$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6518 out of 6518
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The rainbow twins
Business
CAERPHILLY
Feb 28, 2015

Quieter hotel

A very good stay. Easy to catch bus down strip. A good hotel outside the hustle and bustle of the main strip. Avoid the buffet breakfast loses heat very quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ahmad M.
Business
LOS PATOS
Feb 28, 2015

family trip

this hotel is very good but only the sprit airline so is very bad and I never flight withthis air line in mylife

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KristalPilot
Business
Thousand Oaks
Feb 27, 2015

Decent Hotel

Not the best room I've stayed in the service was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don C.
Business
Monroe
Feb 25, 2015

Casino,Restaurants excellent, hotel not so much.

Excellent gaming, Restaurants were excellent, The breakfast Buffet was the best I've ever had. Dinner buffet was good, The hotel room kind of sucked. Very uncomfortable bed, terrible shower head, Mold in bathroom. Would definitely go there to eat and to gamble but not to stay in hotel. Also, if you didn't tip the waitress every time they brought you a drink, they got an attitude, and they wouldn't come around as much with the free drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
patricia d.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

great

It's was quiet and comfortable I would come back anytime

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary C.
Business
N/A
Feb 25, 2015

Great Value

So I review a hotel from 2010 (now 2015) although I can still remember the Las Vegas experience and that of the Stratosphere. I loved it, a short walk to the monorail, the most amazing view at the top of the tower which was free to enter and the casino was an experience. The pool area was good although can get very hotel (obviously) but I would consider this hotel again and is always great when you see the tower in movies, I can say - "I stayed there"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
April S.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great vacation

Me and my boyfriend decided to take a vacation away from the cold to some where warm. We had limited money and this hotel meet our expectations and price. We enjoyed our stay the room was always cleaned each day and customer service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tammy B.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Great Experience!!

It was just wonderful!! I flew from MI, with my whole life in my bags. The concierge helped me with my bags, very professionally. Although I was 2 early 2 check in, they made a way and I ended up n a better room! It was such an awesome experience, really! I highly recommend the Roxy's diner, were I serenaded! Great job Stratosphere!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Richard Y.
Business
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Disappointing

After looking forward to my trip to Las Vegas I was extremely disappointed with the Stratosphere. I had problems from check in and these continued throughout my stay. I booked three rooms but on check in was told only two were available. My wife and I had to take another room for the first night and then move again the following day. We were promised that we would get rooms on the same floor the following day but again were told that rooms were not available. We ended up with rooms on floors 8,21 and 23 which was far from ideal. The customer service from the hotel was appalling and they did not seem to care about their customers and all complaints fell on deaf ears. Would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria Luisa P.
Business
Airmont
Feb 23, 2015

Awesome couple trip

We have a nice time staying in the hotel, even though we did not experience to use the swimming pool... We have a lot of fun....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top