$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
Plattsburgh
Jan 24, 2015

Wedding in Vegas!

Great trip tons of memories! Can not wait to get back to Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hind
Business
warrren
Jan 24, 2015

not clean

the room lobby smell to bad...I would never come back to this hotel. I dont recommend for a family to go with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Zhu
Business
Hacienda Heights
Jan 22, 2015

Good price for location

I love this hotel. Though it is not that close to the casino islands around Bellagio, you can go to the top of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful night of Las Vegas Strip. The room is very clean and the staff is very friendly, definitely will we come back and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the night at the top

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My real name might be rex
Business
Kingwood
Jan 22, 2015

Work Trip

Stayed at the Stratosphere because of the location and the cost. Staff was friendly. Stayed in the upgraded rooms, I believe it was well worth the money compared to what the other rooms looked like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary jo B.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

high in the sky

Went to my daughter's wedding. The hotel was just a couple of blocks from the chapel. Perfect location. Close to downtown which is always entertaining. The observation levels of the stratosphere can't be beat for incredible views. We had a great time. The only drawback was the pool and jacuzzi closed at 5 pm. WInter hours are the reason they say but other hotels with outdoor pools are open late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Derek B.
Business
Richardson
Jan 22, 2015

Scary neighborhood

Great value for the price and great staff. Strange smell on our floor the first day but was quickly fixed. DO NOT WALK around behind this hotel at night. Scary!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RUBY P.
Business
ONTARIO
Jan 21, 2015

Awesom

Got a decent deal. So close to everything except we got there a little early and had to pay extra. That was the only bummer about the whole event.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Yacov R.
Business
Studio City
Jan 20, 2015

Way below expetations

Way too far from the rest of the hotels, if you want the nicer rooms like the one you see on line so it's additional fee, and early check in was extra fee which is new for me. One of the Stuff was rude on the phone Worth to pay a bit extra and get a better hotel, sorry .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeremy L.
Business
N/A
Jan 19, 2015

Great service and view!

Had an awesome stay at the stratosphere, the staff was great and the view from my room was amazing! Went up in the tower with a friend and got a 2 for 1 deal! Only negative was my room was directly across from the elevator, so I had a few overly zealous party goers making too much noise...but hey, it's Vegas and that's what people do here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Peter D.
Business
las vegas
Jan 19, 2015

it was alright

I hope they gave food credits or something. The airconditioner was up too high and i asked it to be fixed, i waited about an hour for them to arrive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top