$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 4, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,727 reviews
Great Value

So I review a hotel from 2010 (now 2015) although I can still remember the Las Vegas experience and... See full review

  • Gary C.
  • Feb 25, 2015
great

It's was quiet and comfortable I would come back anytime See full review

  • patricia d.
  • Feb 25, 2015
Get married, dine or jump off the tallest tower in the West

The Stratosphere Casino, Hotel & Tower is one of the most recognizable Las Vegas Strip Hotels in the world, and its 1,149-foot tall Tower is a one-of-a-kind fixture in the Vegas skyline. Whether you seek affordable accommodations, winning casino action, delicious dining, or live entertainment, you won't be disappointed if you make your Las Vegas hotel reservation with us.

Highlights

1,149 foot tower featuring thrill rides, rotating Top of the World restaurant, indoor and outdoor observation deck, bars and more 80,000 square foot Casino Variety of restaurants Shows

Rooms Guests at Stratosphere find 1,500 deluxe standard rooms decorated with a contemporary decor, a work area with a desk and all standard room amenities. More recently redesigned Select Rooms comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in room safes, modern fixtures, and more. Suite options include Presidential Suites with marble countertops, 40" flat screen TVs with Denon surround sound, mini fridges, jumbo spa tubs and bidets. Rooms on the 25th floor offer floor-to-ceiling views. Luxury bedding is the standard in all rooms and features feather duvets, triple sheeting and select pillows.

Dining Situated at the top of the tower, the Stratosphere's dining piece de resistance is the award-wining, rotating Top of the World restaurant serving creative American cuisine. Other dining options include McCall's Heartland Grill, Fellini's Ristorante, Plate Buffet, and 24-hour Roxy's Diner, complete with singing servers. Fast dining options include McDonald's, Starbucks, Tower Pizzeria, El Nopal, and Chicago hot dog Construction Company. Policies and fees

A Resort Fee of 17.99USD plus 12% tax per room, per night is charged at check-in which includes free unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, free use of the fitness center and seasonal pool and guaranteed guest parking (valet or covered self-park available). A valid credit/debit card and government issued photo identification must be presented at the time of check-in. This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5727)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5727 out of 5727
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mr. Never Complains.
Business
washington dc
Dec 31, 2010

stratoshere

The hotel needs alot of renovations. My room was just that, a room. I've been to Las Vegas many times and I feel that they are starting to take the tourist for granted. Please Stratoshere, put some comfort in ALL your rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
The Gardener
Business
Germantown, WI
Jan 12, 2011

Not a Great Experience!!!!

Went to the CES convention . We requested a non smoking room at booking and when we got to are room it turn out to be a smoking room . The whole floor I believe was for smoking. There was no complimentary coffee in the room, not very happy. Next time I will spend more money for a better hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dennismc2006
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
May 13, 2011

Great room. Horrible Service.

My friends an I chose this hotel for its attractions and price. Which were both great. Unfortunatly the service was below standard. I would hope that the staff of a hotel, that is so far from the stip would be thrilled to have any customers, but this was not the case. I only saw 2 smiling faces at the hotel in four days. They were both from the ladies at the front desk, check in and check out. On day one, my friends and I wanted to enjoy the happy hour special at the bar on the 107th floor. We were greated by a middle aged woman who was less than pleasent. When we asked for directions upstairs, she snapped at us with "I hope your 21!" Which in fact we are. I am not sure why any one would come to Las Vegas, being under 21. The rest of the time in the hotel was less than happy. The hotel did not have free WIFI (which is just standard in any other hotel in Las Vegas) and we could never get the room temperature below 72 degrees (It was between 85-95 the entire trip.) I was just very dissapointed in the hotel. I will unfortunatly not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MAD TRAVELER
Business
FARMINGTON, MI
Jun 19, 2011

"They lied to us"

While we were there when you walk in the hotel or outside you get overwhelm buy the homeless people asking you for money. The first room the hotel gave us had a hole in the base of the window they gave us another room this room had hair sitting behind the bathroom door.When we book our trip they said when you check in and out depend on your flight arrive and leave that is not true. We paid a extra amount for the amenities and there were none.The whole trip was a lie and the hotel was THE WORST I EVER STAYED AT.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The hotel we stayed at was at the end of the strip we started walking and the next thing you know we walk to the middle of the strip wear COMFORTABLE SHOES.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
East Palestine, Oh
Jun 19, 2011

Dirty and unaccomidating

We asked for a single bed in a nonsmoking room what we received was a smoke filled room with 2 beds. We promptly went back to reservations and were told this was the only room available for the night. The hallways were cluttered with ashes, cigarette butts, and trash. The shower curtain and shower wall had mold and there was no slip mat, nearly fell while in the shower. Will never stay here again nor will never recommend to stay here with any friends or family. we stayed 1 night and checked out it was that bad also ended up with sinus infection and pneumonia from all the cigarette smoke in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Madras Oregon
Jun 21, 2011

Not so great!

Our hotel room was not so clean. There was dried splatters of poop all over the toilet seat. No maid service one day. The towels smelled and the pool service was not so great. I would not stay at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Get the monarail pass or take a cab.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
spokane,wa
Jul 23, 2011

Naver to go back

20 years anniversary to celebrate. their renovated rooms looked like old . rust in the shower. dirty yellow tubs. cigarette burn holes in the chair which was non smoking room.i asked to change the room as soon we walked in, very unfriendly staff . do not ever go to this hotel unless you have low expectation in life.i paid extra for dirty room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

top of the world dinner for two $ 279.00 plus tip worth it .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emily S.
Business
Corvallis, OR, USA
Aug 16, 2011

Not clean enough

The room was not clear enough, like there are some trash in the room....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's easy to take a bus to outlet..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Palone
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Oct 10, 2011

visit elderly and sick

bathroom door wouldn't close, toilet seat couldn't stay up, remote control was filthy, view out window was of ac, wires, walls, nothing more, furniture was all scratched up - bad experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Josefel 71
Business
Puerto Rico
Oct 17, 2011

Avoid It !!!

The rooms shown on Orbitz were not the ones that we got, I end up paying over $150.00 on top of what I already paid to get a decent room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top