$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 29, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6559 out of 6559
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April S.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great vacation

Me and my boyfriend decided to take a vacation away from the cold to some where warm. We had limited money and this hotel meet our expectations and price. We enjoyed our stay the room was always cleaned each day and customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great Experience!!

It was just wonderful!! I flew from MI, with my whole life in my bags. The concierge helped me with my bags, very professionally. Although I was 2 early 2 check in, they made a way and I ended up n a better room! It was such an awesome experience, really! I highly recommend the Roxy's diner, were I serenaded! Great job Stratosphere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Disappointing

After looking forward to my trip to Las Vegas I was extremely disappointed with the Stratosphere. I had problems from check in and these continued throughout my stay. I booked three rooms but on check in was told only two were available. My wife and I had to take another room for the first night and then move again the following day. We were promised that we would get rooms on the same floor the following day but again were told that rooms were not available. We ended up with rooms on floors 8,21 and 23 which was far from ideal. The customer service from the hotel was appalling and they did not seem to care about their customers and all complaints fell on deaf ears. Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Luisa P.
Business
Airmont
Feb 23, 2015

Awesome couple trip

We have a nice time staying in the hotel, even though we did not experience to use the swimming pool... We have a lot of fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MYNOR ROLANDO F.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

TRAVEL

GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW, GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW. GOOD BEAUTIFUL VIEW

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JustinB.
Business
Crystal Lake
Feb 23, 2015

Location is Terrible, Sports Book Rocks

This hotel is WAY off the main strip despite being on Las Vegas Blvd. While the price may seem tempting, be prepared to spend an hour every day traveling by bus or $20 traveling by cab to go anywhere on the Strip. The plus is every time we went to a restaurant or the Sports Book it was almost totally empty! Gambling at the Sports Book was excellent, the food was terrific and overall I would highly recommend sports viewing and gambling here. Overall I would not stay here again simply because it was too far off the Strip, but if you do end up saving cash here, make sure you check out the Sports Book and Diner!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Konstantinos S.
Business
Corona
Feb 23, 2015

Worth the money!

We went to Las Vegas for vacation. The hotel is in a good location between Strip and Down town. The room was clean and comfortable and the service was very good. Inside the hotel there are a lot of choices for dining and fun. It was worth the money we spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Twana A.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

trip with friends

The hotel is nice. Too far at the end of the strip to walk. Good thing there was a bus stop outside. We didn't like the bathroom set up and it didn't appear that the sheets were changed on our bed daily. I know this because there were spots on the sheets. They only made the bed. The bathroom, the toilet and shower area, wasn't clean either. The bathroom sink clogged all the time from merely brushing our teeth and washing our hands. However, overall the hotel and amenities inside the hotel were nice my issue is with some parts of the room and the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charles T.
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

Good trip

Good hotel. I would recommend them. They have a lot of accommodations. The pricing was great. I would stay there again. Lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
osheam
Business
N/A
Feb 22, 2015

awesome vacation

Hotel was great enjoyed the people and staff thought some of the food and drinks prices were kinda high also the slots was very tight so I didn't play as many slots as I did other hotels other hotels slots were looser I actually won more n different casinos the stratosphere I was disappointed about that but overall had a blast on the rides and the lounge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top