$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5049 out of 5049
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracette W.
Family
Chicago
Mar 14, 2015

Great Value

I had a great time here it was nice taking the elevator to McDonalds and shopping in the hotel. The rooms were nice but the concierge could been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat P
Friends
Boston
Mar 14, 2015

Excellent stay

The hotel is a bit further from the strip, but the price makes it worth it. Wasn't in at the hotel much, but it was clean and a good place to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaurang
Family
Campbell
Mar 13, 2015

Good casino/hotel but at distance from the center

Stratosphere is a good hotel to stay and gamble in overall. Plenty of minimum $5 blackjack/roulette tables available for people who like to enjoy gambling but don't want to loose whole bunch of money. It could have been better located and I will stay there every time I go to Vegas provided with the cheaper accommodation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MELLISSA M.
Family
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

My in-laws loved it !

I've stayed here before and when my in laws asked me to book their hotel stay at Las Vegas I knew I had to book this place. They loved it ! The rooms are clean and the staff is so attentive !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tom W.
Friends
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Nascar

Rooms are clean and a great value for your money! I will stay here next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdcd1212
Couples
Menlo Park
Mar 11, 2015

Weekend trip

We only stayed for one night and we arrived too late and left too early to use the pool. A bit of a bummer that we still had to pay the resort fee, but lots of hotels in this area have the additional fee. Check-in/out was fairly basic. The tower is cool to visit, but its a bit of a maze to figure out which level you want to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
manster312
Family
Edison
Mar 11, 2015

Family trip

The hotel is very old and the old reason we stayed there was for the rides. Glad we went to another hotel for the rest of our days. The pool was also kinda dirty

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
manwell
Couples
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

Great Trip

We enjoy staying at this hotel twice a year for 2-3 weeks each time as the staff (cocktail waitresses,check-in and housekeeping) are very friendly and helpful. We like the location of the hotel as it is half way between the Fremont St Experience and The Strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia S.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

couple trip

went to vegas for my husbands birthday and we book our stay here. very clean hotel staff was very nice as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alyssa S.
Friends
WINONA
Mar 10, 2015

fun

it was fun. too far from everything. Wish it was closer to the strip. Still a fun hotel. I would go again. Price was very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top