$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 4, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5045 out of 5045
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Dimas
Jul 6, 2009

Good hotel for price/Relaxing

We enjoyed our stay except that Starbucks closed at 9:00p.m. We got there then and we wanted a coffee. The coffee at Lucky's was awful. I feel Starbucks should be open like in other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nr1
Couples
Missouri
Jul 6, 2009

Good value... But not worth it.

The hotel is off the strip and really requires a car to get to the strip. The people generally are not too friendly although they are not mean either. The view from my room was of a wall about 4 feet outside the window (no kidding) and the elevators to access the room were frequently backed up (hint: do not allow them to place you in the "World II Tower"--horrible elevators). The pools were okay, but shallow and nothing special. The room was VERY clean as was the casino and hotel in general. Parking was great--very close and easily accessed. Unlimited free access to the tower was great and definitely worth a one-time stay. The bed was the best--and much needed after some long days. I might stay here again, but I'd be much more picky about my room and I'd still probably pay $10 more to stay more on the strip. (Also, about the room--I wouldn't be picky because I'm rarely in the room, but because elevator access to the room was ridiculous)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Rent a car! This hotel is close to the strip, but it is much too far of a walk.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronny D
Single
Texas
Jul 6, 2009

Vegas Baby

I thought the rooms where ok for the price. No specials, such as a coffee maker. A/C wasn't great but it worked. I liked the staff and the overall value was perfect. Plenty to do without stepping foot off of the property.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
monica happy
Single
tacoma, wa
Jul 6, 2009

I enjoyed it

when i am in Vegas, i come to enjoy, some people can be a bit to prudish, your in vegas for one reason and it ain't to sleep, so I suggest, you get rest and not knock on a door who isn't sleeping just in case you are.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

buy monorail tickets

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
OAKLAND, CA
Jul 6, 2009

bad smell coming out the sink!!!!!

well i get to sleep that was realy important, workers at starbucks on saturday july 04 where not that friendly. Front desk help me when I need it around 4:25am. What realy got me mad was the realy bad smell from the sinks and was not just my room we have another room reserv across from our and it was the same problem at night it was hard to stand it or even when u stand infront of the mirror.!! terrible

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
redleafong
Couples
Seattle, WA
Jul 5, 2009

A Good Place to Stay

It's a little bit far from the downtown but with a car you won't feel the difference.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
marion, texas
Jul 5, 2009

the good and the bad

Being away from the strip was nice, but to have walked to view the strip would have been a hike. We gambled and saw a couple of shows, in all the trip was great as a get away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Seattle
Jul 5, 2009

Nice Veiw

One thing that I was disappointing in was the trip to the top of the tower. We had purchased unlimited wristbands and the rides were closed due to high winds. When we tried to get our money refunded they only reimbursed us about 1/3. Also, I think it would be nice to be able to swipe your room key to use as a ticket to ride to the top rather than have to stand in line to get a ticket.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grandma Baadia
Couples
Los Angeles CA
Jul 5, 2009

Stratosphere without atmosphere

We were very pleased with the hotel service and the casino. The hotel room was extremely disappointing. It lacked comfort and ambiance. We upgraded to a suite and could not imagine what a regular room offered. The suite floor plan consisted of two small rooms with one window. The sink area was located in the living area. It was plain, lacked room comfort and atmosphere. Perhaps this was done purposely to motivate guests to spend more time in the casino rather than the room. We were looking forward to both but felt boxed in while in the room due to the lack of atmosphere. We travel frequently and have been around the world. Compared to other hotels the Stratosphere will remain at the bottom of the list.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soon to be Poupard's
Couples
Monroe, MI
Jul 4, 2009

Best Vacation Ever!!!!!

Stratosphere was excellent! Great location in between the Strip and the Fredmont Street strip. Pools were excellent and hotel staff was very kind and friendly. Casino was safe and secure! Do not miss the view from the tower! I will being staying there again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top