$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 29, 2015 Check-out: Apr 30, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5828 out of 5828
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Tired Gamer
Business
LA
Jan 7, 2013

Read the reviews!!!

Why don't I pay attention? Here I read the reviews yet I ignore the important points? I asked the woman at the counter if there was a view and of course came, "no your room is on the bottom floor but I will upgrade you to the 11th floor and you will have a view." meaning: "tip me". So I gave her $5 and headed to the 11th floor. I got into the room and took a look at my wonderful view to find a huge parking garage outside. There were a few casinos off in the distance but nothing really to stair at with the lights coming off the garage. Oh well not a big deal. At least the room was clean and had a tv. The real problems didn't arrive until I returned that evening. Apparently there is zero noise suppression in these "newly remodeled" rooms. I get into the room at 5:00 AM to sleep and wake up at 8:00 AM to some noise outside. Then one by one like a tv sitcom the noises continue until 10:00 AM when I just couldn't take it any more. Here's a list of what you should expect to greet you: - numerous trains passing including loud whistling noises - a vacuum machine passing twice in the hallway at 8:00 on a Sunday??? - you can hear every word in the hallway like they are standing outside your door. - you can hear the neighbors next door like they're in your room. - the water pipes are super loud every time someone flushes nearby - constant walking upstairs and outside. - horns and alarms sounding off one by one in the parking garage next door - the sound of what appears to be planes passing by. - very clear distinct elevator bells ringing whenever the doors open. I will never return to the stratosphere again for room or gaming. I would have been more comfortable in my car that night. I stayed in Jan/ 2013 btw.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
wesley todd
Business
New Smynra Beach Florida
Feb 24, 2013

3 hour wait to check in

terrible~ Never again~ I would never stay here again~ I waited over 3 hours to check in. Girls at check in were so awesome. I would never stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

it sucks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Busy mom 27
Business
Kansas
Mar 3, 2013

Big disappoint!

I was very disappointed from the start. We arrived and they didn't have the room we had reserved available they only had a room with 2 double beds. They told us as soon as a king size bed was available they would let us know so we could change rooms. They did offer to upgrade us to a sweet for an additional 140$. However we never heard another word from them. I was also disappointed in the room itself they don't have microwaves or refrigerators for us stayin a week without access to either was a down fall. I personally wouldn't stay at the stratosphere again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
trad410
Business
colorado
Mar 5, 2013

Not a good hotel at all

Lets see... The bathroom only has one low wattage light making it dark in shower. The toilet seemed like it wasnt bolted down and usually didn't flush correctly meaning you had to flush the toilet numerous times. The walls are paper thin you can hear everything from your neighbors as well as from the hall. The bed was somewhat comfortable but the horrible lumpy pillows made it hard to sleep. The room didnt have a coffee pot or mini fridge like most hotels these days. The view was so bad i almost wish there wasnt a window, the only thing that could be seem out the window was the HVAC units on the roof of the casino.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Vollyeball mom
Business
Kansas City
Mar 11, 2013

Not A Place for ANYONE!!!!!

This hotel was horrible. It was run down, dirty and smokey. There are no coffee makers or frigs in the rooms. Our shower was difficult to turn off and on and continued to be difficult to operate even after maintenance tried to fix it. The bottom dresser drawn in our room was nail shut. Sheets were stained and their were hairs all over the bathroom.. Doesn't matter whether you have a non smoking room or not you will smell like cigarettes 24/7! We stayed on the 10th floor and our room smelled like ciggarettes the entire time. There was a baby in the room next to ours that screamed all night long. Not a place for kids. Parentsand kids would be on the elevators at 6Am with several beers for themselves and mcdonalds for their kids.. Service in all of the restaurants was very slow .. No staff member is in a hurry to serve you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Nids2307
Business
Dallas
Mar 18, 2013

Not Worth the money & Name

The Hotel room was missing the few basic things which you will get even in a 2 star hotel. For e.g. there was no coffee maker or small microwave available in the room. The bathroom was pathetic, the size was smallest one could imagine. The bath tub was worst I have seen in my life and the toilet bowl was horrible. The special offer 2 in 1 free ride had a big catch and in reality it was not free. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone. You will get better hotels on the Vegas strip itself. Hope this review will help!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
negcsun
Business
san diego
Apr 11, 2013

Bad bad bad

I thought the room might be a little nicer because I upgraded to the deluxe newly remodeled room and we had to move after the first night. They put us right next to the ice machine which, when not banging around when in use, was buzzing like crazy. The second room that we were moved to literally wreaked of cigarettes. *Note- I am a smoker and was still blown away by the smell. This room was also incredibly loud, mainly do to the adjoining doors to the next room. The hallway on the floor always stank of marijuana. Would not recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet was not too bad for the price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bill glad to be back
Business
Chicago
Apr 11, 2013

Needs updating

The Stratosphere needs new carpet and fixtures. The best part about the Hotel is the Retail floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kelvinator
Business
Seattle WA
May 9, 2013

Poor quality room

The room was clean but poor quality. The toilet paper holder was so old that it was larger than the toilet paper roll so the roll would barely stay on the roller. Very small windows :-( very cheap furniture. TV speakers didn't work very well. If you turned up the volume at all the sound was distorted. Bedside lamp didn't work unless you giggled the switch. Was to far away for both the big strip and Femont.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

The bus worked great for getting to Fremont and only cost $8.00 for a 24 hr ticket. Cab to Fremont was $10.00 without tip each way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mando's travels
Business
Vacaville, CA
Jun 18, 2013

Never staying here again

So because I wanted to check in early (early being 12:30pm) I got charged a RIDICULOUS fee of an extra $30. Wow. Pretty desperate. Plus i had an old toilet seat in my bathroom w/ numerous scratches all over it. And in the hallway leading up to my room, why is there this strange blast of heat on the 24th floor? Were they trying to compete w/ the heat and humidity that was going on outside? I'd rather pay the extra money for the comfort of staying at the heart of the strip next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top