$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5055 out of 5055
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lily Mimi
Couples
Colorado
Aug 11, 2012

Good hotal for family vacation

Room is clean; the bed is clean. Pool is big clean. In fact the cleaness attacts me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashcreek Ranch
Couples
Waco, Texas
Aug 15, 2012

Big Bang for the Buck

I have stayed many times in Vegas....nice hotel....big pool,,,small shopping mall with a McDonalds (just in case your on a budget) 2 people can see the Bite Show for 25 each and no extra taxes and service fee's like most shows....great band in the evenings with a dance floor....very friendly staff....2 miles from the Strip and 2 miles from Fremont...can take a cab for 10.00 which is really a great price....if your wanting to go to Vegas this is a great place to stay....I will stay here again...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Lot's to do at night on Fremont Street.....which is close...

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Makeitrain
Couples
Pasadena, CA, USA
Aug 18, 2012

Great!!

Always amazing! Will definitely return. Very friendly and comfortable. The room is noce. The tubs are great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jane Single
Single
Chicago, Illinois
Sep 7, 2012

first experience

It was my first time in Las Vegas. Stratosphere made me experience it wonderful. Check in and check out were very smooth. The staff was really friendly and concierge was helpful with directions and recommendations. The rides on top were one of the main options why I have chosen this hotel, they were amazing and thrilling. I liked the pool even if it was not that big. The view from the tower is awesome especially at night time. I went to buffet there, the variety of food was fair, quality was okay, but it looks so old and shabby. My room was nice, like the whole property was clean and neat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Try all the rides on the top. And view the city from there.

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
conjea
Couples
riverside, california
Sep 10, 2012

great!

the hotel is clean and staff is friendly. wish it was closer to the center of the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

rio buffet

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ljuba
Couples
Edison, New Jersey
Sep 8, 2012

I have fantastic time.

At arrivale staff was grate they give as all information , and they are very frandly and nice. Room ware clean and nice. Only thing was not perfect AC blow coold air to the head wen we sleep. Rest of our stay was perfect. Thank you for good comfort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

in Hotel!

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Liyaru
Family
Portland Oregon
Sep 15, 2012

great experience, will come again

Clean, quiet, comfortable room; polite and very professional staff, rides a lot of fun, staying there you pay $25 for all 3 and go unlimited to 1 am. I went 4 times on each. Food cheap and delicious, my family went to buffet 3 times in 5 days, can't be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Fremont street experience

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Clovis NM
Sep 20, 2012

Las Vegas

It was on the Las Vegas strip at the very end more away from the crowed but to where you could get to everything you needed and wanted to do bus stops right in front to take you to the strip, downtown and to the fremont experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: In Hotel

there are plenty of places to dine in the hotel and right outside the hotel only a 2 min walk very quiet and dont forget to eat at the top of the world in the stratosphere it is great experience

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CUZIMTHEMOM
Family
PUYALLUP WA.
Sep 23, 2012

FREE OF BEDBUGS

Id made my plans to go see my sister who I havn't seen in longer then Id like to say. Four days before I was to leave all Id see on the tv or read in the paper was a out break of bedbugs in las vegas I was sweating bullets .Thats all any one needs to bring home..I called every day to check if they have them[bedbugs]an true to there word there was none to report.My son bought me a black light so Icould check out my whole room.There was none thank god its the best feeling when you go an sleep in a bed thats not your own.Thanks to every one that works there for making my stay agreat one its the only place Id tell any one to stay-thanks again Ill be back-ALICE YOUNCE WA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Teresah1363
Couples
Flemington, West Virginia
Oct 8, 2012

Excellent....once again

This is the 3rd time I've been to Vegas and all three time we stayed at the Stratosphere. You cannot ask for better service in my opinion. The room was super clean and comfy. I could have just stayed in our room the whole time. If we make it back out there, we will surely stay at the Stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top