$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 15, 2014 Check-out: Jul 16, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,366 reviews
Vegas Getaway

First class hotel and amenities. Polite and helpful staff. Busy around the clock with many things... See full review

  • 0114
  • Jul 3, 2014
review

easy check in and check out. everything went smoothly. . you did a great job. See full review

  • Roger121
  • Jul 3, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8366)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8366 out of 8366
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss P
Sunderland
Jan 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

This is the second time we've been to the Stratosphere - and we'd definitely go again! There is a great athmosphere in the place and all of the staff are so friendly. Rooms are a good size - and lovely and clean. Roxy's Diner is THE place to eat - and if you're lucky the staff sing to you! It is located just along from the main 'strip' hotels, but it takes seconds on the Deuce bus to get there if you can't be bothered to walk - and if you take the Deuce in the opposite direction you can be in downtown Vegas in just a few minutes. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Isis Dreamz
Chicago, IL
May 29, 2012

We will NEVER stay at The Stratosphere Hotel EVER AGAIN!!!

This was our first time going to Vegas for me and my girlfriend. We are a couple of girls in our 20's. First of all the location of the hotel is no better than the bad side of your current city. I wouldnt say its the safest place of the strip, at least not when you are going back to the hotel tipsy in the middle of the night since Vegas IS a night life city.... so cab ride is a MUST. Is it close to the strip? close enough... but is the hotel located in what you would call a nice neighborhood? NO!!! i was actually surprised no one mentioned that in the reviews i read about the hotel. As for the room cleanliness, the bed seemed clean even tho the cover had nail polish spots on them, but i cannot say the same for the bathroom. There was hair in the shower walls, and the bathtub and bars were NOT correctly cleaned, meaning the bathroom was dirty. The room, which it's important to mention is newly remodeled, was an upgrade that we PAID for, which was advertised for 14th floor and up but they gave us floor 10th and did not include a microwave or a small fridge. It also smelled terrible, it was a smoking room but the ventilation was bad clearly for the entire hotel since the hole building stunk. We could hear everything from the next room since the rooms were connected by a door and the view was Not what we expected for an upgraded room. The staff was mixed. We had the nice and friendly girls in the pool area, but also the rude and incompetent staff that were not helpful. We had no other option that to book our last night in a different hotel in the middle of the strip and we dont regret it!!! even though The Stratosphere made it very clear we would not get refunded for that night since we did not book the room directly with them. Im not here to advertise other hotels but the last night in Vegas was our BEST NIGHT in Vegas!!!! My suggestion is that you invest a little more money in a better hotel. The difference is bigger in the experience than the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Aug 10, 2010

Won't stay here again.

When we arrived at the hotel, we were told the room type we had reserved was unavailable. (A "signature" room, which we paid extra for) and the suddenly, there was one available. I don't really think they put me in the room we reserved, as there was nothing special about the room, and for a non-smoking room, it reeked of smoke. On our last day, we bought the arm bands to ride the rides at the top of the building. We waited over an hour in line just to get on the elevator (why they were only running one of 8 elevators on a Saturday night I do not know) and when we reached the top, all the rides were closed for the rest of the night due to wind. We then waited about 30 minutes for the elevator to come back up, when the door opened, we were told by the attendant we had to go around and wait on the other side (there were absolutely no signs anywhere indicating this) so around we went and waited another 30 minutes (another hour of our already wasted last night gone) when we finally got down and went to get a refund on our arm bands, we were told we needed our receipt (the person who sold us the bands said we did not need the receipt, just the bands) so we had to trek to the other side of the hotel to get our receipt. More time wasted. We had reservations at Top of the World, which has a great view, but as we sat and waited, watching all the people who came in after us get served, was a little upsetting. We finally had to go find our waiter, as we had not seen him since we got our drinks, only to find he had forgotten about us and not put our order in. It was a total of a 2 hour wait until we got our meals, and thus we ate dinner at 11 at night. And four our trouble, we got 25% off our bill… not a whole lot considering their prices. We also, on another occasion, got to listen to the waitress assigned to serve us at their dinner whine that she did not want to serve another table, right in front of us. And finally, at about 3 am one night, when there was absolutely no one around, and no one at one of the poker tables, I sat down next to my friend who was gambling at the table, and was very rudely told I could not sit down unless I was gambling (something that had not been an issue at any other time the whole week we were there) there was no one at the table, no one waiting, and no one even standing within 100 yards of the table. The whole issue was simply idiotic. Additionally, their pool is only open till 6pm, so there is no way to cool off after walking around the Strip all day, and the hotel itself is so far from the Strip you have to take a taxi or bus to get anywhere. Will not be going back to this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Don't ride the Duce (double decker) bus, ride the Ace, it costs the same and is MUCH faster!!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Traveler431
Phoenix, AZ
Jan 24, 2011

