$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 30, 2014

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
5,520 reviews
great location

Very good--enjoyed the dining options. The Tower was a great experience-- lots of hotel guests and... See full review

  • vegas26 traveler
  • Sep 12, 2014
Fabulous 25th Birthday Getaway

It was very well kept, there's always life in this hotel! It's location is cool especially if you... See full review

  • Ms.Happy As Heck
  • Sep 9, 2014
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is often the first glimpse travelers get of the vibrant city of Las Vegas, since it can be seen clearly not only from McCarran International Airport (LAS), but from the seclusion of Red Rock Canyon some 20 miles away. Stay at 'The Strat' for an 80,000-square-foot casino, complete with a wide range of table games and video slots, a revolving restaurant, adrenaline-pumping thrill rides and a wedding chapel for the rapturously impulsive.  And whether it's dining at Zagat-rated restaurants, taking a dip in the crystal clear pools, or even shopping at the on-site magic store with dreams of emulating Las Vegas' magicians Penn & Teller, no traveler could get bored in this mini metropolis.
Key facts
  • 2,427 guestrooms
  • 80,000-square-foot casino
  • Business services
  • Full-service health spa
  • 8,000-square-foot meeting space
  • Exhibit space
  • Multilingual staff
  • Arcade room
  • Multiple large conference and meeting rooms
  • Outdoor swimming pool and bar
  • Spa
Neighborhood
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Hints and tips
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

36.148 -115.1553
Area served
Las Vegas Strip
Nearby airports
McCarran International Airport
Area description
The Stratosphere Casino Hotel & Tower is located at the top of the Las Vegas Strip. The Stratosphere is the closest Strip property to Downtown Las Vegas and the Fremont Street Experience. We are just 1.3 miles from the Las Vegas Convention Center.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.
Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (5520)

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5520 out of 5520
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Miss P
Sunderland
Jan 5, 2013

Brilliant Hotel

This is the second time we've been to the Stratosphere - and we'd definitely go again! There is a great athmosphere in the place and all of the staff are so friendly. Rooms are a good size - and lovely and clean. Roxy's Diner is THE place to eat - and if you're lucky the staff sing to you! It is located just along from the main 'strip' hotels, but it takes seconds on the Deuce bus to get there if you can't be bothered to walk - and if you take the Deuce in the opposite direction you can be in downtown Vegas in just a few minutes. All in all, highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms andino
Oceanside ca
Jun 19, 2014

Good stay!

Nice hotel, should have a free microwave. But great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Off strip in local shopping areas

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sad to be home from vaca
Minnesota
Jun 19, 2014

Good times

We were very happy with our stay at the Stratosphere. We had a beautiful view of the tower, and the room itself was very nice, clean and comfortable. There is so much to do in this hotel, both for gamblers and non gamblers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yody
Tucson, AZ
Jun 19, 2014

More beautifull then I hoped for!! Loved it!!

When we checked in they upgraded us for almost nothing. The spa tub was amazing and so was the view. The room was so clean. I loved the staff. While there we saw Pin up!! great show I felt so lucky and so did my new husband.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Pin Up the show

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
TinaLB
Sedalia, Missouri
Jun 19, 2014

Stratosphere, Las Vegas

Unfortunately, when you reserve through a third party service, it seems you do not get the same attention as when you reserve directly with the hotel staff. Although I called prior to our visit and was assured we were going to get the room we requested, this did not happen. We requested a King NS room. We received a King Smoking room and was informed this was the only King room available. Not only that, the loitering outside our room, next to the elevators was consistent at 5 a.m. every morning. It became our alarm clock. The people socializing would leave their trash and carafes in the hallway and were very loud and rude. Nothing was done about them, either. We decided since this was an anniversary vacation for us, we'd eat at the Top of the World. It was not worth the $197 we spent for dinner for two and two drinks (Mich Ultra and Sangria prior to dinner). My husband had salad, salmon, twice baked potato. I had the wagyu skirt steak and salad. At dinner, we both drank water. This was highly disappointing. We both decided we could eat a better meal at our $19.99 crab leg buffet at our hometown casino! :( ~$200 is A LOT to spend for a two person dinner and receive mediocre food. Our reservation was for a window seat, and we were seated on the second tier, although window seats were readily available. The service was great, however, and we didn't complain about the seating because it was still a beautiful view. The location (of the hotel) on the website boasted that the hotel is at the North end of the Strip. It didn't mention anything about being 1/2 mile away from even the closest attraction. There is so much construction taking place that there was really nothing close to us. Public transportation is available, but you still have quite a walk from the hotel to catch the Monorail and taxi service is monetarily outrageous. Ultimately, we rented a car the rest of the week to visit various destinations. Most hotels in Vegas have a self park garage (for free) with an entrance right into the casino or shoppes. The Stratosphere hotel has quite a few attractions: the casino, several restaurants, several retail shops, the top of the hotel is a party just waiting for you, the pool was great, and there is always a Starbucks within spitting distance in Vegas, so that was nice. I try not to be a complainer, but our hotel experience could have been MUCH better. We ended up not spending much time in our hotel after the first couple of days. We found other hotels with a better variety of amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you plan to visit Vegas, get players cards for all the casinos you plan to visit. Also ask if they have any tickets for shows or attractions. We purchased the 5-Day LV Power Pass, which was a great deal, but upon visiting LV, we found several casinos would give away tickets for free to shows and attractions if you asked if there were any available. This was just an added bonus to our Power Pass. Also, your players cards will get you discounts on merchandise and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Red
East Texas
Jun 18, 2014

