Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
- Guest
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jun 15, 2009

Great Spa Tub

Just north of the Strip, the hotel was a short walk from the monorail, so it was easy to see the rest of the Strip. The hotel room didn't have the best view, but you can see the city from the observation decks. Top of the World revolving restaurant served great food and the service there was attentive, although it was more expensive than the buffet. We didn't see any of the shows - didn't seem interesting. The room we had contained a spa tub, which was absolutely fabulous, however there didn't seem anything more than the standard amenities in the room. The room was quiet and clean. Nice value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Top of the World restaurant has casual dining for lunch, however there is a dress code for the evening (and lounge) - business casual.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
texasbananaz
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 15, 2009

" The price is right"

I had a wonderful time. The hotel was at the far end of the boulevard from other main Casinos. Bring your favorite walking shoes. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Jun 15, 2009

It was decent.

The Strat is a mediocre hotel in comparison to other Vegas hotels. Its definitely closest to the Fremont experience, but not close enough to walk, so it doesn't matter. Also, its located on the edge of a "shady" section of town and a massive HIKE to the popular sections of the strip. I would not advise walking unless you are really in the mood for a 30-45 min stroll. My room was "cheap", in that the bathroom didn't even have a vent. Beds were comfy and the hotel was very clean at all times. Cafe had great service and staff was very friendly. I hear the rides at the top of the tower are pretty cool, but never had time to ck it out. All in all, it was decent. I'd stay there again but only because it was more affordable than other hotels and i work for a non-profit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

All the activities on the Strip happen before midnight. Anything after midnight is just casino/bar/party things that are not ON the strip. If you want to see anything fun outside, make sure you hit it between 8-12. Shops and restaurants are open very late. La Isla is a great place to eat. PF Changs is open SUPER late at Planet Hollywood.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
La, CA
Jun 14, 2009

Vanilla Flavor

Its ok ok hotel..... Noting really special about. Rooms were not that clean... it only had bed and a table... No fridge, no microwave..... Bathrooms were ok..... Staff are rude... dont bother asking them anything..... Rooms were so bald and simple, we didnt get to experience the "vegas experience".. my advice... if u absolutely want to go cheap, go with this hotel.... otherwise look for a better room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

C-bar......UNLIMITED DRINKS FOR 20 bucks......

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterey, CA
Jun 14, 2009

A good walk from everything

A friend and I visited the casino, the 8th floor pool, the view at the top, and the 2nd floor shoppees. For the price, the place was good. But it's a real hike to get anywhere else - the actual strip. This is coming from someone that loves to walk. It was a good 45 minute walk to see anything else. I guess you could just stay at this hotel, since there is a bit to do, but the club and bar weren't all that happening when we were there and we wanted something more than just casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you're a student - make sure to mention it and you might get discounts for shows. I got 35% off the cirque de sol Beatles show just for being a student - the best offer I could find.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
libran35
Business
boise Idaho
Jun 13, 2009

Freindly

I was visiting my daughter because she graduated high school. My stay at the hotel was great, it"s just if you want to save on food I suggest you go somewhere else. Other than that it was great, freindly people, clean, quiet, and relaxing! I don"t travel much and hardly stay at hotels, but this was fun and i will do it again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

best view of the strip.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bowling nationals
Business
lincoln ne
Jun 13, 2009

friendly and helpful staff

Friendly and helpful staff. We checked in early and she came and found us when our room was ready to go. Good rewards program. great buffet!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Babylove1107
Business
Lancaster, CA
Jun 12, 2009

I would recommend the Stratosphere

I was at stratosphere for 3 days and it was an amazing deal. The room was very clean and nice. The beds were amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lucky Diner has an amazing breakfast special for $5.99 and you get ham 2 eggs 2 pancakes or toast and hash browns.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Driving Father
Business
Tooele, UT
Jun 12, 2009

A Graduating Trip...

The service was the best I have experienced over the past couple of decades. We enjoyed what the hotel had to offer. My children will be talking about the trip for the whole summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We loved the McDonalds for a quick drink or snack that did not cripple our budget in order to experience other attractions and full dinning experiences.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
eddie mac
Business
minneapolis, MN
Jun 12, 2009

top of the world!

the lines at check in were kind of long but they moved really fast, this is the second time I stay at the stratosphere, but this time I upgraded to the bigger room and it was worth every penny, really nice king size bed, great view of las vegas strip, and it had a jacuzzi tub! the stratosphere has lots of great specials for their guests, like they had a buffet where you can eat all day for 20 bucks, discounts on their rides at the top of the tower, or their shows; and the staff was super friendly. the location is awesome, right at the end of the strip, wich allows you to choose to go to the strip or downtown to check out freemont st which is a must if you go to vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top