$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 26, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5836 out of 5836
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
efren d.
Business
N/A
Apr 9, 2015

Excellent trip

It is good the only problem is thast the janitors do not clean the room. If we do not let them know they do not do it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nirprasar
Business
Fort Dodge
Apr 7, 2015

best location but.....

Rooms are small. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker. Great Pool. Service - okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom W.
Business
Fresno
Apr 7, 2015

Nascar Weekend

Hotel is great for the value although it is not very upscale. I have stayed here many times and will stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Judy L.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great experiece checking in

Overall great, the only thing I suggest that the room doors should have a latch so when housekeeping tries to come in it does't allow them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camilo P.
Business
bogota
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome friends Trip

The hotel has the best price , the casino , the pool and the tower are awesome , so many options to eat and its really close to las Vegas blvd. Definitely I recommed this hotel !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Camilo P.
Business
bogota
Apr 6, 2015

Awesome friends Trip

The hotel has the best price , the casino , the pool and the tower are awesome , so many options to eat and its really close to las Vegas blvd. Definitely I recommed this hotel !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alicia S.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

My Go To Vegas Hotel

I can always count on a clean comfortable stay at the Stratosphere and is where I stay the most often when I'm in Vegas. Unless you're going to stay at someplace like the Cosmopolitan or other fancy hotel the Stratosphere is good value for your money and reliable service. If you don't rent a car its not super convenient being at the very north end of the strip, but I don't think that's a major impediment. Of course I will stay at Stratosphere again. I've never had a bad experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth P.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Great Vacation!!

From the time I made the reservation to the time I checked out for home I had a feeling I would have a great time and Stratosphere and its time never disappointed me once. The room was very comfortable and the house keeping staff was very thorough and polite!! The amenities of the hotel far exceeded my expectations and next year,, I return with my family!! Thanks Stratosphere for a most needed, welcomed and recieved vacation!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
jcsquared
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Ok stay

We had to change rooms once because our newly remodeled room had a gross bathtub with cracked paint and moldy faucet. The 2nd room was ok. The staff were friendly at check in but there were long hold times to call the front desk. You had to ask for more than 2 towels every day which is annoying. The pool was nice but only open 9am to 6pm so not really convenient for me. The location was ok but a little far from the rest of the activity on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
raymond r.
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

sucky hotel

They dont do what they should or say, dont ever use there iron had melted stuff on it and ruIned clothes. Spa tub has brown bubbles leak during taking hot tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top