$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,384 reviews
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
Perfect location

Enjoyed our view and the room was nice. Would have liked to have had a fridge for keeping drinks in... See full review

  • Jenn27
  • Jul 14, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8384)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8384 out of 8384
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Won't stay here again.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the room type we had reserved was unavailable. (A "signature" room, which we paid extra for) and the suddenly, there was one available. I don't really think they put me in the room we reserved, as there was nothing special about the room, and for a non-smoking room, it reeked of smoke. On our last day, we bought the arm bands to ride the rides at the top of the building. We waited over an hour in line just to get on the elevator (why they were only running one of 8 elevators on a Saturday night I do not know) and when we reached the top, all the rides were closed for the rest of the night due to wind. We then waited about 30 minutes for the elevator to come back up, when the door opened, we were told by the attendant we had to go around and wait on the other side (there were absolutely no signs anywhere indicating this) so around we went and waited another 30 minutes (another hour of our already wasted last night gone) when we finally got down and went to get a refund on our arm bands, we were told we needed our receipt (the person who sold us the bands said we did not need the receipt, just the bands) so we had to trek to the other side of the hotel to get our receipt. More time wasted. We had reservations at Top of the World, which has a great view, but as we sat and waited, watching all the people who came in after us get served, was a little upsetting. We finally had to go find our waiter, as we had not seen him since we got our drinks, only to find he had forgotten about us and not put our order in. It was a total of a 2 hour wait until we got our meals, and thus we ate dinner at 11 at night. And four our trouble, we got 25% off our bill… not a whole lot considering their prices. We also, on another occasion, got to listen to the waitress assigned to serve us at their dinner whine that she did not want to serve another table, right in front of us. And finally, at about 3 am one night, when there was absolutely no one around, and no one at one of the poker tables, I sat down next to my friend who was gambling at the table, and was very rudely told I could not sit down unless I was gambling (something that had not been an issue at any other time the whole week we were there) there was no one at the table, no one waiting, and no one even standing within 100 yards of the table. The whole issue was simply idiotic. Additionally, their pool is only open till 6pm, so there is no way to cool off after walking around the Strip all day, and the hotel itself is so far from the Strip you have to take a taxi or bus to get anywhere. Will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't ride the Duce (double decker) bus, ride the Ace, it costs the same and is MUCH faster!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
just_Shirlz
upper marlboro, md
Aug 10, 2010

Las Vegas 2010

i think my overall experience was amazing. this is my second time staying at the stratosphere. i like staying at this hotel because it is away from the hustle and bussle of downtown strip. i believe if our hotel was down the strip further, i dont think i would have been able to sleep as well as i did

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

we walked everywhere we went to in las vegas so walking was not a problem. my only thing was at the club, "pure." my friend and i expected everyone to be dressed up and looking nice but people were in simple basic outfits and that was upsetting a bit. i might suggest for myself is that i find out what clubs are classy and just go to those next time i am in vegas.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
superJosh
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 10, 2010

Vegas Vacation

Stratosphere hotel in Las Vegas, the hotel was a great price, and for that great price there were some ups and downs. The room, first off the view, there was none, a hotel in vegas you expect to see a view of the strip, there was a tiny window with no view. The room was small, had all the needed essentials but was expecting a little more for it being las vegas. At 10 pm at night waited almost 20 mins to try to order room service before giving up and finding food at one of the concessions in the casino. Great pizza, but too bad we had to go fetch it after being on a plane all day long. Drinks as with every where in vegas were way over priced for watered down whisky, and the rides, although neat, were not worth the extremely expensive price. Hotel location was terrible. If you plan on visiting the Vegas strip and you don't rent a car, do not stay here, the blisters on my feet agree. At the very least stay at the sahara they have a monorail station.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Stay at the Sahara if your going to want to visit the strip and save money, atleast then you wont have to walk every where in 115 degree weather.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dell
Business
Oneonta, NY
Aug 10, 2010

Top of the World!

The restaurant "Top of the world" and the amusement rides were like amenities that came with my stay, the experiece was priceless. Thank you Stratospher!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Everything is in the vicinity of the hotel.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cary, NC
Aug 10, 2010

Great hotel

Our Stratosphere room was super clean and comfortable. The view from the 23rd floor fantastic. Visiting the tower provided even better views and fun on the rides. Great experience. Only drawback is being at the far end of the strip but in some ways thats nice- can get away from the extreme hustle and bustle.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Long Beach, CA
Aug 10, 2010

Las Vegas Adventure

We did a lot of gambling and just relaxing and enjoying eachothers company. The hotel was really nice, we did not have any bad experiences just wish the room was a little bigger.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Its a long distance from the strip but it is really nice.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
J-5
Virginia beach
Aug 10, 2010

las vegas wedding

It was great.food was good. I had problem with my room,and they fixed it.I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ottawa,Ont
Aug 9, 2010

In my top 3 worst hotels

I didn't have high expectations when i booked this hotel,but i thought i would at least be comfortable in it. The rooms were very small, the bathroom felt like a closet, the house keeping pretty much just made the bed, did not replenish shampoo soap or even towels. There was this annoying alarm that went off 2 nights in a row,and after about 15min,there would be an announcement to disreguard the alarm.Overall the hotel seemed out od date and in major need of renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is a smart choice. They are reasonably priced and have very good selection.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
inconvenienced traveler
Business
Portland, Or
Aug 9, 2010

poor stratosphere experience

If noisy rooms, poor made service and smoke filled NON-SMOKERS rooms appeals to you then this is your place! But this isn't what i signed up for or paid good hard earned money to experience! I was shocked with the poor service and the lack of accountability from the staff. I mean sure they tried to compensate for the bad service but as cheaply as they could! [...] I'll just go back to staying GREAT hotels such as PLANET HOLLYWOOD AND TREASURE ISLAND because i like to get quality service for my dollar and not spend a whole lot of time complaining to a manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Traveller
Pasadena, CA
Aug 9, 2010

"Unhappy Traveller"

The view was awful--our window overlooked the air conditioning unit and all the huge water intake pipes. Occasionally, we'd see a maintenance worker walk by to examine equipment.When I asked for a different room, I was told it would be an extra charge to change rooms.[...] I ended up cutting by trip short by a day. Since I paid in advance, I forfeited a paid day at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top