$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5836 out of 5836
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evelyn B
Arizona
Mar 22, 2013

My Stay At The stratosphere las vegas

It was great the room the staff everything will stay there again :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
provo, UT
Feb 18, 2010

worst hotel experience ever

Honestly i will never stay at this hotel again. i didnt have high expectations to begin with, but i guess i should have lowered them even more before i got there. They have charged me for a room i already paid for on [...], charged me for an upgraded room i didnt get or request, and now i have to sort all of this out to get my money back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
saratoga springs ny
Feb 18, 2010

Good time-little hassle

Was overbooked but we were given another room but we had a little hassle getting back our regular room the next day. Had a good time here though, quiet so you can leave for a party casino and come back to a calm one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus is cheap but very, very long and slow. The stratosphere is at one end and to get to the other is over an hour almost two on the bus. If your not drinking take your car and valet your car its cheaper and faster than the bus.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Island, NY
Feb 18, 2010

BAD Location, Dirty Rooms

We did not spend much time at the hotel..we are in our 40's..this hotel is for a younger crowd...Hotel is in bad area, they should have security outside, and not allowing loitering by undesirables...Beds were made but sink area was dirty and used toiletries were left there

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Helpful Hint:.....Don't Stay at the Stratosphere or the nearby Sahara

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Austin, TX
Feb 18, 2010

Very disappointing

We were in Vegas for our wedding and arrived at 9am. Since check-in was at 3pm, we did some sightseeing. Checked in at 3:30 and was told that our room was not ready. We paid for the upgraded room, only to find that it was not available. My sister was also traveling with us and her room was on a lower floor. Her room was not ready either, but they were able to at least get them done within the hour and get us in rooms that were close together. There was no coffee in the room, nor was there any luggage rack thing for the suitcases. The bathroom only had one washcloth (even though there were two guests), and the room walls are SO thin, that I could hear the guy in the next room on his cell phone - both ends of the conversation!! The concierge suggested we take a taxi back to the airport instead of the Bell Trans. After talking to a friend, the taxi would've cost us probably 3 times as much!! And the buffet, very disappointing. The food did not taste fresh at all. Was definitely not worth the expense! I will say this though, the Bell Desk staff was absolutely incredible and very accommodating! They really went above and beyond and their customer service skills were awesome! Although, this definitely does not make the stay. We will definitely NOT be staying here again! Very, very disappointing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The monorail is definitely a life saver and highly recommended!! It is a short walk from the Stratosphere to the Sahara, where the Monorail station is located. Excellent option for busy nights on the strip!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jcass4ver
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Feb 17, 2010

Comfortable stay

Friendly employees. We were escorted to our rooms quickly without having to wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CO
Feb 17, 2010

OK

SOME OF THE PEOPLE THAT CAME IN AT NITE ARE NOT RIGHT PEOPLE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
houston texas
Feb 17, 2010

Stratoshere - North end of the strip

Was a little further from the mono rail than expected. Mono rail was a big plus and allowed us to explore most of the strip. + nice room and enjoyed the observation deck several times - Hotel had construction noise, started at 7 am both Monday and Tuesday of our stay. Front desk's response "Was not aware that any was scheduled" - does this help us to sleep in? Typical huge motel with older venues.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get the monorail pass if you will be there +3 days, great way to scoot up and down the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
lowell - ma
Feb 17, 2010

extremly clean

the hotel its extremly clean, too far from the best atractions, you need to keep are your values with you no safe locker inside the room. Internet service too pooor

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

the buffet in mgm grand and yhinn

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sun Shine boy
Business
Tucson, AZ
Feb 17, 2010

What happens in Vegas, Stays in Vegas

The Hotel in Geenral is great. the Computer system was down and we could not check-in on time which was bad especially after driving for 6 hours with a 7 month old baby. The room was clean, and nice, but it did not have a fridge. i realize the price i paid was a bargain, but i would expect more as a standard from a hotel like the stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Feb 16, 2010

Vacation

I like to go to the top and look at the city the view is awesome

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top