Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MURALIDHARAN R.
Business
WEST DES MOINES
Jul 15, 2015

Awesome Familt Trip

Great trip, enjoyed the stay and the tower entrance was free and had great time at the top of the tower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MoMo77
Business
St. Paul
Jul 14, 2015

Bad Custormer Service This Go

I brought 2 teens from the Midwest to come enjoy 4th of July in Vegas. We had an awesome time, outside of the hotel. The 4th of July package they sold for the tower--it was supposed to be a party, but I've had dentist appointments that were more entertaining. And the big deal was that you would have front row views for the fireworks that they would be shooting off. When they finally started, the fireworks were shot off from the other side of the building, the side of the building where you cant stand if you are on the tower..so we saw none. if we stretched our necks we could see the top of one or two every now and then... so 3 and half hrs of waiting for nothing. we could have been on the strip enjoying someone else's. Hundreds of unhappy guests as well. It was so poorly thought out, I cant believe they went through with it. I had the girls all excited for something that was just bad. you got 2 free drinks from 6-7, oh yea great, but the line was a mile long and that is even if you made it up there in time. Then I wasn't charged enough in resort fees, so they told me I owed money. why is it my fault the check in lady didn't charge right? I love --well LOVED this place, and would recommend others to stay there all the time but my weekend would have been amazing had we stayed somewhere else I am sure. I will definitely think twice about staying here next time I visit, may just try another place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ms Lee
Business
boardman
Jul 12, 2015

Vegas

Stayed at Stratosphere for a week. Very friendly staff. Had to tell the staff to clean the room. The one day I didn't , of course the room didn't get cleaned. Located at end of strip. Very far walk to MGM, Caesar Palace, and all the other nice hotels. Hotel pool close at 7pm which is way to early. The good thing about Stratosphere is that is has lots of restaurants and shopping centers there. Also I loved the tower. Would recommend for a family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin R.
Business
N/A
Jul 12, 2015

Great stay at Stratosphere

Have stayed at Stratosphere several times and found the hotel to be a great all round experience. Located at the North end of the strip, bus stop right outside the door convenient for the strip and freemont street experience! Fantastic pool on the 8th floor and amazing views of Vegas from the tower. Sure there are better more expensive hotels but if you want to save money to spend on the fun things Vegas has to offer this is a great option.. McCalls bar is a little gem offering regular happy hours and cheap light bites. Would definately recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jash2
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Jash2Trip

Was in this Hotel for High School Reunion. The view from the Tower was awesome. ~the carpet needs some good cleaning or maybe change completely. it smells moldy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carol H.
Business
N/A
Jul 11, 2015

Great girls get away

We had a great time while in Vegas..We did a bus tour to Hoover Dam...and Grand Canyon...we did a show which was WOW...we visited lots of the hotels ..got lots of great pics...would I go back...YES...I loved all the. Lites at nite...One of the best vacations I have had in a while... I loved it..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Island
Business
N/A
Jul 9, 2015

Vegas Play

Quantity VS Quality. The Price matched the room. Dinner was beautiful. Price was decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dong
Business
Carol Stream
Jul 7, 2015

Bland

This hotel is moderately price making for its only draw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luis
Business
N/A
Jul 7, 2015

Great family trip

The hotel stay was great we had a lot of fun in Las Vegas and in our stay back to the Hotel was an excellent experience, Mr Guse made our stay very nice,,,, Thank you for every thing. Luis de la Cruz

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
EK Lee
Business
East Meadow
Jul 5, 2015

good stay

Visiting the top of the hotel was must-do in Las Vegas. It was really good to go there free of charge if you stay in the hotel. Just watching people on the attractions was exciting and scary. The room was clean. I upgraded to the room I can see the view of Vegas but it was not that amazing. You rather go to the top of the hotel. I don't like going to outdoor pool in sunny daytime, but they close the pool pretty early I guess. Overall, nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top