$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6601 out of 6601
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Idaho FallsID
Jun 10, 2010

Honeymoon

It was our honeymoon, the room was great . the people was friendly. The only thing I didn't like was when we got there our room was not reserved yet i don't know what the hold up was but they had to check Orbit to find our reservation, 3 hour after we made it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marge & Herb
Business
Oregon
Jun 10, 2010

Stratosphere

Rooms were good sized, very clean, big bathroom.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Ride Big Shot, it is awesome and well worth it!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Energizermama
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 10, 2010

"Best family vacation!"

This was our last family vac together and we couldn't of picked a better spot. You didn't even have to leave the hotel if you didn't want to! It had everything! We recommend it to everyone! The sleeping is the best nights sleep I've ever had in a hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Freemont experience is great for everyone and within walking distance, about 20 minutes. We just had a great time!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raderwayne
Business
Rochester, NY
Jun 10, 2010

June 2010 at the Stratosphere

Went to the pool but only once since music was way too loud, maybe I'm getting old but would have liked some of the pool area quieter. The location is at the start of the strip so those without a car will be a little off the beaten path but the room was nice and the Tower is a must to see plus the rest of the strip (and downtown) is a bus trip away. With a car the hotel is situated within easy access of all vegas and you don't have to drive up the strip and can bypass the traffic by the back routes. The room we had had a sitting area that was welcomed because its partial wall kept the noise from the hallways to a minimum especially since you and others are up to all hours of the night and you may try to get some rest at an off time and the quiet was welcome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEILAND
Business
DENVER< CO
Jun 9, 2010

Great for the Price

Great clean economical hotel, nice amentities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the buffet specials

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ROB&LISA
Business
GREENFIELD, WI
Jun 9, 2010

1ST ANNIVERSARY VACATION

We have stayed there before and will stay again. This hotel is very nice. We love it because it's nice and quite, not too busy like some other's on the strip. The restaurants are all excellant! Especially the buffet. Any problems are taken care of promptly (not that we had any) The deuce stops right in front of the hotel so that's very convenient. If you don't want to dine at the restaurants in the hotel, there is a Denny's and a Carl's Jr(Hardee's) within walking distance. The staff at those are very nice also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kolC
Business
Chicago
Jun 9, 2010

Good value for money

Great value for money. Clean, comfortable, free parking. Issue is for microwave, fridge, internet you have to pay $$$. They dont even have a coffee machine in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Bellagio Buffets

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tracy City, TN
Jun 9, 2010

Great hotel and an awesome value!

Great casino and an open hotel. There are plenty of oppurtunities for a great night on the town. Lots of nearby restaurants and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fashion Show shopping center is only a short drive from the hotel and has wonderful shops and a wide-range food court.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LEILAND
Business
DENVER< CO
Jun 9, 2010

Great for the Price

Great clean economical hotel, nice amentities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take advantage of the buffet specials

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Titi
Business
Washington DC
Jun 8, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location, great price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top