Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Overall a decent hotel for the price

Overall, the Stratosphere was a decent hotel for the price. The rooms were average, and we were supposed to have a strip view room, but at check in, the lady told me if we wanted a smoking room, we wouldn't have a strip view room. They also charged $7.50 a day for a "resort fee"...uhhhh what resort? The pool wasn't even that great, but still entertaining and not crowded. The location of this hotel sucks. You have to walk miles and miles to get to any of the fun casinos, so I suggest taking a cab. We enjoyed our stay, the staff was friendly and our room was clean, but I don't think I will stay here again just because of the location. Oh and on our last day there, a water pipe broke on the upper levels, so we were without any running water for 2 to 3 hours and the hotel never offered any sort of compensation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 21, 2009

Weekend Stay at the Stratosphere

Basically, you get what you pay for. Our rooms were so cheap, and a room with a slight view of the strip was less than $100. Although they were small and resembled a one or two-star hotel anywhere in America, if you are doing Vegas cheap, this is the way to go. Don't look forward to much but a TV in your room. It's ideal if you are planning to spend more time on the strip than at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

A little ways off the strip, prices of everything reduce by about a half. $4 for a bottle of water? $13 for a cheeseburger? If you don't want to pay those outrageous prices, there are great places to eat a few miles away.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chino, CA
Jun 20, 2009

Great value, great times

My girlfriend and I decided to head to Vegas for her 21st birthday, and our stay at the Stratosphere Hotel was a very memorable one except for one thing that occurred at the start of our 3-night stay. That first night, we arrived late, so she decided to take a quick shower before hitting the town... only the bathroom (more noticeably the shower) hadn't been cleaned! Ick! However, after a quick call to the front desk, the management offered an upgrade and room change right away. After that, our stay at the hotel was a memorable one. The pools are nice and clean, the buffet was great, especially the all-day deal for twenty bucks, and going up to the top of the tower unlimited times was nice to have. The staff was very friendly and courteous. To some people, the location is a major turn-off... but if you have a car to drive around, you won't mind the short drives to Fremont Street or the midst of the Strip. Location is a GREAT thing if you are wanting to sleep and stay away from the hustle and bustle of the Strip. I've stayed on the Strip, and while the night life was incredible, I couldn't get much sleep. Great hotel for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If available, take advantage of the 2 for 1 rides and unlimited tower access. The night views are spectacular. Also take advantage of the all-day buffet for $19.99, except for Fridays.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Knoxville, TN
Jun 20, 2009

Acceptable

Totaly the hotel was acceptable although the location is some how far from the features in the las vegas Blvd. strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Tower

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TRIP 2009
Business
AMITE LOUISIANA
Jun 20, 2009

FANTASTIC TRIP

IT WAS ALL THERE FOOD FUN POOL BAR

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

BAR AND GAMING

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Johnny Coolman
Business
Germany
Jun 20, 2009

Top of the World, end of the strip

Had everything we wanted for a Vegas Hotel. End of the strip, close to downtown, good food, nice rooms. The tower was a blast. We would go to this hotel again when in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Going up the tower to the observation deck and having a very strong and tasty cocktail was a good time.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Goodyear, AZ
Jun 19, 2009

Affordable Fun

Everyone at the Stratosphere was nice and helpful. We had the best payouts on gambling while we were there. Most of all, you can't beat the price! Yes, it is a drive or bus ride to the "action" of the strip, but we had a car so there was no problem. I highly recommend it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Are Pea
Business
Fayetteville NC
Jun 19, 2009

Good Time

All was well for me with hotel being so close to convention center! I was not after the whooopla of the center of the strip...so it nice to not be so crowded all day and night long!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

good deals right there!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
iffytif
Business
chicago,il
Jun 19, 2009

The best place ever!!!!!!

I didnt have to leave the hotel for any reason

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesapeake, Virginia
Jun 19, 2009

Great

shows, food, exhibits, sightseeing Missing - hotel map, list of all activities in city Great trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top