$30 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 25, 2015 Check-out: Aug 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5015 out of 5015
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
contessa1235
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 2, 2012

My Stay at the Stratosphere

Nothing was correct or according to what was booked. We confirmed all the arrangements before we left home as well and got nothing of what we were promised. Our room with a view was a *PARKING GARAGE*, Our room next to the elevators as requested was the room *2ND FROM THE FAR END OF THE HALL WAY*. The double and triple charges placed on my credit and debit cards was horrible and cause several problems with the bank and checks bouncing. I actually considered bringing in an attorney for assistance with the matters. The best part was the friendly valet staff and the lowly housekeeping people. They were the only redeeming qualities of this hotel stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk to the Denny's behind the resort. The food is good, its less than a blocks walk, and the waitstaff was excellent as well as the food was great and affordable.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
bnlmstar
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 9, 2012

blah

THE TOWER IS THE ONLY SPECIAL THING ABOUT THIS PLACE AND HOTEL GUEST GO UP FOR FREE. OTHER THAN THAT THE ROOMS ARE JUST AVERAGE AND THE CASINO IS SMALL. AND IN KINDA A SEEDY AREA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dezeeeee
Business
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Vacation

Not happy with my stay was expecting better. The food at buffet aweful. Aweful room view far away from strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
DSAS
Business
AZ
Apr 22, 2012

Vegas Stay

Watch your credit card bills closely! 107 Bartenders Rip you off with billing, Check in took forever, Prices very high for this Hotel, pool was chained closed for repairs and we were not told about this before checkin

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Italian restaurant was great

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Runway
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
May 13, 2012

Awful

Flickering lights, bugs, fixtures falling off the wall(the ironing board stayed set up all week, u couldnt put it away)walls paper thin, bathroom toilet was comparable to an airplane's (very loud), television remote didn't work, the nozzle for the shower temperature was reversed (cold was hot, hot was cold) little water pressure. Hotel probably has electrical issues, as nothing electrical worked properly. Everytime you flicked a switch it was hit or miss, you'd never know if it would actually work. For las Vegas, it's got a very bad location as well. It's about a 45 min walk to get to the main area of the strip. Our room was on the top floor, id hate to see what the others were like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isis Dreamz
Business
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2012

We will NEVER stay at The Stratosphere Hotel EVER AGAIN!!!

This was our first time going to Vegas for me and my girlfriend. We are a couple of girls in our 20's. First of all the location of the hotel is no better than the bad side of your current city. I wouldnt say its the safest place of the strip, at least not when you are going back to the hotel tipsy in the middle of the night since Vegas IS a night life city.... so cab ride is a MUST. Is it close to the strip? close enough... but is the hotel located in what you would call a nice neighborhood? NO!!! i was actually surprised no one mentioned that in the reviews i read about the hotel. As for the room cleanliness, the bed seemed clean even tho the cover had nail polish spots on them, but i cannot say the same for the bathroom. There was hair in the shower walls, and the bathtub and bars were NOT correctly cleaned, meaning the bathroom was dirty. The room, which it's important to mention is newly remodeled, was an upgrade that we PAID for, which was advertised for 14th floor and up but they gave us floor 10th and did not include a microwave or a small fridge. It also smelled terrible, it was a smoking room but the ventilation was bad clearly for the entire hotel since the hole building stunk. We could hear everything from the next room since the rooms were connected by a door and the view was Not what we expected for an upgraded room. The staff was mixed. We had the nice and friendly girls in the pool area, but also the rude and incompetent staff that were not helpful. We had no other option that to book our last night in a different hotel in the middle of the strip and we dont regret it!!! even though The Stratosphere made it very clear we would not get refunded for that night since we did not book the room directly with them. Im not here to advertise other hotels but the last night in Vegas was our BEST NIGHT in Vegas!!!! My suggestion is that you invest a little more money in a better hotel. The difference is bigger in the experience than the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Summer Flower
Business
Lamesa, Texas
May 28, 2012

Not Good

I was not satisfied with this hotel. This was our first time in Las Vegas. Many of the people were rude and assumed that we knew where things were located. We did go zip lining in Bootleg Canyon, saw the Bite show and had dinner in the Top of The World. The Shark Reef at Mandalay Bay was a good attraction but if I hadn't seen it online we wouldn't have known about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
4th of july bad experienc
Business
L.A. California
Jul 6, 2012

Think twice

misleading to guests about 4th of july events.. everybody rushed to the top to view the best seats in town and NO FIREWORKS..This hotel has nowhere good to eat.. you either eather eat quick cheap or too expensive, nothing in the middle.. Views are unbelieveable from the top but you can only enjoy that for so long before the other stuff becomes important too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Conference Traveller2
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 19, 2012

Not worth the savings

I was put up in this hotel while visiting Vegas for a conference. The front desk and concierge had no idea how to get down the strip although upon booking they advised there was easy transport available. The bathroom and living space had evidence of the previous guest still in the room and the floor was tacky and in desperate need of replacement. Waking up at 1 am to hear the toilet flushing and being unable to go back to sleep due hearing the conversation next door was unbelievable. Not worth the dollar saving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dcros
Business
Hermosa beach California
Jun 12, 2012

Edc

Sink was clogged smelled like a sewer. A/C unit didn't work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top