$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5053 out of 5053
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April first time in Vegas
Couples
New Haven, Ct
Jan 9, 2013

The Stratosphere; Execellent Getaway

Fantastically Awesome. Staff was so pleasant, rooms very clean & the Tower Resturant OMG, totally Amazing. The entire Stratosphere Family, Yes Family, they made me feel like FAMILY. Everything I needed was available right there in the hotel. I will be coming back to visit THE STRATOSPHERE, it will be like going home to Family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Los Angeles, CA.
Jun 22, 2009

awesome get away!

Awesome experience at the top of the world restaurant. very elegant and breath taking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Romance Lounge and the Top of the World restaurant was spectacular.!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Columbus OH
Jun 22, 2009

Stratosphere is OK

OK

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AOK Stay
Couples
Phoenix az
Jun 22, 2009

Overall good experience.

My husband and I were in Las Vegas for a wedding at another casino resort. We booked at the Stratosphere because of the reasonable price and location near the event. The hotel was very clean( which is really my number one concern when traveling). It was quiet and peaceful at night. You were given perks like workout room, pool and ability to go to the observation tower by paying a "Resort Fee". Unfortunately this resort fee didn't include free WIFI or good cable Tv. The channels were very limited and included maybe 30 channels. Some of them being hotel ad channels and Vegas ad channels. Kind of a downer when laying in bed trying find a good movie on at night. The WIFI bummed me out a lot too. I never went on to check the price because I was afraid of getting charged for going on. Whatever it is it shouldn't cost anything when you have paid for the room and resort fee. I mean some McDonald's have free WIFI. The other thing that was kind of chintzy were the towels (very scratchy and cheap feeling) and only one very thin bar of soap for the sink. You get a small bottle of shower gel but that doesn't make you feel clean really. With all the hassles of flying regulation bring your own toiletries is a pain in the neck, so we haven't been packing them. One more thing was that the room service prices seemed high. $3.99 for a 10oz soda is a little ridiculous. Especially when you can walked down the hall a few doors and buy one from a vending machine for $2.50( also to high!) Other than those things we enjoyed being able to go downstairs and get food and coffee without having to drive or walk a long ways. We are not fans of Las Vegas but this was the better of our trips because of the close locations of everything we needed ei: Starbucks, food and the event we were going to! I would recommend and stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Starbucks downstairs. Great buffet especially on Fridays and Sundays which is Seafood night( yum crab legs!) and if you have a Ultimate Rewards card you get a discount!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SnaknDan
Single
Los Angeles, California
Jun 21, 2009

Viva Las Vegas

The view was non existent... But really didn't spend much time in the room. The room was clean and would stay again. Great price for Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Very long walk to any other Casinos..... I recommend getting a taxi!!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Stratosphere Stay

Best trip ever in Vegas. The staff/security for the stratosphere rides were rude and unpleasant to deal with. Security on the room floors were also rude. Besides that is was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy a seven dollar bus pass and go to the old strip on freemont. Well worth it. Cheap everything and good deals.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Tucson, AZ
Jun 21, 2009

Good place for Family!

Good job all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Overall a decent hotel for the price

Overall, the Stratosphere was a decent hotel for the price. The rooms were average, and we were supposed to have a strip view room, but at check in, the lady told me if we wanted a smoking room, we wouldn't have a strip view room. They also charged $7.50 a day for a "resort fee"...uhhhh what resort? The pool wasn't even that great, but still entertaining and not crowded. The location of this hotel sucks. You have to walk miles and miles to get to any of the fun casinos, so I suggest taking a cab. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and our room was clean, but I don't think I will stay here again just because of the location. Oh and on our last day there, a water pipe broke on the upper levels, so we were without any running water for 2 to 3 hours and the hotel never offered any sort of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Weekend Stay at the Stratosphere

Basically, you get what you pay for. Our rooms were so cheap, and a room with a slight view of the strip was less than $100. Although they were small and resembled a one or two-star hotel anywhere in America, if you are doing Vegas cheap, this is the way to go. Don't look forward to much but a TV in your room. It's ideal if you are planning to spend more time on the strip than at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A little ways off the strip, prices of everything reduce by about a half. $4 for a bottle of water? $13 for a cheeseburger? If you don't want to pay those outrageous prices, there are great places to eat a few miles away.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Chino, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Great value, great times

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Vegas for her 21st birthday, and our stay at the Stratosphere Hotel was a very memorable one except for one thing that occurred at the start of our 3-night stay. That first night, we arrived late, so she decided to take a quick shower before hitting the town... only the bathroom (more noticeably the shower) hadn't been cleaned! Ick! However, after a quick call to the front desk, the management offered an upgrade and room change right away. After that, our stay at the hotel was a memorable one. The pools are nice and clean, the buffet was great, especially the all-day deal for twenty bucks, and going up to the top of the tower unlimited times was nice to have. The staff was very friendly and courteous. To some people, the location is a major turn-off... but if you have a car to drive around, you won't mind the short drives to Fremont Street or the midst of the Strip. Location is a GREAT thing if you are wanting to sleep and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. I've stayed on the Strip, and while the night life was incredible, I couldn't get much sleep. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If available, take advantage of the 2 for 1 rides and unlimited tower access. The night views are spectacular. Also take advantage of the all-day buffet for $19.99, except for Fridays.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Knoxville, TN
Jun 20, 2009

Acceptable

Totaly the hotel was acceptable although the location is some how far from the features in the las vegas Blvd. strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tower

Back to menu Return to top