$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LP the traveler
Single
Lubbock, TX
Jul 19, 2009

Stratosphere

Great location and facility. My visit was for rest and a relatively quiet getaway. It worked great! Room was quiet. Parking very convenient and it had a work out facility. Easy to find from a distance!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking was convenient and the room location was great. Close to shopping and sightseeting.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mum on tour
Couples
cardiff south wales uk
Jul 19, 2009

vegas and the tower

the hotel was wonderful in an excellent location, quiet if you wanted but fun also, it took us a whole day to explore our hotel. we enjoyed many special offers as we were staying there and free entry to the tower where we spent every morning... overlooking vegas ..... unforgetable. use the local bus early morning and late at night bargain, also check on the internet the times of any free shows to attend. do your homework before you go will save a lot of time. do explore the strip and the casinos along the way its fun and free, gives you more money to use on the tables. also check as our casino gave free lessons on the craps table some offered it for poker. i reconmend you book everything at the same time...we booked a trip for West Rim Airplane/Helicopter/Boat Tour - Grand Voyager Expedition at the same time with Grand Canyon Airlines i strongly reconmend them, dont waste your time with others we had a ball.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

we were told to go to the eleve hotel for their food buffet as it was wonderful but was told too late. do your homework before going so you dont miss any good offers.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Irvine, CA
Jul 19, 2009

Orbiz hid the hidden fees

When we registered in, they charged us $7.50 per day because they said it was a "resort fee". I think you should have told me this when I paid for the room. The fitness center is average at best. Machine were broken and they had no staff. The restrooms were ouside the center and the location was somewhat hidden so you had to search for them. My room had a window view of the air conditioning units on the roof and thats all I could see from my window and my room was noisy because of the air conditioning unit in my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Find another place to stay and certainly try another company to get you a deal for a room.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Singletons
Couples
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Jul 19, 2009

Loved It!

I had heard alot of Bad reviews about the Stratosphere, but it turned ou to be great. Nice rooms, good air conditioning, great show called Bite. Must See! Only thing that wasn't so great was the gambling there. It seemed like everything i touched I lost. But overall a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
San Antonio, TX
Jul 18, 2009

the good and not so good.

McDonald's opens when they feel like it, sense of urgency is not their thing. Texas Holdem area doesn't give you all the rules until after you sign up for a tournament. (ie; adding players when someone leaves the table after the tournament has already started. After that, I played poker at the Golden Nugget. And, when I wanted a cup of coffee at 5am, I had to go to the C-bar, they stated I would have to pay or put $10.00 in the poker game.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sunshinek
Couples
Regina, Canada
Jul 18, 2009

It is Vegas after all

Hallways noisy on the weekends, room had strong air freshener smell, carpets badly stained

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 17, 2009

First time in Vegas

Because it was our first time in Vegas, it was wonderful to be able to see our hotel from just about anywhere in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Locustangel
Friends
Honolulu, HI
Jul 16, 2009

Birthday Trip

The staff was great, they were very friendly and helpful. the hotel could be in a better location. Not very safe to walk around the strip after dark. They need to work on their food, I didnt think it was that great. Although, if you go to the little casino next door, they have the best Philly's and fries you have ever had. Overall, I would give the hotel and staff a 6 out of 10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Check out the half price ticket booths. You can get some excellent deals. Also, go to the little casino next to the Stratosphere. They have the very best Philly's!!! Not to mention, you only pay $7.99 for it, fries, and a drink. As for drinking, the Stratosphere has a bottemless happy hour. It is from 4-8 and costs $19.99 for all the drinks you can drink.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Missouri
Jul 16, 2009

Stratosphere

Pros - excellent and friendly staff! Cons - no free wi-fi and no coffee pot in the room....even a Super 8 has these small but nice touches.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Atomic Testing Museum was absolutely facinating. It's affiliated with the Smithsonion so it is a first class operation!Well worth the visit

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bre M
Couples
Vacaville, CA
Jul 16, 2009

Nice Hotel

The room was nice and clean when we arrived. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. I could have stayed in bed all three days if I could and it was a wonderful thing to look forward too after we walked for hours and hours doing touristy type stuff. We got a non smoking room that smelled fresh and even though the hotel has a casino downstairs it rarely smelled of cigarretts as we walked through. Great Buffet!!!!! wonderful shopping downstairs and scary rides close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

A rental car/scooter/monerail pass is a good idea if your planning on visiting during the summer months. I severly mis judged how hot the desert is and was extremly thankful we had a rental car to escape to.

Back to menu Return to top