$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5008 out of 5008
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BOBBY J POKER MAN
Business
HAMPTON,VIRGINIA
Jul 24, 2009

GOOD PLACE FOR THE FAMILY

PLAYED POKER AND THE MACHINES. A LIVE BAND WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE DURING THE WEEKENDS. THE IMPROVEMENTS ARE VERY NICE AND I THINK THAT EVEN MORE ADDITIONS ARE COMMING.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Minrat
Business
Germany
Jul 24, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

Great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
johnny miller
Business
el paso,tx
Jul 23, 2009

cool

Very cool experience,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It was really nearby the monorail which takes you down to all the major mgm casinos

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jaysooner
Business
Norman, OK
Jul 23, 2009

Rip Off

Overall you get what you pay for. However, when I arrived they did not have the room I requested available. They said they could upgrade my room to a suite for $75 total. I made sure that was not in addition to the total I already paid with Orbitz. Once I returned home I was very upset to see they charged $85 in addition to the $45 I paid on Orbitz. Don't get ripped off like I did.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Long Beach Ca
Jul 22, 2009

The Best!

The Hotel Was not the Hilton. But They Were So friendly and helpful. Would Go back anytime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit MI
Jul 22, 2009

My trip to Los Vegas

I hed a very good time at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SidVicious
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 22, 2009

Summer Vacation

Overall I thought the hotel rooms were very average. However they were clean and comfortable. The resturants at this hotel are very good and are very affordable even on a tight budget. The free access to the tower (for hotel quests only) provides a spectacular view of the strip and the entire city at night. The casino is fairly large and usually not as crowded as some of the other strip casinos. The only downside is that this hotel is far away the main part of the strip. Definately not reasonable walking distance especially in the summer when it is over a 100 degrees outside. There is a bus stop next to the hotel and 7 dollars gets you a 24 hour unlimited use pass to anywhere in the city. There are also cabs lined up outside the main entrance at all times of the day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Plate. This is a buffet style resturant with a big selection of food and desserts. If you sign up for the players card you can eat an unlimited number of meals for just 20 dollars a day.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Jul 22, 2009

Great stay at the Stratosphere

We were traeted very good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Checkout the whole strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LoriAnn & Keith
Business
Florida
Jul 22, 2009

Best Get A Way for 2

The staff was great, Hotel was over booked and the room I booked was given away. We spoke to Mrs. [...] who worked with us, was able to give us a better room and tickets for a show.GO, [...] for making my trip better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The American Superstar show was GREAT. BITE is what it was, it bite's. (show was very disappointing). Every place we ate at the Hotel was AWSOME. Must go to Roxy's if nothing else. Brings a Smile and fun to your table.This Hotel was one the best that I stayed at in Vegas, yet.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dodgeram909
Business
Fontana, CA
Jul 22, 2009

Comfortable yet average

we just relaxed at the pool. It was a nice restful break from work, would be better if it was in the middle of strip. This was not my best trip to vegas though the hotel is a little better then average

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top