$31 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pzyhic
Business
New York
Feb 3, 2015

Good Family Trip

It was a good trip and enjoyed the hotel. It was a fun stay and the room was comfortable. My dad enjoyed sleeping in the room. and my mom enjoyed the stay in Las Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose A.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

Nice trip

This was my first time in Vegas and my first time staying in the hotel Stratosphere. It is a good hotel for the price you pay. It says the hotel is on the strip but it is a bit of a walking distance to where much of the attractions are. Either way it was a good hotel with good service and I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Don't use a taxi to go down the strip the fare adds up really quick.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
simi
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

its was good trip

the hotel is very reasonable, overall good stay, close to strip, like the buffet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnathan B.
Business
N/A
Jan 26, 2015

Great Trip

The hotel well great! I really think that I got the most bank for my buck here and the view from the top of the world was unforgettable! You will have a great time here but when you stay here make sure you stay in the new remodeled rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristina Aquino
Business
Bakersfield
Jan 25, 2015

nice anniversary

It was fun the tower the only think was the location too far from the other casinos.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
hind
Business
warrren
Jan 24, 2015

not clean

the room lobby smell to bad...I would never come back to this hotel. I dont recommend for a family to go with this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amy M.
Business
Plattsburgh
Jan 24, 2015

Wedding in Vegas!

Great trip tons of memories! Can not wait to get back to Vegas!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ben Zhu
Business
Hacienda Heights
Jan 22, 2015

Good price for location

I love this hotel. Though it is not that close to the casino islands around Bellagio, you can go to the top of the hotel to enjoy the beautiful night of Las Vegas Strip. The room is very clean and the staff is very friendly, definitely will we come back and stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Enjoy the night at the top

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My real name might be rex
Business
Kingwood
Jan 22, 2015

Work Trip

Stayed at the Stratosphere because of the location and the cost. Staff was friendly. Stayed in the upgraded rooms, I believe it was well worth the money compared to what the other rooms looked like.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mary jo B.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

high in the sky

Went to my daughter's wedding. The hotel was just a couple of blocks from the chapel. Perfect location. Close to downtown which is always entertaining. The observation levels of the stratosphere can't be beat for incredible views. We had a great time. The only drawback was the pool and jacuzzi closed at 5 pm. WInter hours are the reason they say but other hotels with outdoor pools are open late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top