$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,389 reviews
perfect vacation

everything was great.the only glitch was with the late checkout which they missed then turned... See full review

  • OJ II and BJ I
  • Jul 26, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8389)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8389 out of 8389
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April first time in Vegas
New Haven, Ct
Jan 9, 2013

The Stratosphere; Execellent Getaway

Fantastically Awesome. Staff was so pleasant, rooms very clean & the Tower Resturant OMG, totally Amazing. The entire Stratosphere Family, Yes Family, they made me feel like FAMILY. Everything I needed was available right there in the hotel. I will be coming back to visit THE STRATOSPHERE, it will be like going home to Family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Flagstaff
Aug 15, 2010

Very Impressive.

Booked same day with [...]. Requested late check in and recieved an upgraded suite. Very happy and slept quite well. This was the second time I've used [...]. The first time was for a trip to Chicago. [...] Very Impressive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield,Illinois
Aug 15, 2010

fair hotel for the strip

the hotel was ok ,no coffee maker in the room .the adult pool was only open till 6pm so we were unable to go swimming ,did not want to swim with bunch of kids splashing around there were kids in the next room that woke us up each morning with crying the casino was very nice and clean with helpful staff the room was clean but the view was a parking garage and ac unit on the roof

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Disappointed

- When we arrived, the gentleman who checked us in said his shift was almost ending and would be upgrading us to a deluxe room. He also asked for the name of my friend in case he lost his key he could get a key from the front desk. That's where the good experience ended. - This employee's version of an upgrade was a handicap room (Room 3-05-48). - After returning after the first morning cleaning, the bathroom smelled like someone had smoked something in there, and it wasn't cigarettes. This was the only morning it happened. - The third night (Saturday) my friend left his key in the room. He went to the desk to get a new key and surprisingly they had no record of him. So he had to roam the hotel for hours until I could get back and let him in. I generally do NOT give feedback, I just take my business elsewhere when receiving this type of service. However, this is my third time staying at the Stratosphere at the previous experiences have been acceptable and worthy of future business. I do not want to define this hotel's image by one bad experience or employee's bad day but the service was atrocious. Additionally, the experience irritated me more as the days went on and I decided to gamble at other casinos and give them my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elk Grove, CA
Aug 14, 2010

Disappointed

- When we arrived, the gentleman who checked us in said his shift was almost ending and would be upgrading us to a deluxe room. He also asked for the name of my friend in case he lost his key he could get a key from the front desk. That's where the good experience ended. - This employee's version of an upgrade was a handicap room (Room 3-05-48). - After returning after the first morning cleaning, the bathroom smelled like someone had smoked something in there, and it wasn't cigarettes. This was the only morning it happened. - The third night (Saturday) my friend left his key in the room. He went to the desk to get a new key and surprisingly they had no record of him. So he had to roam the hotel for hours until I could get back and let him in. I generally do NOT give feedback, I just take my business elsewhere when receiving this type of service. However, this is my third time staying at the Stratosphere at the previous experiences have been acceptable and worthy of future business. I do not want to define this hotel's image by one bad experience or employee's bad day but the service was atrocious. Additionally, the experience irritated me more as the days went on and I decided to gamble at other casinos and give them my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Michelle
Portland, OR
Aug 13, 2010

Married at the Stratosphere

My husband and I were married at the Stratosphere 8.9.10. We stayed in the Luxury Grand Suite, and also booked 3 other rooms for our family. The suite was nice, clean, and spacious - we were happy with it, and the price. If you are looking for something luxurious, however, this is probably not the hotel for you. The standard rooms were also nice rooms, for a decent price - much nicer than some of the other hotels in similar price ranges (like Circus Circus - yuck). The ceremony was held in the Bella Vista chapel, which is in the tower on the 103 floor. The chapel and view are beautiful. We loved our ceremony, and the minister was wonderful. One caveat, prior to the ceremony we didn't feel like we had much help or attention from the "wedding planner." During our stay we also ate at the Top of the World Restaurant on the 106th floor. It was AMAZING! The restaurant rotates, and in about an hour and a half makes a complete turn. We went at night, the view was awesome and the food was fabulous (Dessert was sooooo goood!) Keep in mind, this restaurant is very expensive. We had our dinner comped, otherwise we probably would not have gone. But, if you dont mind paying for it - this was one of the highlights of our trip (besides the ceremony of course =)) The Buffet, however, sucks. Do not have the buffet here. There are much better options elsewhere on the strip for a few dollars more. The pool on the eigth floor is just OK, nothing special - so if that is important to you, you might want to pick another hotel. As most posts on the Stratosphere should note, it is on the very end of the strip (about 4 miles from MGM), so you will do a lot of walking if you stay here. We had a rental car because of all the errands we needed to run for the wedding, but under other circumstances I would not rent one. We didn't use it very much, and it wasn't really convenient to drive around (traffic, parking - more of a pain than it is worth, especially if you want to drink). The monorail is really too far from the strip to be worth the price. The best option is really the Deuce - this is the bus line that runs up and down the strip (and DOES go to Fremont street too) Buy a whole day pass for about 7 bucks and you can get on and off for 24 hours as much as you want. Be aware though, it is VERY crowded. Overall, the Stratosphere is a great value for the price. If you are normal people who want a decent hotel for a good price - this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan and Michelle
Portland, OR
Aug 13, 2010

