Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
8,396 reviews
perfect vacation

everything was great.the only glitch was with the late checkout which they missed then turned... See full review

  • OJ II and BJ I
  • Jul 26, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Girls night out, stayed here with Mom, sister and Aunt. We had a very nice stay. Good value! See full review

  • DuffyS1
  • Jul 16, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (8396)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
8396 out of 8396
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
canadiancalgarian
calgary
May 7, 2014

Disappointing

It is located far from everything, it needs renovation since the hotel is quite dated, staff is not patient or polite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tony Stark's daughter
San Antonio, Texas
May 7, 2014

Far from strip

The Roller coasters are what takes the cake here. The location was aweful and the casino smelled horrible. The rooms looked like motel rooms. I still had an awesome time because it was Vegas, but next time, will be staying somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

ROLLER COASTERS!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
IheartVegas
Boise, Idaho
May 6, 2014

Average Stay

Fairly easy check in, 10 minute wait on a Friday night. Friendly staff. Room was slightly better than I expected for the price. Clean, comfortable, decent view. Room service never answered, the hotel was completely booked and you could tell. I would probably stay here again because it's a good value and the room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park on level 3 in the garage if at all possible. You have to go to this level anyway to use the bridge to the hotel, so save yourself more walking and another elevator ride.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jax405
Ravenswood, WV
May 6, 2014

Fun couple getaway

We have been to Las Vegas 4 years now and every time we stay at a different place. Although the Stratosphere is at the North end of the strip, and some distance from the main Strip attractions, it's still a good place to experience Las Vegas. The view is good even though our roof top view of the casino wasn't exactly a romantic site, we still got the jest of Las Vegas and the expanse of the area. Check in was a little slow, only 3 clerks at check-in on a Sunday night. The parking and the location of our room was the biggest thing we liked. We had easy access to the casino, which led to the escalator to the parking garage. The "select" area is the best side that I could see. The elevator on our end also stopped on the retail floor, which was really a great feature. The only down side to the total experience was the resort fee all resort are charging now. Even though the room goes for a great low price and value, you pay $15.00 a night extra plus tax for the privilege to stay here and I really don't see anything in return for this. Wi-Fi does cost for any time on the internet above 1 mg , no Newspaper to our floor, not interested in the pool or the exercise area. So add $15.00 to the cost of every room on the strip. We did not go to the "Top of the World", but had free access to the tower that we didn't use. We felt the menu prices were enough to keep us away, when the food in the buffet was a far better value. You have an aerial view when arriving and departing from the airport. The wildest thing was seeing the Bungee jumpers coming off the top of the Tower, not for me either. They also added a hold of $36.00 on my CC for unknown reason, but credited back on after returning home. Not sure what that was as it was dated 2 days after check-in. The car rentals do the same now, all of them, but it averages out to a $200.00 hold. The price was good for the room, as it was clean, nice and comfortable. No ice box or refrigerator in the room, miss that.. The location is the icon of Las Vegas, is good, but suggest you use the Deuce or bus system to get around and leave the driving to them. Access is easy if you drive and parking at night gets crowded as you have to park up high in the parking garage. Would I stay here again, sure, it served it's purpose for us. We didn't get player cards so that may help in future reservations. Our experience was nice and I do recommend the Stratosphere if going to Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

The buffet over the Top of the World. Ride the bus "RTC" it goes about everywhere you want to go in Las Vegas.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel Viking
Los Angeles
May 6, 2014

Nice Stay

The Stratosphere seems to get a bad wrap by some but our experience was just fine. It was the best deal I could find on a busy fight and holiday weekend and it didn't disappoint. It is not that far away from the strip, seriously with the deuce bus that picks you up and drops you off right outside you can be down to the strip in 10 mins. The hotel is nice, certainly not the nicest or most glamorous but definitely comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful . I would not have a problem staying here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sunshine127
Augusta, Georgia
May 6, 2014

I enjoyed my stay!!

Overall, I enjoyed my stay, but there were a few things that could've been better. Although the room was clean, it was a little outdated with no microwave or refrigerator. There was no view outside our window. The good part was, the bed was comfortable, and the air condition was super cold. The hotel was not in walking distance of the other hotels on the strip. The rides on the top of the building, and the view on top of the building was absolutely breathe taking, and we were able to view Las Vegas in a beautiful light!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You can get a 24hr bus pass and ride all day. It is much cheaper than taking a cab.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cafarlofos2
Mexico City, Mexico
May 6, 2014

Good, but far

From all the new Hotels at Las Vegas, this one is far from all the main new zone, but it's a great Hotel; it's from the old Hotels but with good things to do, also the Stratosphere Tower is awesome!! Free for the guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Highest Tower at Las Vegas only at the Stratosphere!!! Awesome and the Rides are incredible!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
AUTOSJEFF
FT LAUD
May 5, 2014

Mirage Review Vegas

DO NOT stay there. Staff was fair , hotel is seedy not what is was years ago..Restaurants overpriced not that good. Did not have my actual room ready ,had to change Pain in the neck really! There are better places to stay for the same $ Never fly Delta! Broken down plane in Palm Bch , drove to Ft Laud plane was 4 hrs late whole first day ruined No one to talk to

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Half price ticket outlets all over USE THEM

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happ
Wyoming
May 5, 2014

Quick couples getaway

Semi-clean, not spotless. A bit dingy, and out of date. Hotel staff was friendly if you saw any... Not too many of them out and about. A time share company hit us up right before we could even check in. We felt they were disguised as hotel staff and that they were welcoming us to the hotel etc. Registration desk is too far from the parking garage. Room was clean, bed was comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
CrisMc
Los Angeles, Ca.
May 5, 2014

Research is Everything!

We should've probably checked the location before booking the hotel. It's not close to the strip and the cab rides were appx $20 each trip. Hotel lobby was kind of seedy, but the room was decent for the price (bathroom too small). Needs updating. I wouldn't stay there again. Not my style.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top