$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2014 Check-out: Sep 4, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,735 reviews
great

Great experience. Loved the view. Definitely coming back! See full review

  • Crazy Lizzy
  • Aug 16, 2014
perfect vacation

everything was great.the only glitch was with the late checkout which they missed then turned... See full review

  • OJ II and BJ I
  • Jul 26, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5735)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5735 out of 5735
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chicago IL
Dec 4, 2009

Decent stay

Go there if you are on a budget. It's at the north end of the strip and considering its location, its cheaper than other hotels on the strip. Our deluxe room was small but clean, the view was not that great but we did not mind - you would rather be on the strip than in a room with a view. They have higher level rooms with a view for an extra price. But hey! you could visit their observatory at the top of the tower to soak in the view - it's free for hotel guests. Did not encounter anyone unfriendly. Check-in/out was breezy. Their casino had the most friendly dealers I have seen so far. The girl next to me did not have a clue about Blackjack but the dealer was amazingly patient with her. That the dealers are dressed sexily is an added bonus for the guys. I also read their slots have some of the highest payouts on the strip. Waitress service at the table sucked - drinks came in too few and too far in between. The bars are not that happening, again considereing its a little off the strip. We ended up spending more time at the Mirage. The strip is easily accessible from this hotel by using the Deuce - a 24hrs bus service that runs between Fremont st and the south end. The stop is right outside the hotel and bus frequency is good. We got 3-day passes which worked out cheaper for us. Cabs fares are expensive in Vegas! I would not stay here again. Not coz I had any bad experiences, just that I want to check out other hotels too. - P

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

This hotel will save you money which you could spend on other interesting stuff on the strip. We used this as a base to come home after partying and sleeping. And we were out again the next day. Don't expect more.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Macuto
NY
Dec 2, 2009

Amazing!!!

The guard at the gate to the tower was rude with an attitude. Everything else was ok. The Bite show really sucks a total rip off.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 1, 2009

nice location right off the highway

Over all the hotel was nice and the location was great if you are driving. Bus stops were convenient to see the rest of the strip. The Italian restaurant had really good food and service. Back Alley Bar had a good house band. Alcohol was expensive so bring your own! The show Bite was better than expected and worth seeing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Dont pay full price for the shows...coupons are plentiful. The Aztec Inn had a 5.95 pizza buffet that was actually really good.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Deepesh
Not Provided
Nov 30, 2009

I got a great deal through [website]

I got a great deal through [website] and the stay at Stratosphere was nice. I got room with a nice view. Amenities were upto the mark and i would recommend to others for staying here. if I come again I may stay again.thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Okc, Ok
Nov 30, 2009

?

Although the room was clean/nice the staff was unfriendly enough to make it unpleasant. The housekeeping lady we had was very nice whereas on obvious housekeeping supervisor completely ingnored us when spoken to (just glanced at us and walked on. The waitresses were downright hostile in the casino. The worst of all was the dining in the hotel. There were ads for well priced meals throughout the hotel. The steak and crab legs we had would have been excellent but were cool/dry- they seemed like they had been sitting for awhile. The burgers we had were rather bland although obviously made fresh (the burger establishment was very entertaining- to be fair it made up for what the meal lacked). The most polite man did my check out and offered to refund my resort fee ($37.50) which I greatly appreciated. All in all if they made a few adjustments to the dining and did something to inspire the staff to friendlyness it would have been wonderfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The dining in the Venetian Canal (Venetien Hotel- Awesome!)is wonderful. The best food we had during our week in Vegas!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stratosphere Stayer
Tucson, AZ
Nov 30, 2009

Decent room

Decent price. Decent room. Far away from everything else on the strip - and the pool (which was the reason we booked there) was closed the entire time (even though I had called them previously to ask them if it was open).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bowie, Maryland
Nov 30, 2009

Great price,great hotel

The room was spacious and attractively furnished. Good parking, food was really good and well priced. Casino felt spacious and wasn't as smoky as most others. The view was spectacular, staff was efficient, courteous and friendly. Great price, great trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The food at Roxy's (?) was really good,portions could feed two, especially the bread pudding. Singing was good there too!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SnV
Tampa, FL
Nov 30, 2009

Overall Okay!!!

That was a okay for the price...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Santa Clarita, CA
Nov 29, 2009

ok...

The staff were okay. The room smelled like smoke even if we stayed at a non-smoking room. The smell of smoke was also pretty heavy on the casino floor compared to other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
St Louis Park, MN
Nov 29, 2009

Questionable value for money

We chose the hotel for the price, the fact that it was technically on the strip and for a Las Vegas Hotel and Casino experience. Well, we got what we wished for and were not too thrilled abt it! The rooms were kind of sad though we had a good view. I wish the window in the room was larger. The bathroom was so small that it couldn't accomodate the wash basin which was outside. It's at the end of the strip which made it a bit inconvenient to get to places since we were using public transport. I think the extra money spent on a better location is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search