$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6532 out of 6532
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mall of America Mom
Business
Bloomington, MN
May 26, 2010

Great place to stay

Was just we needed for our stay in Vegas. Location not the greatest- but adequate with the public transit, located right outside the hotel. Centrally located between the Strip and Downtown. Great food in both the Roxy, and the Buffet. Plenty of other dining options other than the main restaurants. Pool on 8th floor great. Observation area in the tower absolutely breathtaking- one of the highlights of the trip! Easy in and out of the parking ramps. Rented a car through Budget, which was located right in the hotel, too. Casino was good, being we are not big gamblers. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a2xsdeadgirl
Business
wayland, NY
May 26, 2010

fantastic honeymoon

well we were there we gambled.all the amenitys if you want a peaceful but fun and exciting place to go.great attmisfear

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

great deal offers

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kansas City, KS
May 26, 2010

Unbeatalbe price

This was my first trip to Vegas. The hotel was very nice. We didn't spend much time in the room. The hotel is far from the strip so it is a long walk. Just north of the hotel. Like across the street. There are homeless everywhere. And I was offered drugs every block. I wouldn't recommend staying here if you are bringing kids. I noticed about a mile down the strip the homeless seemed to disapear.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great Casino!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wildcat82
Business
New York, NY
May 26, 2010

Zoya

The hotel is very comfortable and the staff is friendly. However, it isn't as ritzy or as glam as some of the other hotels. The shopping area isnn't that grand but FAT TUESDAYS rocks with awesome workers!!! Have frozen drink called a superman with an exta shot, sure your tongue turns blue but you'll love it! The hotel is also a long walk from other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Top of the World restaurant is amazing! Great view and very beautiful as the sun is setting. I would recommend it for any couple or even friends.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orlando florida
May 26, 2010

nice overall

I hung out at the hotel and played in the Casino. playing in the casino was great as they had my favorite liquor (Bacardi Limon). I was only upset at an unfriendly hotel clerk when I was checking out. Otherwise the hotel was amazing...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping in hotel was fabulous...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
last resort hotel
Business
Grandville, MI
May 25, 2010

Not impressed with the stratosphere

The package I got for the shuttle was horrible, the driver was crazy and we spen 35 minutes driving before we even got to the hotel which was only about 5 minutes away. The food package was not horrible but the breakfast options were slim and when we presented out coupon they seemed mad that we were using it. I was VERY upset that we couldn't go to the top of the stratosphere to look out or even go to thte restaurant without paying first. We paid for a room for two days there and we can't even go to the top, that's crazy. The hotel was clean and the maid service was amaizing, we ran out of shampoo and they were gave us more than one bottle and were very quick. However I would not stay at the hotel again it's far away from everything and the only thing I wanted to do that should have been included in the price of the room I had to pay for. We almost missed our flight back because they driver kept making stops and there were four shutle employees but only two of them did anything. Delta airlines was also bad, the ride both times was verrrrrrryyyy bumpy and scarry. I will never fly delta again. Also the staff at the front desk had no idea what they were doing the lines were long any time we had to go to the front desk and they were very frusterating. We wanted to put a credit card on file to use if we wanted to buy somehting at the hotel and we ended up going to the front desk about 3-4 times bacause they didnt put the card on the account right. The massages we recieved from the salon were average not what I expected from a vegas hotel and they were very expensive. I didn't feel I got my moneys worth while staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Circ de sole they were amaizing if you can go see a show you should.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
C.I.W.A Had a blast!!!
Business
Portland, OR
May 25, 2010

Enjoyed Our Stay..

For the price this hotel was great! The location wasn't all that great though. It was on the opposite end of the strip so that kinda sucked. Had to get a shuttle to go to where the parties where at. Besides that, the buffet, the rides, and the shows were nice. Would stay here again BUT id rather be in the center of the strip like we will be this time. Were staying at the Bellagio in a couple weeks, hope that place is just as good as this one!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffet in here was so good!!! For only 35.00 you get 24 hours of grub...deffinately going here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Leandro, CA
May 25, 2010

Zion

Easy to find—the tower can be see from ten miles away or more—and (free) parking was easy to get into, too. Our bellman, Anthony ([...]) from Portugal, was very helpful and genuinely friendly. (Many service provders in Las Vegas come across as "artificially" friendly.) The cost was very reasonable. There were good food options for all ages.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jaydefae
Business
aus, tx
May 25, 2010

Very nice hotel

We had a great time! The hotel casino felt very safe & comfortable. Most of the staff was friendly and attentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Humberto
Business
Long Island New York
May 25, 2010

The Bad

The one thing that left a bad taste in my mouth was the fact that the hotel charged extra to use the internet. I've stay in other hotels and that was always included. If you are there for a long stay $12 a day can add up. I also didn't like the giant gap between when I had to check out and when my plane left. There was a 12 and half hour difference. I ended up having to buy another day stay from the hotel. Location of the hotel was really bad too, it was just to far away from all the good shows and dining. Overall the hotel was the worst I've stayed at. I would not choose to stay in this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top