$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss P
Sunderland
Jan 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

This is the second time we've been to the Stratosphere - and we'd definitely go again! There is a great athmosphere in the place and all of the staff are so friendly. Rooms are a good size - and lovely and clean. Roxy's Diner is THE place to eat - and if you're lucky the staff sing to you! It is located just along from the main 'strip' hotels, but it takes seconds on the Deuce bus to get there if you can't be bothered to walk - and if you take the Deuce in the opposite direction you can be in downtown Vegas in just a few minutes. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter D.
Business
las vegas
Jan 19, 2015

it was alright

I hope they gave food credits or something. The airconditioner was up too high and i asked it to be fixed, i waited about an hour for them to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shannon H.
Business
Castle pines
Jan 19, 2015

Good for money

Good customer assistance at check in, fun to go up to the top. Location far north away from the action but we got our exercise and it was good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tonya J.
Business
CULLMAN
Jan 19, 2015

Awesome wedding!

Loved everything about this place! My husband and I eloped and this was the perfectly place and venue at the chapel in the clouds was amazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Baljeet S.
Business
Scarborough
Jan 18, 2015

Great Trip

I got a great deal on this hotel. Upon checking in I got free upgrade. The buffet was very nice and reasonably priced. Will definitely recommend this place to my friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KBWAKA
Business
Pasadena
Jan 17, 2015

Good

Nice hotel not far from la 20 mins from hollywood........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melanie S.
Business
N/A
Jan 17, 2015

OK for a quick trip

It was a bit too far to walk to the main part of the Strip so you definitely need a car. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Kevin D.
Business
N/A
Jan 16, 2015

Inexpensive but not worth it

The hotel is at the far North end of the strip, so you need a car, a cab, or a lot of walking to see the glitzy part of Vegas. The room was not very comfortable - my bed at home is 1000X times better - the room layout was awkward, and we had to reset the power to the bathroom almost every day, especially fun when the power went out during a shower. The resort fee includes the worst internet service I've ever experienced, and free access to the tower, but you have to pay for any activities while you're up there, so not much of a value. The pool was closed for our visit because it was January, though it was 70 degrees for most of our stay. I'd rather pay more for a room in one of the actual strip hotels or pay the same and stay in a nicer room off the strip since we didn't really have good access anyway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irma S.
Business
El Paso
Jan 16, 2015

Good Stay overall!

We enjoyed our stay! We would consider staying again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irma S.
Business
El Paso
Jan 16, 2015

My husband and I enjoyed our stay!

Our stay was very pleasant. We found the hotel to be clean and an inexpensive yet nice place to stay. We will definitely consider additional stays as this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
ANU.683
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

Awful Hotel - Avoid at all costs

The Stratosphere is one of the most poor choice in a hotel you can make unless you are really looking for something cheap. We booked the hotel a few months in advance based on the pictures and some reviews ( not to mention the stratosphere tower ) and asked for a strip view king sized room and reserved it. When we reached the hotel at the check in counter the staff refused to give us the room we reserved and were very rude. Basically our whole vacation was ruined before it started. We talked to the supervisor and she told us that the next day we would be moved into the room . The next day when we went to change rooms the next shift people again gave us a go around and nothing happened. Ultimately we gave up and stayed in the room we got although we paid for something else. Coming to other things the casino of the hotel is very sub-standard compared to other ones. Beware if you want a good experience of a real vacation this is a hotel to avoid at all costs. Special Note - This hotel is away from the strip and the other hotels are not nearby. So if you want to enjoy the strip and walk to it , this one is not a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top