$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5885 out of 5885
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mario R.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Sweet

The hotel has great tower attractions and also a great spot to watch the fireworks for New Years.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scotland
Jan 7, 2015

Great Hotel

Excellent price. Room cleanliness is great. All staff very helpful. Bus stop straight outside the door. Lots of good eating places in and just outside the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Duece and Express bus is right beside this hotel don't bother paying cab fares.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DUANE J.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

Awesome Birthday weekend

We enjoied ourself at the stratosphere hotel an casino.The food was great an a very friendly atmosphere.Gaming was great an the people were even better.Top of the world restaurant was excellent an the view was astonishing.We had a very great time an we will b back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get the all day bus pass bcuz walking strip from stratosphere is sweet going but exercise qalking back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MIRANDA M.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

birthday trip

i really enjoyed this trip. overall i was satisfied

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Iryna Yakov
Business
Kiev
Jan 6, 2015

Business

Good value for the money. Other than that, I would say if your paying more than $35 a night, go elsewhere. Staff is helpful, the valet service is awesome. My only issue is they need to do a better job with watching panhandlers in the lobby. Too many people walking around looking to bum cigarettes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hind
Business
warrren
Jan 6, 2015

the worst room

The room has a bad smell. we couldnt sleep wellfrom the stinky smell. It was really horrible. The buffet was expensive not worth it. It was the first and last time to visit this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
V P.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

great hotel

the place is ok, very nice room. I was waiting 40 minutes in line for checkout! But the price is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ganna K.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Trip to Las Vegas

It was good trip, but the hotel disappointed us. The room was not clean and room service was incomplete. However, we could visit tower any time. So it was good bonus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Derek B.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not bad for the price

The price was right but you get what you pay for. Sewer smell on our floor in the hallway but not in the room. Staff was great and very helpful. I had a wonderful time at the blackjack table. Next time I will stay further south on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Xingyun J.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Awesome trip

It's cheap, the ground floor has a lot gambling. And at the top of the tower you can see the whole Las Vegas in one sight. You also could have fun with the machine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top