$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5053 out of 5053
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincent d.
Single
norwich
Jun 21, 2015

Not a bad hotel by any means

A decent stay at the hotel.Peacefull and entertaining however a bit too far from the main concourse area with outside area uninteresting therefore causing uptown travel.Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline R.
Business
New City
Jun 21, 2015

it was horrible the non somking room was like being in a soming room

The non smoking room I had was as if I was staying in a smoking. The hotel was too far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek50
Family
Valencia
Jun 19, 2015

Nice hotel

We booked two rooms, stayed on the 20th floor and had a nice view. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We had great lunch at the Top Of The World restaurant excellent food and service, also a spectacular view for the whole city of Las Vegas. Our overall experience was very positive. Beware of the resort fee that hotel charges, about $20 per day, per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piyush K.
Family
sunnyvale
Jun 18, 2015

Nice Family Trip

Stay was good. Free entry to the tower for hotel guests is great incentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JAmom
Family
Alhambra
Jun 16, 2015

Great family trip

Great experience. Worth the money. I just wish they have more attraction for younger kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin B.
Family
N/A
Jun 14, 2015

Family vacation.

This was our second stay at the stratosphere and the first time we brought the kids. No complaints, we had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Skip
Couples
N/A
Jun 13, 2015

nice break

The hotel was nice and clean the staff were a bit rude not much time for you when you have questions. It was abit far from the other hotels but had a bussstop just outside the front which was great hop on hop off service and runs 24hrs

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
christopher p.
Friends
N/A
Jun 11, 2015

trip with mates

Having looked at a few reviews of the stratosphere hotel i was genuinely worried it`ll be horrfic. I had no need to worry it was the best place ive ever stayed i could of happily spent 2 weeks just in the complex itself ! The size of this place is so deceiving there`s a theatre,shopping mall , various food outlets even a nightclub ! Rooms were basic but comfy ,big beds n very clean. yes it is out the way of the strip but there`s a bus you cant miss that goes up n down the strip all day/night also i actually wanted to get out the hustle n bustle of the main strip at times. i paid less then 600 pound for 10 nights end of may and feel like ive ripped them off ! BOOK IT ,YOU WONT REGRET IT AT ANY AGE !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mst3055
Couples
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Birthday Gift

This is a cool place for the price. The rides on the roof top are fun. Also the atmosphere on the roof top is amazing. Had a blast and would recommend others to this location. If you have a late arrival to this Hotel and you are hungry, you can grab a bite to eat because they do have a restaurant that is open 24 hrs.Overall this is a Nice place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeffrey C.
Family
N/A
Jun 10, 2015

Father and Son Vegas Trip

My father and I traveled to Las Vegas from different locations in order to meet up for a little vacation. I was able to get a very good deal on this hotel which is why I chose it. The only downside to this hotel is that we needed to take a cab to most places we wanted to go on the strip as it was quite the walk for my father to make. We enjoyed the casino within the hotel, and the hotel is very generous offering free nights in their rooms when you play their tables. Overall, I would recommend the hotel and would stay their again if traveling to Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top