$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 2, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5049 out of 5049
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dmitriy S.
Single
N/A
Aug 2, 2015

Amazing!

Highly recommended! Great staff, clean. Lots of things to do and choose from. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan
Couples
Granite City
Jul 31, 2015

Package deal with this hotel.

The package deal with this hotel was great! The hotel met everyone of our needs & wants. The desk even booked our show for us. Great place to stay & enjoy Las Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marcia H.
Family
N/A
Jul 30, 2015

Enjoyed

I enjoyed my stay. Thank you. Watching the sky tower attractions from my room was crazy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rhesa J.
Family
N/A
Jul 29, 2015

Great Place with a view

The hotel was fine. We were attending a wedding and it was great to stay in the same facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanne L.
Family
Teaneck
Jul 27, 2015

Nice Hotel

The hotel was better than I expected. Clean room, clean casino, great restaurants. Only downside is that it is on the southern end of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rockin husband
Couples
Panama city beach
Jul 27, 2015

great get away vacation

This is our 3rd stay here. We always are very pleased with the overall appearance and friendliness of the staff. The only drawback would be the bed comfort. The bed was nice and big but very hard mattress.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
roger
Family
N/A
Jul 27, 2015

Camilo trip

I didnt like the location look danger and out of the other nice hotel area smell to much smoke the only nice think is the tower have a nice view

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ptgeldorado
Business
Desert Hot Springs
Jul 26, 2015

Pool unavailable, buffet nasty!

I arrived at 10 pm and there was a huge line to check in and only three clerks then one closed! The person who waited on me was very nice and gave me an upgrade to a select room because I grumped about the line! I think it is terrible business today feel the only way to make money is over work their employees and give poor customer service! My room was nice and fine but I picked this hotel for the pool but found to my dismay that it closed at 7pm every night! I wanted to hit the spa every night after my convention but couldn't because it was always too late! One night they sent me up to the Radius pool that stays open later but it was a too cold pool surrounded by drunks and no spa with loud obnoxious music! Never go to the buffet! It is extremely overpriced and the food is nasty! The wifi was nice but so slow I turned it off on my phone!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patricia R.
Business
Oldsmar
Jul 25, 2015

Work Trip

First time to Vegas but it was for work. The hotel was nice and fun. Loved the Michael Jackson show, that was the best. Overall I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lyn C.
Family
N/A
Jul 25, 2015

Campbell family

We really enjoyed the stay. The staff was awesome. Dess, at Check-in, and Crystal Campbell, at ticketing, were exceptional stand outs. I will always remember their warmth and graciousness. Everything was excellent. My only complaint was the lack of shower pressure. Which in the grand scheme of things, was no big deal!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top