$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6606 out of 6606
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Columbus, OH
May 25, 2010

It was just okay.......

For this to have been a trip that was taken to celebrate my receiving my masters degree the hotel just wasn't comparable to the reason for celebrating. The Web site was more attractive than the room and to me that wasn't good business.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
last resort hotel
Business
Grandville, MI
May 25, 2010

Not impressed with the stratosphere

The package I got for the shuttle was horrible, the driver was crazy and we spen 35 minutes driving before we even got to the hotel which was only about 5 minutes away. The food package was not horrible but the breakfast options were slim and when we presented out coupon they seemed mad that we were using it. I was VERY upset that we couldn't go to the top of the stratosphere to look out or even go to thte restaurant without paying first. We paid for a room for two days there and we can't even go to the top, that's crazy. The hotel was clean and the maid service was amaizing, we ran out of shampoo and they were gave us more than one bottle and were very quick. However I would not stay at the hotel again it's far away from everything and the only thing I wanted to do that should have been included in the price of the room I had to pay for. We almost missed our flight back because they driver kept making stops and there were four shutle employees but only two of them did anything. Delta airlines was also bad, the ride both times was verrrrrrryyyy bumpy and scarry. I will never fly delta again. Also the staff at the front desk had no idea what they were doing the lines were long any time we had to go to the front desk and they were very frusterating. We wanted to put a credit card on file to use if we wanted to buy somehting at the hotel and we ended up going to the front desk about 3-4 times bacause they didnt put the card on the account right. The massages we recieved from the salon were average not what I expected from a vegas hotel and they were very expensive. I didn't feel I got my moneys worth while staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circ de sole they were amaizing if you can go see a show you should.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Saudi Arabia Riyadh
May 24, 2010

Osama

I went to Grand Canyon and Hoover dam

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

z

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cantrells4
Business
Warner Robins, GA
May 24, 2010

great hotel...great price...great food!

The hotel was great...made you feel like you didn't have to have a million dollars to be in Vegas! Food options were great value and the pool was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GHASSAN
Business
OCALA FL
May 24, 2010

FANTASTIC

GAMBILING

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix AZ
May 24, 2010

Not sure I'd stay here again

We scored a great deal which included the unbelievable sights from the top of the Stratosphere. Unfortunately, the walk from the parking lot to the reception to the elevator was ridiculously long. The bathroom door wouldn't lock, the toilet seat wouldn't stay up and the TV wouldn't start. All this after being given a non-smoking room that reeked so much of smoke we had to ask to be switched out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Salt Lake City, UT
May 24, 2010

Better than expected

The room was updated, clean, and better than I expected. The free admission to the tower was a fun perk. Although the location wasn't ideal and I would've preferred being closer to the Strip, it wasn't as inconvenient as I thought it would be. Overall our experience was postitive and I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vegas10times
Business
MN
May 24, 2010

Good value for the price

Good value for the price paid. Premier room is nothing fancy, but fine for the price paid since I didn't spend much time in the room. Bed was comfortable. Could hear noise from people talking in the hallway but usually do at any hotel. Have stayed at the Strat about 4 times and it gets the job done for me. Would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try the Bobbie sandwich at nearby Capriotti's on Sahara - it is excellent!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
columbia, TN
May 24, 2010

Stratosphere Hotel & Casino was fair.

The restrooms at the hotel are exceptionally small. The location of the hotel is at the north end of the strip so in order to be where the action is at you would have to purchase a taxi everytime you leave the hotel which can get a bit pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to get to the club you want to frequent early enough where you don't have to stand in line all night long.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chellerymellery
Business
Edmonton, AB
May 24, 2010

Not worth the walk

The hotel was less than desirable. The bathroom door was broken, and when we asked at the front desk, they did send someone up right away, but that person was rude and unhelpful. There is little soundproofing between the rooms, so we could hear the people above, below, or beside us flushing the toilet, shutting the door, or talking. The room itself was small, stuffy, and the air conditioner cut in and out during the night, making it impossible to control the temperature of the room. The hallways were dirty and smoky. The location was not ideal, as it is 3 blocks north of the closest 'strip' hotel and monorail stop. The sidewalk to get to the monorail is dirty and littered with broken bottles, making it dangerous to walk in sandles. I do not feel as if my stay was worth the money at all, and will not be staying at the Stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top