$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5046 out of 5046
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J &B Chilled
Couples
Milwaukee, WI
Jul 14, 2009

Great getaway!

The check-in was a little hectic, but overall good service. We would definitely stay at the Statosphere again. We rented a car during our stay and drove to Hoover Dam and the Grand Canyon(Really rough getting to the Canyon due to road construction, approximately 15 miles of dust and gravel and no lights, but well worth the drive. The Canyon was absolutely breathe taking. Freemont Street was alot of fun also, highly recommended. The best place for breakfast was Binions, good and reasonable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Everything you need is on Las Vegas Blvd. If you want to do more than just gamble, rent a car and see the city.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago, IL
Jul 14, 2009

Great for the price

Even though the stratosphere is one of the older hotels on the strip, the rooms have been updated and are pretty nice. However, compared to some of the bigger/newer hotels (such as bellagio, venetian, etc), it is your basic hotel room. Not the over-the-top Vegas room. That being said, you really can't beat the value for a clean, nice room. We upgraded to a king spa suite with a great view of the strip and still only paid $38 per night!!!! A lot of families seem to stay at the stratosphere, so I definitely wouldn't recommend it for a couple looking for romance. It is on the strip but isolated from the action. There is a monorail stop behind the Sahara, but you have to be willing to hike it over there!! Entertainment: The Bite show is cheesy but generally entertaining. Guests get buy one, get one tix. I haven't seen the impersonators show. The restaurants are not great. I would make reservaations further down the strip if you're looking for a nice dinner. There is a reasonably priced Thai and Chinese restaurant about half a block away (Ocha). We ate there a couple times and had great service and excellent green curry!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Leavenworth, KS
Jul 13, 2009

Great Deal for the price

We had a wonderful time....the wait staff in the buffet was great. The $20 all-you-can-eat all-day was awesome and saved us a ton on food. Thatnks for everything.......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet is worth it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
KANSAS CITY, MO
Jul 13, 2009

One of the best vacations

I really enjoyed staying here, there was more than enough to do, eat, shop, see shows, etc. I really had a good time and the beds were the best for a late night rest that was well needed after a day in vegas! :-) There was one thing I did not like and that was the fact that its at the end of the strip so the walk to all the excitement is pretty far.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Russell FAmilty
Family
Decatur, IL
Jul 13, 2009

Enjoyable Hotel

Enjoyed the time spent there, clean. It was confusing walking through the casino to get to the correct elevator to take me to my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lake Havasu City, AZ
Jul 12, 2009

Clean and comfortable but smelly

Overall the experience was a positive one. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable, however, the moment we opened the door to the room we noticed an offensive odor which we attributed it to being a smoking room. In addition we were unaware of the additional fee due upon registration for the use of all hotel ammenities which we assumed were already included in the price of the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

It was very nice that we got free admission to some of the attractions the hotel offered which were included with our night's stay.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Cedar City, UT
Jul 12, 2009

All you think and more!

We went up to the observation deck of the Strato tower twice (daytime and nighttime), 64 bucks worth, for free with our Orbitz package. the staff were very helpful and friendly. Teh only real problem wa sth epool wasn't open very late so we had to get up early to hit it up. And there wasn't free wi-fi and not a good selection of channels for the TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the back roads...the roads on either side of the strip will save you alot of time.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
mexico
Jul 12, 2009

STRATOSPHERE

I was on vacation, I would like more attention and service from the hotel staff, it took me almost 3 minutes to find the front desk and about 7 minutes to find the elevator and the few persons of the staff that I found no one new where te elevators were (if you want to believe that) until a lady help me of course during this time we had our havy suitcases walking around the casino and no one was there to help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

take the bus so you can go and see the strip's hotels, don`t walk alone at night in nearby zone of the hotel because it's a dangerous zone,drugadiccts, people asking for money, police arresting people, etc.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
HB,york
Family
Riverside CA
Jul 12, 2009

not plaisant

Maybe It was just my luck , but when first I get the unfriendly front desk ,she was more focusing in doing her paper work an adding extra charged suppostly by each room , either I like it or not those charges covers activities that I had not need. at 2200 . when I get to my room I was surprised to find out that my son's room was 3 rooms far away, I called the front desk and I got to learn from this charming leady the diff between connected or adjacent. when I protested and I explain to her how far my son was from me and he was only 6 years old, she still insisting in her says and up by giving me room in front of mine . I decided to just use only one room when I had payed for 2....the next day I just packed my stuff and moved to an other hotel.I wasn't gonna let 2 member of this hotel spoinling my vacation but they did spoil the reputation of there Hotel ... what a shame ...........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
Jul 12, 2009

Good place to stay in Vegas

Our stay at the Stratosphere was quite enjoyable. Minor irritations were early morning tests of the alarm systems, the bathroom floor was filthy, and the laundry services on the 6th floor were inadequate to handle the amount of people wanting to take adavantage of the service. On the plus side, the rate was reasonable, the hotel rooms were clean, the staff were extremely friendly and helpful, and the tower was awesome. We enjoyed the location at the end of the strip because it was not right in the hubbub of the strip but was close enough to it and also close enough to Freemont Street that we could easily get around to where we wanted to go. We really enjoyed the pool area and spent a few days there swimming, sunning and relaxing. The hotel was also within walking distance of other restaurants and convenience stores. And, parking was a breeze. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Stratosphere and will deifinitley stay there again on our next trip to Vegas!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take in as much as you can!

Back to menu Return to top