$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Pomona, CA
Aug 2, 2009

Fun Weekend Get Away

I was VERY happy that I decided to stay at the Stratosphere. My boyfriend was a little reluctant, but I had told him that the rooms had been renovated and that I had read many good reviews about the changes on Orbitz.com. Upon arrival, there was a little confusion with the room, but the manager was able to correct the situation quickly and effortlessly. I was VERY satisfied and relieved that I didn't have to get upset and that the manager worked so quickly to make us happy! The room was better than I had anticipated and VERY clean. The hotel itself was big FUN! I enjoyed the restaurants, the shops, the lively bars (with the great drink specials), and I even won a little bit of money in the casino. While the Stratosphere is pretty much at the end of "The Strip", I see that as an advantage in that I never had to deal with the MAJOR congestion of traffic as there are with many of the hotels located right in the middle of Las Vegas Blvd. I was able to come and go from the Stratosphere easily and quickly when I did decide to venture to the strip or to visit another casino. The staff were all very friendly and extremely helpful. The rate was very fair and I will certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
San Dimas, Ca
Aug 2, 2009

The best!

We absolutely loved staying at the Stratosphere. There was lots to explore and the service was impecable. Everyone was friendly and courteous. Will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was delicious and there was lots of food to choose from!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zen gardener
Family
Nashville
Jul 31, 2009

Not a good start

At check-in I was disappointed to find that there were not two rooms together or at least on the same floor available for me and my daughter. After waiting around for three hours we finally accepted rooms on different floors. I would have preferred that the staff would have told us that getting us on the same floor would not be a high priority for them, so that we could just settle for being separated from the beginning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sugar momma3
Family
Denver, CO
Jul 29, 2009

Ladies weekend

Although we weren't able to check in until 1130am (are flight arrived at 8am). We had a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Portland, OR
Jul 29, 2009

Stratosphere Hotel

The Stratosphere Hotel wasn't that bad. I was so exhausted from the plane ride that I wanted to sleep in my first day. My room had a connecting door to the next one and every morning I could hear their whole conversation word for word. It was frustrating when I woke up at 7am every morning when I wanted to sleep in longer. The view out our window was of nothing, mostly warehouses and the residential area West of the strip. Another downfall was the hotel's location. I didn't rent a car, so one day I walked all the way from Caesar's Palace to the hotel in 100 degree weather just because taxis are so expensive. I thought I would be closer to all the action, but I barely drank because it was so hot outside and the hotel isn't close to anything fun. The only place for food open at 1am was the McDonald's upstairs. I thought this was the city that never slept? Also, there were a bunch of families and kids staying at our hotel. There was also a basketball tournament at the Convention Center and they were all staying at our hotel. So I guess it was a bad weekend, but it was still a bad location with no car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you like to bargain shop, Las Vegas Premium Outlets is a couple miles up from Stratosphere. I got a ride there and they had a lot more shops there than I thought. It is outdoor so bring water and sunscreen, but I found a pair of heels for $85 from Dolce & Gabbana!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
east coast
Jul 29, 2009

viva las vegas!!!

I really enjoyed my stay in las vegas. The stratosphere towers hotel was great. The location was perfect to catch public transport to the down town area.The staff was very knowledgeable and friendly. The concierge desk employee [...] was really great. He gave excellent advice about the bus tour to hoover dam, lake meade and the ethel mars chocolate factory. Total shout out to [...] at the concierge desk who recomended a wonderful show and was soooo nice. He made our last night in vegas super fun and unforgetable. Thanks [...] and [...].

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Take the double duce bus and pay for the 24 hour pass. My friend and i were able to use the pass to go to several different locations on the vegas strip. We went to freemont street and took in the light show, the double duces takes you right there.. great fun!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Marion, NC
Jul 29, 2009

An OK place to stay

45 minutes to check in after a long day getting there. The hotel is at the very end of the strip, you can either walk, take a cab or bus to the strip action. You pay for tickets to the top every day wether you go or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Long walk from hotel

Buy a bus pass and use it.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Dee Party Girl
Single
Richmond, CA
Jul 28, 2009

Great Price for this hotel

I always stay at this hotel when I come to Vegas. The hotel staff is great and the amenities are excellent. The only thing is the hotel is located at the end of the strip, so be prepared to do a lot of walking or take a cab to the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Berkeley, CA
Jul 28, 2009

One night

It was Okay for one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MsPony1220
Couples
Texas
Jul 28, 2009

Nice hotel.

The hotel was very nice. Great price for the stay. Only downfall is that it is at the end of the strip. Not close to any of the other hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

They have a Mc Donalds on the 2nd floor1 Yummy.

Back to menu Return to top