$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,596 reviews
Great

Everything was great! Just note that this hotel is at the very end of the strip so a rental car is... See full review

  • 21stbirthday
  • Dec 3, 2014
way too much fun!

Hotel booking was so cheap. Got a great deal. Had a great time with my son in vegas. Staff were... See full review

  • RMGALANG76
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5596)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5596 out of 5596
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April first time in Vegas
New Haven, Ct
Jan 9, 2013

The Stratosphere; Execellent Getaway

Fantastically Awesome. Staff was so pleasant, rooms very clean & the Tower Resturant OMG, totally Amazing. The entire Stratosphere Family, Yes Family, they made me feel like FAMILY. Everything I needed was available right there in the hotel. I will be coming back to visit THE STRATOSPHERE, it will be like going home to Family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nocona, Texas
Nov 11, 2009

Treated like a king

The staff was very friendly and accomidating. The hotel had everything a person could need in the mall upstairs. Nothing bad to say about it and would recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
THE CHOCOLATE DIVA
Business
BKLYN, NY
Nov 11, 2009

anniversary n vegas 2009

this hotel was sooo nice. staff was very helpful and friendly, located right next to the strip... if you prefer to walk or you can take the duece (bus ) for 3 dollars one way or 7 dollars for 24 hrs or 15 dollars for three days

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lancaster, SC
Nov 11, 2009

Great Deal

Great Value. Not the best location. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

The bus system is a great deal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunandmoon
Business
ohio
Nov 11, 2009

First time to vegas

place was ok for first time there... will stay closer to the strip..to far away from everything..unless you want to walk everywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DANTIEDYE
Business
PEMBROKE, MA
Nov 11, 2009

ALL AROUND GOOD

WE LOVED THE NEEDLE TYPE TOWER, THE VIEW IS THE BEST.THE RIDES SEEMED FUN FOR THE DARING PEOPLE. WE ENJOYED THE ALL DAY BUFFET TWICE, ONCE WITH A COUPON FROM THE BOOK. GOOD DEAL IF YOU STAY IN THE AREA MOST OF THE DAY. THE TOWER PIZZA (ALSO WITH A COUPON)WAS VERY GOOD. LOTS OF SHOPS. THERE WAS A TIPPING GUIDE IN THE HOTEL BOOK. WE WENT TO THE GRAND CANYON WEST GLASS SKYWALK (2 1/2 HRS,14 MILES OF WHICH WAS DIRT ROAD). ALSO THE RED ROCK CANYON 1/2 HR, AND THE HOOVER DAM 40 MIN. [...] OVERALL VERY HAPPY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

JUST CHECK THE MAGS FOR RESTAURANT ADS. LOTS OF GREAT BUFFETS AND DEALS IN VEGAS.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SCOTLAND
Nov 10, 2009

VEGAS 09

Stayed in hotel before, enjoy the location , not too busy and closer to freemont. Could offer better drink deals to residents, any cheap beer ($3) tasted flat and as if it had been watered down!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Better off getting the monorail from sahara, much quicker than the deuce which can take an eternity!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Nov 10, 2009

Good for the price

This trip was for us to see my best friend's wedding!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
SLC, UT
Nov 10, 2009

Horrible stay

First, we were placed in a room that was literally right next to the elevator, which would rumble quite loudly whenever it passed our floor. When I entered our room and opened the curtains to check out the view I noticed that we had a great view... OF A WALL DIRECTLY OUTSIDE OUR WINDOW that blocked seeing anything outside. Sleeping was a nightmare, as we had people all 3 nights of our stay yelling, laughing, and at one point it sounded like puking down the halls outside of our room at around 4:00 AM. The bed at least was comfortable, but it's a moot point when the noise level in the middle of the night is unacceptable. In the mornings, if you are on a lower floor forget about getting on the elevator in a timely fashion. I waited for 10 minutes, and every elevator coming down was cram packed with people coming down from the upper floors. I got tired of waiting and went for the stairs, where I ended up in a "restricted security zone". An officer who took his job a little too seriously escorted me out the back, where I had to walk all the way around to get back inside to meet up with my friends. All of this, and the attempts to nickel and dime me at every chance, was a big time turnoff. Wireless access for $12 dollars a day?! The only good thing about this stay was "The Top of the World" restaurant, which had excellent food and a fantastic view. However, we will never stay at the Stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baton Rouge, LA
Nov 10, 2009

The mixed review

We enjoyed a great dinner at the Italian Restaurant. Great service. Very elegant. The room was a little less than expected but still clean. The top of the world was excellent. Beautiful view of the Strip. I wish you would have coffee pots in the room just like any other hotel stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stay as close to all the shopping as you can so you don't have to take the taxi cab rides. Quit pricey. The stratosphere is very nice and had a lot to offer. Would probably stay closer to the Strip next time

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
penna.
Nov 10, 2009

good price for the location

no real problems with the hotel,expect ther was no refrigerator in the rooms. My sister was with me. She had no way of keeping her insulin at a cretain temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top