Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5017 out of 5017
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MickeyR
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Great for the money!

Hotel was really nice its was just to far down on the strip. The bus ride cost more due to how far this hotel is on the strip. If you don't mind the locate, hotel value was great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donovan A.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome family trip

Staff was very friendly and more than helpful to the valet to the front dest. only down fall is far away from the strip but the free admission to the top was worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ebony W.
Business
Chicago
Mar 10, 2015

Awesome

My husband and I were Celebrating our honeymoon and the staff at the Buffet was great. A lady by the name of Loerito made my husband birthday one to remember. I love the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great time

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. A life changing experience. Wonderful staff and great service. A very nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
Aurora
Mar 9, 2015

Visit to see my Mom

Room was very nice and recently renovated. But it was the first room in a long time that didn't have a coffee maker. Also, no refrigerator, although that is more common. Nice workout facilities and good internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey B.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Lacking in staff

Our room was clean & comfortable, but would of been nice to have a mini fridge. The casino itself was dirty. Ash trays always full with ashes all over the slot machines. Cocktail waitress never brought your drinks back to you, if they even took your order at all. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky S.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great!

This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed here and haven't had a bad experience yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandrell D.
Business
Dallas
Mar 4, 2015

Great staff

I expected more when I purchased a fifty dollar upgrade. It's not even by the strip. Didn't have the amenities needed. Has a resort fee but I didn't use those things I was required to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashley D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

1st VEGAS trip

I thought the rooms would have been a lot nicer and at least clean. The sheets had stains on them the head board was not clean and behind night stand it looked like someone threw up.. I woke up with a rash kinda looked like bed bug bites 2nigjts in a row . We asked for new sheets and room to be cleaned they said 9am they didn't come till after 1130.. We wanted a bottle water early in am and they wld not help us find a place to buy any.. We asked if they cld let us know if any king size bed rooms opened never heard anything the whole stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
san jose
Mar 4, 2015

Good bang for your buck

The casino here is great. Rooms are average but a great bang for your buck. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top