$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6518 out of 6518
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zanatta90
Business
South River NJ
Feb 28, 2010

the room was not good like we expected.

every thing was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nick & Deb
Business
Chicopee MA
Feb 27, 2010

Strattosphere Hotel

Found the hotel very adequate for our 3 day stay. Very reasonable prices and extremely accomodating staff. Had A Blast....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana
Feb 27, 2010

Stratosphere Casino Hotel

Had a great time while staying at the hotel. We bought the 3 day bus pass so were able to get to and from the hotel with ease. There are bus stops right outside the hotel. The staff was very informative and helped us to upgrade our room. Their shows are very good as is the selection for food places to chose from. Happy hour is great in their bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy the 3 day pass for the bus. There is a stop right down the road to get on the bus to go along the strip and the return drop off stop is right across the street from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Feb 27, 2010

Clean room and Comfy bed in a classic

no

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheapskate dad
Business
Wyoming
Feb 27, 2010

3 star

The Stratosphere is great because its located right in between the main strip and downtown so you can go live it up on the main strip if you are feeling saucy or go the other way and save a lot of money by enjoying what Freemont street has to offer. For being an Ace club member at the Stratoshere you get all day buffet for a lower price than most Vegas hotels charge for one meal at a buffet, plus the buffet is great. The parking garage is not a pain. Some parking garages in Vegas get you all turned around and make you walk through a mile of shops to get to the main areas. The Strat's is very easy to navigate and leads directly to the casino. It is one of the easiest hotel/casinos to get around quickly to whatever you want to do be it gambling, shows, the tower, dining, shopping, or just relaxing. I recommend if you want an average, easy time in Vegas. Not if you want high roller experience though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Join Ace players club and get all day buffet price! Saves lots of money on food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jo-Jo G
Business
Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
Feb 27, 2010

Great for the Price!

This hotel is centrally located between old and new. Bus costs $7 to ride for 24 hours.Taxis very between $15 and $25 to get some places. The pool was closed when we were there which was disappointing as we love to swim.Rooms are very clean and nice.The casino was very smokey but so were others we stopped into.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish4dabroncos
Business
Eagle Mountain, Utah
Feb 27, 2010

Stratosphere-fun once they get it right!

The Stratosphere was a great choice for this time in Vegas. Guests get free entrance to their tower which is normally $15 a person, so this is a significant savings if the tower of the stratosphere is a check on your tour list. The casino is fine. Guests have very great access to their rooms through either the front entrance or valet, vs. other hotels where it seems like you walk miles just to get to your room elevators. The shops are awesome. They even have a really cool little arcade. If you stay here you can get 2 for 1 unlimited rides on the stratosphere experiences. These 3 rides are for crazy people in my opinion as they all put you 1000 feet above the ground looking down in the open air, but to each his own. The observation deck is fantastic. I heard the huge pool area is great, but we only got to go to a teeny tiny pool because the other one was closed, but 25 floors up by the tiny pool are some hot showers, and you can look down on all of Vegas while showering there...that was so fun. The rooms are comfy. We didn't hear any other guests. Ask about the half off upgrades when you check in. If you buy through a travel site (we did through [...] you can get a REALLY good deal. We stayed 3 nights with tax and fees our TOTAL was $83. That's less than $28 a night for a great room on the strip. Comfy beds. Quaint restaurants. They have hold'em tournaments 4X a day with only a $60 buy in and the dealers were great. They also have regular hold'em tables and what they call "crapless craps." I would stay here again, but make sure that you print your travel itinerary so that if they make a mistake, you don't have to wait forever at the front desk [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Their buffet has a one time $20 on weekdays, $25 on weekends all you can eat all day price, so if you plan on staying in the hotel, shops, casino and at the stratosphere all day, it makes for really cheap meal average.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
want to relax traveler
Business
cherryfield maine
Feb 26, 2010

you learn from your mistakes

When I checked in the desk clerk told me about the pool on floor 8....assuming that was inside went there and checked in the morning and it was closed for renovations. told to go to floor 24 and that to was closed until 9 a.m.. Not everyone comes for the casinos and constant gambling and business travelers would like to swim and relax earlier in the morning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mar Calmar
Business
SLC, Utah
Feb 26, 2010

Good!

The hotel was good for what we paid. Very clean and very large rooms. The smell... there is room for improvement. Overall, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, TX
Feb 26, 2010

The Stratosphere

The stratosphere hotel is a very nice hotel. Going to the top and looking over all of Las Vegas is probably the best perk of this hotel. Being at the end of the strip made it a long walk to everything else though. Beds too were a little uncomfy. But other than that I have no complaints about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top