$35 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5823 out of 5823
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happycoupleindeed
McIntosh Alabama
May 27, 2013

Perfect first trip

From the moment we walked in we had a great experience. This was our first trip and we are "middle class" type people...... So comfort and fun without being ripped off is very important.....!! We can not say enough for this clean and nicely located "sweet spot"!!! Thank you Cheap tickets and Stratosphere!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure you check with your hotel about anything you want to do/try!!! They treat their guests very well and can help you get the best $$ they want your business so they are going to treat you good!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 15, 2010

Vegas Baby

good place to base Vegas visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Farmington, NM
Feb 15, 2010

Very nice

The room was very clean and comfortable. Getting from the parking to the room was a bit inconvenient. The visit to the top of the tower was amazing and offered a great view of the strip. We took a helacopter ride over Las Vegas and the ride and view were finaminal. The coupons from the hotel were put to use, however, most of the coupons were for something that was already offered by the stores and vendors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
portland oregon
Feb 15, 2010

fantastic family getaway

it was very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mrs. Hallzie
Business
Beaufort, SC
Feb 15, 2010

Great hotel, horrible flight!

During my stay at the hotel, I went to the casino and relazed in my room. It was very peaceful other than the fact that our floor smelt like weed the entire time. I also like the restaurants and mini mall that is in the hotel. As far as something that could have made it better, I think that maybe the prices of the shows and stuff should be dropped a little.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top of the world, Romance, Roxys

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
I want my money back
Business
Portland, OR
Feb 15, 2010

Horrible

What a dump. First they lost my reservation and I had to call[...]at the last minute. Then after a long tiring day of travel, they checked me in a dirty room. Then the room they checked me into did not have AC as it was broken. The room was no better than a Motel 6. I will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sexy sam
Business
las vegas
Feb 15, 2010

Very good value

We went to the superstar show witch was very good. the overall stay was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Neto
Business
Houston,TX
Feb 14, 2010

BAD place

The standard room was pretty similar to a cheap motel. I needed to upgrade to a decent one and that was was like Super 8. Everything is old, the people is not that friendly and there are hidden costs. Just go there if you are really short on cash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado
Feb 14, 2010

It was nice

It was nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mama Tela
Business
Dallas, Texas
Feb 13, 2010

Family getaway

It was an enjoyable trip with my family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sanjayccys[@]
Business
Pickering, ON
Feb 13, 2010

Good

It's very good experience staying at stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top