Married at the Stratosphere

My husband and I were married at the Stratosphere 8.9.10. We stayed in the Luxury Grand Suite, and also booked 3 other rooms for our family. The suite was nice, clean, and spacious - we were happy with it, and the price. If you are looking for something luxurious, however, this is probably not the hotel for you. The standard rooms were also nice rooms, for a decent price - much nicer than some of the other hotels in similar price ranges (like Circus Circus - yuck). The ceremony was held in the Bella Vista chapel, which is in the tower on the 103 floor. The chapel and view are beautiful. We loved our ceremony, and the minister was wonderful. One caveat, prior to the ceremony we didn't feel like we had much help or attention from the "wedding planner." During our stay we also ate at the Top of the World Restaurant on the 106th floor. It was AMAZING! The restaurant rotates, and in about an hour and a half makes a complete turn. We went at night, the view was awesome and the food was fabulous (Dessert was sooooo goood!) Keep in mind, this restaurant is very expensive. We had our dinner comped, otherwise we probably would not have gone. But, if you dont mind paying for it - this was one of the highlights of our trip (besides the ceremony of course =)) The Buffet, however, sucks. Do not have the buffet here. There are much better options elsewhere on the strip for a few dollars more. The pool on the eigth floor is just OK, nothing special - so if that is important to you, you might want to pick another hotel. As most posts on the Stratosphere should note, it is on the very end of the strip (about 4 miles from MGM), so you will do a lot of walking if you stay here. We had a rental car because of all the errands we needed to run for the wedding, but under other circumstances I would not rent one. We didn't use it very much, and it wasn't really convenient to drive around (traffic, parking - more of a pain than it is worth, especially if you want to drink). The monorail is really too far from the strip to be worth the price. The best option is really the Deuce - this is the bus line that runs up and down the strip (and DOES go to Fremont street too) Buy a whole day pass for about 7 bucks and you can get on and off for 24 hours as much as you want. Be aware though, it is VERY crowded. Overall, the Stratosphere is a great value for the price. If you are normal people who want a decent hotel for a good price - this is the place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cachupaula
Orlando, FL
Aug 13, 2010

Great for the price

I paid a very low rate for this hotel so I knew what I was getting. However I have no complaints. It was good in general, and for that rate, I would say excellent. The only thing I did not like was the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the monorail. Also to tell the taxi drivers not to take the long routes so you dont pay more. If you emphasize that before, the driver will take you in a straight line.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctraveler
Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Aug 13, 2010

It was a nice stay here.

We played at the Casino, ate at the restarants, went to the top of the tower(no rides,definatley not for the faint of heart)Close to Fremont($7.00 by taxi). The live entertainment at Roxies restarant was great,staff there was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the 107th floor of the Stratosphere,amazing.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ctraveler
Calgary,Alberta,Canada
Aug 13, 2010

It was a nice stay here.

We played at the Casino, ate at the restarants, went to the top of the tower(no rides,definatley not for the faint of heart)Close to Fremont($7.00 by taxi). The live entertainment at Roxies restarant was great,staff there was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to the 107th floor of the Stratosphere,amazing.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big daddy keV
Business
Portsmouth v.a
Aug 12, 2010

Great fun for family & friends

The tower was great the only thing I would have liked is if my room was in a higher floor .if the hotel would have bin closer to the downtown area now that's covinient but I guess other then that everythin was great can't have everythin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

It's a long way to walk but if u take cab it's not bad at all

Back to menu Return to top