$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5884 out of 5884
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeffy45
Forest
Jan 22, 2013

Good Time

Very nice room. I always felt safe there. Room was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There a lot of cheap food around there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great time

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. A life changing experience. Wonderful staff and great service. A very nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
Aurora
Mar 9, 2015

Visit to see my Mom

Room was very nice and recently renovated. But it was the first room in a long time that didn't have a coffee maker. Also, no refrigerator, although that is more common. Nice workout facilities and good internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey B.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Lacking in staff

Our room was clean & comfortable, but would of been nice to have a mini fridge. The casino itself was dirty. Ash trays always full with ashes all over the slot machines. Cocktail waitress never brought your drinks back to you, if they even took your order at all. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky S.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great!

This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed here and haven't had a bad experience yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandrell D.
Business
Dallas
Mar 4, 2015

Great staff

I expected more when I purchased a fifty dollar upgrade. It's not even by the strip. Didn't have the amenities needed. Has a resort fee but I didn't use those things I was required to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashley D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

1st VEGAS trip

I thought the rooms would have been a lot nicer and at least clean. The sheets had stains on them the head board was not clean and behind night stand it looked like someone threw up.. I woke up with a rash kinda looked like bed bug bites 2nigjts in a row . We asked for new sheets and room to be cleaned they said 9am they didn't come till after 1130.. We wanted a bottle water early in am and they wld not help us find a place to buy any.. We asked if they cld let us know if any king size bed rooms opened never heard anything the whole stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
san jose
Mar 4, 2015

Good bang for your buck

The casino here is great. Rooms are average but a great bang for your buck. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

stay at Straosphere

Enjoyed the stay. I'm always disappointed in the cost of food and drinks in Las Vegas. Only negative comment would be no coffee in the room. Even the cheapest dives offer in-room coffee pots. Had a car so really got to see the sights. The a Valet staff was awesome. Servers in Roxys Diner were not all that good. Very slow and not friendly!!! Loved the pool and was so glad it was just opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiera M.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

friends

I like the hotel rooms alot, I just think that there should be mini refrigerators in the rooms and microwaves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee J.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

Better than expected

Hotel was better than expected. Please don't listen to other reviews very clean, I had one of the select rooms which was very nice. Easy to get to and from the strip on the bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top