$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 1, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6558 out of 6558
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
san jose
Mar 4, 2015

Good bang for your buck

The casino here is great. Rooms are average but a great bang for your buck. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

stay at Straosphere

Enjoyed the stay. I'm always disappointed in the cost of food and drinks in Las Vegas. Only negative comment would be no coffee in the room. Even the cheapest dives offer in-room coffee pots. Had a car so really got to see the sights. The a Valet staff was awesome. Servers in Roxys Diner were not all that good. Very slow and not friendly!!! Loved the pool and was so glad it was just opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiera M.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

friends

I like the hotel rooms alot, I just think that there should be mini refrigerators in the rooms and microwaves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee J.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Better than expected

Hotel was better than expected. Please don't listen to other reviews very clean, I had one of the select rooms which was very nice. Easy to get to and from the strip on the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michelle R.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Nothing Special

The Stratosphere is an older hotel/casino and our room smelled like cigarette smoke despite being a non-smoking room. The Stratosphere is at one end of the strip and it was a pretty far walk to the main attractions. Also, I left some item of clothing on the bed and when room service came to clean the room, they accidently took my shirts. I filed a claim but nothing ever came of it. At the end of the weekend I smelled like smoke and lost a few shirts. On the up side, we were able to visit the Stratosphere tower for free with our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vagabonda
Business
santa barbara
Mar 3, 2015

Okay

The Stratosphere was an acceptable hotel. We had a discounted price, so no major complaints. The parking is inconvenient and the overall feel of the hotel is that it could use some upgrades and cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Riasat Z.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Awesome Sexy trio

The hotel was great We got a nice room with the mountain view and it was fabolous

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Vanessa M.
Business
Markham
Mar 3, 2015

Staff sucked

The staff was rude and unwilling to accommodate my request for a smoking king and I made reservations a month in advance. Very rude! I'm unsatisfied and for that reason I will never stay at this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Raquel R.
Business
Las Vegas
Mar 2, 2015

cheao trip

Very simple room.. Clean. For spend a couple days in town.. Enjoy the casino very picky Restaurants amazing view from da tower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kim A.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

Family Trip

Family trip to Vegas, Grand Canyon, Route 66. Room was ok. Location a bit far away from the newer hotels/casinos. Still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top