Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Jun 16, 2009

Good location Good price

Good location, close to the fremont street experience. Nice because its on the north end and of the strip and you can actually get around. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Fremont Street

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
PANCHITO
Business
SEATTLE, WA.
Jun 16, 2009

FIRST TRIP TO VEGAS

GREAT DINNER AT THE TOP OF THE WORLD RESTAURANT AND EXELENT VIEW. MUSIC A LITTLE TO LOUD AT THE POOL. OVERALL I WILL COME BACK TO THIS SAME HOTEL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

TOP OF THE WORLD

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, US
Jun 16, 2009

Stratosphere

Reservations for non smoking premier joining rooms was NOT honored. Rooms not cleaned, even with service sign placed on door. Closer to Older strip, have to taxi to newer strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nor Cal Traveller
Business
Walnut Creek CA
Jun 16, 2009

Stratosphere

I had an overall great expereince. I liked the fact that it had a starbucks, McDonalds, 24 hour restaurant, close stop to Deuce Bus, Fat Tuesday, bar with live band, comfy bed, good room service, bell service and clean rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

24 hour restuarant - Luckys

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ShannaMcPooperson
Business
Denver, CO
Jun 16, 2009

stratosphere

The location was terrible. That side of the strip (north) was very dangerous. We hardly dared to set foot outside the hotel. The adult pool charged $10 per day for any men, including my own husband, which was not advertised anywhere. There were no special deals or incentives to stay and eat at the Stratosphere either. $30 you could eat at their buffet all day, but same price as anyone off street. No perks. The pool didn't allow outside drinks, even bottled water, and charged $16 for a mixed drink. Way overpriced, not good value for the money. Will never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Take a beach bag into pool area, bring your own water bottles and gatorade and keep it at your beach chair. If you are going to see any shows in Vegas, wait until the day of and find a 1/2 price shows kiosk on the strip itself. Tickets are just as valid and you literally pay half the price.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kew
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Jun 16, 2009

Too good to be true?

The Stratosphere is dated meaning that the carpeting needs to be replaced and the amenities in the rooms need updating but for the $35.00 per night charge you get what you pay for. Left a jacket in the room and no one has turned it in yet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Jun 16, 2009

It was a nice get away for the price

It was a nice casino and we enjoyed the rides and the view on top of the casino. The pools were nice and they served drinks and food poolside. The only bad thing was the casino wasat it was at the end of the strip and there wasnt much night entertainment, no dancing and not much restraunt choices. It was worth the price. We would stay there again. Orbitz was a very good choice we will continue to book through this company. The staff were very nice and they made check in very easy. We have booked through a few different companies and were very disappointed. We would recommend this to all of our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Be prepared to do some walking.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Firemisty
Business
Zebulon, GA
Jun 15, 2009

Up to the top of the Straosphere

It was great. Took in all the sites and some of the shows. Had good luck at the tables and won some money. Can't wait to go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Softball friendly!
Business
Providence Forge, VA
Jun 15, 2009

Great place for all ages!

Great location to see all around the city!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Future Frequent Traveler
Business
Bentonville, AR
Jun 15, 2009

Good Value

The hotel was a good value- it was a nice room at a cheap price. It was nice being down from the strip, but would have been nice to be a little closer. I am glad I took the risk of the insane rides, though not sure I would do it again! Overall, it was a great trip. I would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Cheap meals and drinks are at Fremont Street. Also, if you don't have a car, take the bus. Go to the front of Circus, Circus and buy a 3-day pass for $15. This is the best deal for traveling, though the buses are always packed.

Back to menu Return to top