$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5045 out of 5045
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Single
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J.R.
Business
N/A
Apr 14, 2015

Spend a tiny bit more money for somewhere farther up the strip

For the price, it met my satisfaction but I would rather spend a few more bucks for a hotel farther up the strip. The window in original room feel off while opening and, if I had not held onto it, would have fell down about 5 stories. The manager came to the room and was very apologetic and move me to another room. If you have a car and like something off the hustle and bustle (and cheap) while still relatively close, the Stratosphere will suffice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jesus J.
Family
South Gate
Apr 12, 2015

NYE 2015

The door knob in the restroom was broken so it would lock by itself. No big deal, we used a plastic card to open it a few times. The room temp was hard to control. It would either get too hot or too cold. Those are the only things I would have to complain about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hu20
Couples
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

awesome weekend

Hotel was really clean, staff is friendly I will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LaKendra G.
Single
Gonzales
Apr 10, 2015

birthday getaway

it was good, we enjoyed the time and services. thank you for the experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serkan s.
Friends
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Great

Good location, good staff. I'll stay my next travel to las vegas. Thank you very much...........................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
serkan s.
Friends
ANKARA
Apr 10, 2015

good location

good location , good staff , free park , but not free wifi......................................................................

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nirprasar
Family
Fort Dodge
Apr 7, 2015

best location but.....

Rooms are small. No refrigerator, microwave or coffee maker. Great Pool. Service - okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom W.
Friends
Fresno
Apr 7, 2015

Nascar Weekend

Hotel is great for the value although it is not very upscale. I have stayed here many times and will stay here again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cold guy
Single
Arlington
Apr 6, 2015

A great value and good location for downtown

I returned to Stratosphere after having a very nice experience staying there last year. One big amenity for me was the in room refrigerator, and the desk clerk made sure I got a room with one. WiFi worked well, and the room was clean and well stocked. My activities focused on downtown, and Stratosphere is the best value I have found in the downtown area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard J.
Couples
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

enroute from Grand Canyon

Room was larger than expected, clean, and quiet. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top