Terrible Experience

Fire alarm went off twice during the night. The bufft restaurant was closed (without notice, not even a sign saying why or when it would reopen). Very old looking and too far off the main strip. The staff at the check in counter acted like I was doing them a favor by staying there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
inconvenienced traveler
Business
Portland, Or
Aug 9, 2010

poor stratosphere experience

If noisy rooms, poor made service and smoke filled NON-SMOKERS rooms appeals to you then this is your place! But this isn't what i signed up for or paid good hard earned money to experience! I was shocked with the poor service and the lack of accountability from the staff. I mean sure they tried to compensate for the bad service but as cheaply as they could! [...] I'll just go back to staying GREAT hotels such as PLANET HOLLYWOOD AND TREASURE ISLAND because i like to get quality service for my dollar and not spend a whole lot of time complaining to a manager!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jrdean
Vermillion, SD 57069, USA
Oct 20, 2011

Rediculous

Not close to the strip, and not close to Fremont St. Room had no coffee maker and no fridge. This was supposed to be a remodeled room, and we paid extra for that. The cheaper rooms had a fridge. had tuxes delivered to Bell Hop, we had to call to see if they arrived, rather than them delivering to us. they charged $12 per day to use the wireless internet in the room. not business friendly. i have plenty of bad things to say, but will not waste my time on this place anymore.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Johnson City, TN
Mar 27, 2010

HORRIBLE!

[...] The tub did not drain! 5 minutes into a shower you were several inches deep in other people's drain debris! Do not recommend!!!! Soap provided was HORRIBLE! Thankfully I had brought a bar of soap from a different hotel! This place really sucked! And a loooong line for check-in!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
pa laredo
Business
McAllen, TX, USA
Jan 16, 2012

no fantastic

In the bath water remains stagnant. Do not put soap on a daily basis. Do not clean the bathroom. The television does not work. You do not put combs and rakes in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dezeeeee
Riverside, CA, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Vacation

Not happy with my stay was expecting better. The food at buffet aweful. Aweful room view far away from strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The strip

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
black barbie
spokane,wa
Jul 23, 2011

Naver to go back

20 years anniversary to celebrate. their renovated rooms looked like old . rust in the shower. dirty yellow tubs. cigarette burn holes in the chair which was non smoking room.i asked to change the room as soon we walked in, very unfriendly staff . do not ever go to this hotel unless you have low expectation in life.i paid extra for dirty room upgrade.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

top of the world dinner for two $ 279.00 plus tip worth it .

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trad410
colorado
Mar 5, 2013

Not a good hotel at all

Lets see... The bathroom only has one low wattage light making it dark in shower. The toilet seemed like it wasnt bolted down and usually didn't flush correctly meaning you had to flush the toilet numerous times. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything from your neighbors as well as from the hall. The bed was somewhat comfortable but the horrible lumpy pillows made it hard to sleep. The room didnt have a coffee pot or mini fridge like most hotels these days. The view was so bad i almost wish there wasnt a window, the only thing that could be seem out the window was the HVAC units on the roof of the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top