$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaurang
Business
Campbell
Mar 13, 2015

Good casino/hotel but at distance from the center

Stratosphere is a good hotel to stay and gamble in overall. Plenty of minimum $5 blackjack/roulette tables available for people who like to enjoy gambling but don't want to loose whole bunch of money. It could have been better located and I will stay there every time I go to Vegas provided with the cheaper accommodation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom W.
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Nascar

Rooms are clean and a great value for your money! I will stay here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdcd1212
Business
Menlo Park
Mar 11, 2015

Weekend trip

We only stayed for one night and we arrived too late and left too early to use the pool. A bit of a bummer that we still had to pay the resort fee, but lots of hotels in this area have the additional fee. Check-in/out was fairly basic. The tower is cool to visit, but its a bit of a maze to figure out which level you want to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manster312
Business
Edison
Mar 11, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is very old and the old reason we stayed there was for the rides. Glad we went to another hotel for the rest of our days. The pool was also kinda dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manwell
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great Trip

We enjoy staying at this hotel twice a year for 2-3 weeks each time as the staff (cocktail waitresses,check-in and housekeeping) are very friendly and helpful. We like the location of the hotel as it is half way between the Fremont St Experience and The Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia S.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

couple trip

went to vegas for my husbands birthday and we book our stay here. very clean hotel staff was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyssa S.
Business
WINONA
Mar 10, 2015

fun

it was fun. too far from everything. Wish it was closer to the strip. Still a fun hotel. I would go again. Price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Christopher M.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Family Trip

I stayed at the Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower on my last trip to Las Vegas. I have to say I wasn't very happy with the room I had. I booked online the "Deluxe Strip View". There was nothing Deluxe about this room. It looked like I walking in to a Motel 6. Not to say there is anything wrong with Motel 6 but with all the other nicer hotels in the area and the location it not worth the money. You would think a hotel like the Stratosphere would update all there room because of the bad location. I spoke to a manger the first day I was there and she was not wiling to change my room even though the hotel upgraded the other people in my party for free. I did travel down to the center of the strip to see the other hotels and casinos. They are so much nicer and offer a lot more shopping, food and things to do. My next trip I will be booking in a nicer hotel and casino like Bellagio or Caesar's Palace. It maybe a little more money but it worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Martin R.
Business
Schaumburg
Mar 10, 2015

Bang for the Buck

It seems that we are always able to get an extraordinary deal for the Stratosphere Hotel when booking online. The hotel is clean and comfortable and is a great value. The staff is very friendly and always seem to have a smile on their face. It is located on the northern end of the main strip of Las Vegas Blvd. but we always rent a car to get around so this isn't an issue. We don't look for luxury because we are never in the room except to sleep and by the crack of dawn we are up and running again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyR
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great for the money!

Hotel was really nice its was just to far down on the strip. The bus ride cost more due to how far this hotel is on the strip. If you don't mind the locate, hotel value was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top