$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 11, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,596 reviews
Great

Everything was great! Just note that this hotel is at the very end of the strip so a rental car is... See full review

  • 21stbirthday
  • Dec 3, 2014
way too much fun!

Hotel booking was so cheap. Got a great deal. Had a great time with my son in vegas. Staff were... See full review

  • RMGALANG76
  • Nov 30, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.
Policies and Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5596)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5596 out of 5596
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
kingman cares
Business
kingman az.
Dec 16, 2013

adult family getaway

poor view out of the way to other activities older crowd payouts less than other places we visited

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

slow and not very friendly

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
krobar
Business
Ontario Canada
Dec 18, 2013

Worse race and Sports Book in Vegas

They have the most incompetent Race and Sports book staff in the world. They forget to take your points card regularly when you place it right on the counter, they make many errors on the wagers, they are too lazy to post results of the games and when you ask ,they snarl. When you ask for the overnight lines , it was like asking for their teeth, so I went a wagered on games at other establishments. I will not return to the Stratosphere for free after this. My last night I made a wager because I did not feel like running out, and did not check the ticket after they printed it which is my fault to a point, because it was a small wager and lo and behold when I read the ticket after a game it was another error. They can not be trusted at all compared to other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Unhappy Veteran
Business
Sierra Vista
Dec 19, 2013

Horrible Resort Experience

The initial room that I was assigned was filthy. The room looks nothing like the photos on the internet. The staff is unfriendly. I reserved a room with a view and I was looking at the parking garage the entire time that I was there. There was no refrigerator or microwave in the room which is standard in a resort. Internet cost $12 a day. You pay an addition $15 dollars a day resort fee. The hotel is not in the center of the strip and the neighborhood is not good. If you want a microwave or a refrigerator, the cost is $10 a day for either one. The room was very dingy and the king size bed was barely a queen size. The bedding is not premium as stated in the online advertising of the rooms. I will never stay at the Stratosphere again; I will stay off the strip before I stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

The Stratosphere is located a long distance from everything else that is happening on the strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
WRIGLEYKNISH
Business
CHICAGO
Jan 21, 2014

PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM HERE!!!!

I stayed here for a guys getaway weekend and couldn't believe the horrid conditions of this place. We had a total of 3 rooms, all of which reaked of low budget disinfectant. There was mold along all of the faucets. I observed roaches on TWO occasions during my 4 night stay. One day i called for room service to send fresh towels and linen at 10am and housekeeping didn't show up to my room till 7 pm!!!! The staff at the desk couldn't have been worse. The lady(marisa?) working the registration desk made me feel like i was checking into a welfare office. The place is an overall ripoff. They charge a $17 resort fee but wi-fi isn't included. You are given access to their gym, however the equipment hasn't been updated since the Clinton administration. I tried to check in at 2pm and I was told it would cost me an extra $10 because it was before 3pm. The sink in my room would back up with water every time I used it. I woke up one morning to find black soot leaking from the shower faucet. The water pressure in the shower was non-existent. I felt like i was bathing in a third world country!!! This has to be the worst hotel in all of las vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Aces33
Business
London, on
Jan 24, 2014

Not the place for gambling

Must say worse casino I have ever been to, feels like the dealers don't care and don't want to work at all only seen one smile the hole time playing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Buffet was inly good about the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tgrz
Business
Collierville tn
Mar 14, 2014

A mess

I really this like the hotel never again will I stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bethany O
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Mar 16, 2014

Horrible! I'll never stay here again!

This was the worst hotel stay I have ever had. Where do I even start?! First, DONT STAY AT THE STRATOSPHERE!!! Secondly, we asked for a non smoking room. Where do they put us? In a SMOKING room. It smelled so bad, it literally burned to breathe. We immediate called down to the front desk and complained. In which they took 25 minutes to send someone up with new room keys to a non smoking room. After leaving the smoking room, my hair, my clothes and everything I brought with me smelled horrible! I even had to take my pillow case off the pillow I brought from home because it smelled so bad. Thirdly, the room itself looks nothing like its pictures. It was horrible. It was small! The $20 buffet didn't even have steak or seafood. I've never been so disappointed in my life. And, it's at the complete opposite end of the Vegas strip. You'd have to take a taxi or your car to get to the main part of the strip. The only thing decent about this place is the rides on top of the stratosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dissatisfied Patron
Business
South Carolina
Mar 18, 2014

NO WAYYYYY!!!

I stayed at this hotel 3/6-9/14 and it was quite the NEGATIVE experience!!! From it taking us two hours to get checked in bc they couldn't get the keys to link to our room, to getting "upgraded" to a room on the 23rd floor (23-109 to be exact# that was FILTHY #thick dust all over, dirty cup in bathroom, ring around bathtub and on and on...). The worst of it all, however, is the DANGER they are putting their guests in by having a FIRE ALARM in our room that was not even plugged in!! We noticed the small light wasn't lit up on it so I got up there to see why. Pulled it off the wall and it wasn't even connected!! Don't even know if it would work if it WAS plugged in as the cords were all pushed back into the wall!! Have thought of reporting it!! I know all about hotel compliance bc I travel ALL the time and have never had to deal with what we dealt with at this hotel. I complained and what did I get? The booking fee comped bc I went through a travel site to book our vacation!! What a JOKE!!! Saying they couldn't comp anything else bc it was a travel site booking!! I would think twice before booking this hotel!! Maybe they should think about asking their cleaning staff to check these things before they lose their building to a fire...and surely, as a result, lose the lives of many!! Or maybe their management should go look in the rooms that are considered an "upgrade" before calling it that to their guests!! PATHETIC!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jenny veg
Business
corpus
Mar 30, 2014

Family

It was ok. Won't stay there ever again though. Too far

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Too far

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jpborjav
Business
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Apr 10, 2014

Family

Everythibg in the hotel smells like cigarettes even the rooms doesnt matter if the area is non smoking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top