Stratosphere Not Tops

Had booked a room with view for 3 people, so needing two beds. Also we were pushed to a later flight to I even called to confirm the room and explain there would be a very late check-in. No problem I was told. I also explained that I needed a late check-out since I would be arriving so late. No problem I was told. When I arrived the only rooms available had a single king-sized bed, so the hotel was kind enough to upgrade us to a suite where there would be a pull out sofa in addition to a bed. Then I was informed that late check outs were not available with a suite. I had to explain that I didn't book a suite and it was not my fault that I had to be upgraded to a suite. My family and I would only have a couple hours of sleep before checking out. Not good! After fussing at 3am in the morning they decided they could give me an extra hour. Very disappointed that they couldn't do more to accommodate another hour or two to checkout since I got the run-around on the room to start with. All in all it was still a nice place to stay for the night and the food in the restaurant was delicious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont Street is beautiful at night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rae Babe
Minnesota
Jun 18, 2014

Nice hotel but far away from everything

Everything was clean and the staff was helpful. The location is the worst and you have to take a taxi every where. Inside the casino it is not very bright.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nerus
San Diego
Jun 18, 2014

Good

We had a good experience. Quiet room. No microwave, but can order one for $10.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
chickady
vancouver, wa
Jun 17, 2014

never stay here again!

our flight arrived in vegas at 12:15 am and we arrived at the hotel around 1 am we went to check in and the front desk notified us that to them it was still friday night the 13th until 3 pm in the afternoon which then it becomes the 14th. which 12:15 am is the 14th!!! Then they proceed to tell us there is nothing they can do unil 9 am which they may have something available if we would like to pay full price plus another $20 more for an upgrade. now mind you we did buy online for a good deal but we shouldnt be punished for it. so by 3 am we were so tired of waiting again we asked for a room and they proceeded to tell us we had to wait til 7 am. so we go have breakfast to try and keep our eyes open and we get back to the hotel at 630 and asked if a room was available....again they said no until 9 am but they told us 7 am last time i asked so now i demanded!! i gave in and paid forthe upgrade....which i asked what was so special about it? they said it had been totally remodeled in that tower 3 years go. we go to our room to finally sleep but i checked out the bathroom first.....oh my gosh the bathtub was so dirty and there is a good size mold stain on the ceiling... they brought someone up to halfway attempt to clean it. still totally gross in the morning. we got some sleep and went out for the whole day came back to room about 10:30 pm and noticed someone had been in our room. we had put a do not disturb sign on door and housecleaning had left a message for us to call them when we would like to have our room cleaned.all done with blinking red light on phone. well i go into the bathroom and there is a half filled sink of water and a nasty broken round thing with lid that had some kind of gunk in it on the bathroom sink all of this wasnt there when we left. i call front desk to notify them of situation manager comes up about 30 minutes later and says oh that just an broken soap dish....well now im fuming someone put it there and entered our room without permission. and if it was housekeeping they didnt make the beds....so because we got a good deal online we were treated very badly and the situation was unexcuseable. NEVER staying there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rookie Mistake
Chicago, IL
Jun 17, 2014

A bit of a hike

It was my first time in Vegas so I was not familiar with the exact layout of the strip. The hotel itself was ok. Nothing too special. Rooms were clean, pool was clean, staff was helpful. However, i was pretty upset that we had to pay a "resort fee" to access the pool, rooftop, and gym. It would have been ok had we received free rides or something to justify the fee. Nope, just grants you plain access to it. The restaurants within the place are beyond average with only one place staying open until late. The rooftop lounge was empty on all nights. The hotel itself is at the wayyyy end of the strip. We had to take a taxi to get the center. If i was going to vegas, i would definitely book something a lot closer to the center as you feel like you are not even in the city at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take a taxi to get to the center of the strip if you plan on staying at the Stratosphere. The hotel itself doesn't offer much entertainment and you're way better off going elsewhere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gfelix
new york
Jun 17, 2014

great hotel

I stay at the stratosphere and it was an amazing hotel. then staff was friendly and it has everything u need inside food, gaming, entertainment, etc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search