$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 7, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leo kim
Arizona
Mar 17, 2013

very nice hotel

For spring break , This hotel is the best! because of tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Las vegas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ford Guy
Business
Imperial, NE
Feb 5, 2010

overrated

checked into room, stood in line to check in for over 30 minutes, got to room and found that the bed had a qtip left under the covers, requested that bed be changed 3 times before it was changed, was unaware of extra resort fees, slept on top of covers first night due to bedding not being changed, the hotel returned my $22.50 in resort fees due to bedding issue, rooms did not have coffee makers in them, only two towels in bathroom

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Top Of The World

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.F.G.
Business
Nebreska
Feb 5, 2010

Business trip

The trip was very good. The lady at the counter was very special, we had troubles with the reservation and she worked hard on finding it and making it worth it to us for the inconvience. She showed excellent service and loyality to the hotel. I would reconmend her to anyone traveling there. The rooms were excellent, they were clean every day. It was a relaxing envirement. Also Roxy restraunt was a great place to eat and intertainment was very good. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like the 50's music this is the place to eat and listen to good servers that sing the songs. Great job!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Topeka Ks
Feb 4, 2010

Great stay

Ok me and my husband went to Las Vegas for our anniversary and I was very happy with the hotel and it's staff. The only few issues that I had was that there was a $7 fee that they asked for per day that was not told to me when I reserved my trip. Also we wasn't able to go swimming. There is a LONG walk to get to the pool and once we got there a sign was up stating that is was not in service. The room service was great. The maids made sure that our beds was made up once we got back in our room. The hotel is not in the heart of the strip but I know that when I booked the hotel and I was ok with it. The show BITE was wonderful. We are planning another trip in June and we are looking forward to seeing it again. (you don't have to like rock and roll either) I listen to R&B

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Business Partier
Business
Minnesota
Feb 4, 2010

Strats - WHERE?

Make sure your room is NOT by the elevator! Walls are paper thin! Young crowd! BE CAREFUL! I did not feel safe there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
California
Feb 4, 2010

Excellent Stay

Great mini Suite @ Great price. Everyone Nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Feb 3, 2010

Just So So

It was okay. Just okay. Roxy's was good, a little loud but that is to be expected at a Casino. The Tower View was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisville Ohio
Feb 2, 2010

top of the world

wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

Do not forget to visit old town

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SC
Feb 2, 2010

Stratoshpere Hotel Review

I paid in advance for a handicapped, King, smoking room and wasn't told that was only available for an additional 23.00 fee per day until day of check-in. That's deceiving! I felt cheated. My room was no more attractive than a Red Roof Inn & there was no safe, DVD player or even a VCR in the room! They even wanted to charge $6.00 for a disposable corkscrew! Finally I paid an additional 7.50 per night resort fee for options that I did not want but was a requirement!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Good thing there was a Gas Station that had supplies that were less expensive than the Hotel - so a short walk I took daily.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brzin
Business
Charlotte, NC
Feb 2, 2010

Nice !!!

Even though the Hotel is at the end of the Strip, for those who like exercise, the walk to the other end of the strip can be fun. It's across the street from convenience and liquor stores (cigarettes are cheaper). The show 'Bite' is a must see! Great dancing and dancers! You gotta like Rock music though (late 70s to early 90s). Price is right for guest at hotel, automatic 2 for 1 deal ;-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you get up early enough, you can take advantage of the buffet special. One price for ALL day, you can go for all 3 meals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Slotplayer Mick
Business
Norfolk, Ne
Feb 2, 2010

It was a fantastic vacation!!!!

Great food,Great fun, who could ask for more!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dined at Lucky's Restaurant and at Roxy's Diner both places are "AWESOME"!!! Great food at both, and plenty of it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top