn't even use any of it! No free WIFI. You have to pay 14.99. [...]Elevators take forever to come down! We waited for 15 minutes at one point.WHAT I DID LIKE: The rooms was pretty clean, staff wasn't too unfriendlyThere is a starbucks in the hotel!Variety of places to eat in the hotelA mini theater that airs ALL of the football games. Fantastic! The highlight of my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KEYKEY
CHICAGO
Oct 20, 2009

great hotel...far from all the action!

i REALLY LIKED THIS HOTEL BUT IT WAS AT THE FAR END OF THE STRIP. SO YOU HAVE TO TRAVEL A DISTANCE TO GET TO THE MAIN ACTION

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

20 BUCKS PAYS FOR ALL YOU CAN EAT ALL DAY!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jizzle
atlanta, ga
Oct 19, 2009

Mom's Bday!

Various club information provided at the hotel would have been great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Kansas City Missouri
Oct 19, 2009

It was ok

We booked a package that the plane tickets hotel and shuttle service.[...]We got dropped off at the hotel only to find out it didnt let people check in till 1500 hours- and we were dropped off at 1100. So it sucked to have to carry our luggage with us until the hotel could make room. Then they didnt have a smoker room reserved like we had requested. The hotel shops were nice tho it was just unforunate that the location of the hotel was on the very end of the strip away from everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Luckys was a nice little dine in place. enjoyed the food there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jville Woman
Jacksonville, FL
Oct 19, 2009

Great Getaway

The hotel was peaceable and very clean, I got the rest that I needed. The Deuce Bus Line was great for getting around on the strip plus Panoramic view from The Tower was great view of Las Vegas. The buffet and Roxy's was enjoyable and entertaining. I also enjoy the ride and I was scare and terrified in a good way. I enjoy my vacation Thanks RB Jacksonville,FL

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
candy1992
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Oct 18, 2009

Could be better!!

Friendly staff, but the hotel needs a lot of work. Smelly rooms, needing to update rugs, curtains, and bathrooms urgent!!! Uncomfortable sinks and tubs. No shower caps offered. Had to change rooms, because I made the reservation for a king size bed and was given two queen beds. Good buffet offer, but in nedd of new silverware. Excellent spa, including the staff. Nice gym area, and great stores. Had trouble getting to the tower, because had to make a line for too much time. There must be another way for the hotel guest to visit the tower other than the same line that visitors use.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search