$32 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 27, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6546 out of 6546
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Niffer92
Missouri
Feb 25, 2013

Son's 21st B-day Vegas Trip

First trip to Vegas & it was great. I would suggest Presidental Limo service to pick you up at the airport! Also buy (& use) the daily ticket for the bus it was the easiest way to get around the rest of our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeremy L.
Business
HAGERSTOWN
Mar 20, 2015

good for price

Great customer service staff was very friendly room very clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caridug
Business
spirit lake
Mar 19, 2015

Great place to stay

We had the greatest time at the stratosphere the staff was very polite and helpful! We will be back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew W.
Business
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

great value

We liked that the stratosphere was right in between the old strip and the new one.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Scott M.
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Smoke free room?

The good: The tower, neat to visit. The pizza, must have! The bad: Non smoking room was terrible. Cigarette smoke was being blown through the bathroom vent, no escape from it in the casino. The room: bed was made, garbage not taken out (uneaten food). Rooms are old and in need of repair. Shower head trickled water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joseph R.
Business
Dublin
Mar 18, 2015

Single in Vegas

A 'Ronseal' hotel - does exactly what it says on tin! Huge room - although the window was a bit on the small side. Cleanliness was excellent and the bed was very comfortable. I stayed at a time of the year (March) when i didn't need the air conditioner running - it might get a bit noisy if you needed it on all the time. Off the beaten path as far as the rest of the Strip is concerned - but I was well aware of that and if you have a car it's no issue. Pool was very nice - with a large deck area for sun loungers etc. Staff all very friendly. The general level of upkeep - eg carpets, furnishings etc was pretty good and easily on a par with some more expensive hotels on the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Donna C.
Business
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Awesome Anniversary Trip!!!

The Top of the World was the best surf and turf and service we ever had!!! Everyone was amazing!!! Loved our really big jetted tub in our strip view room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tracette W.
Business
Chicago
Mar 14, 2015

Great Value

I had a great time here it was nice taking the elevator to McDonalds and shopping in the hotel. The rooms were nice but the concierge could been better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kat P
Business
Boston
Mar 14, 2015

Excellent stay

The hotel is a bit further from the strip, but the price makes it worth it. Wasn't in at the hotel much, but it was clean and a good place to sleep!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gaurang
Business
Campbell
Mar 13, 2015

Good casino/hotel but at distance from the center

Stratosphere is a good hotel to stay and gamble in overall. Plenty of minimum $5 blackjack/roulette tables available for people who like to enjoy gambling but don't want to loose whole bunch of money. It could have been better located and I will stay there every time I go to Vegas provided with the cheaper accommodation price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MELLISSA M.
Business
N/A
Mar 13, 2015

My in-laws loved it !

I've stayed here before and when my in laws asked me to book their hotel stay at Las Vegas I knew I had to book this place. They loved it ! The rooms are clean and the staff is so attentive !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top