$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6546 out of 6546
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jerold P.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

great experience

Every employee was helpful!!! When we checked in they upgraded our room due to it being our honeymoon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bruce J.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Average hotel

The hotel feels very dated. We visited about 15 other hotels on the strip and they all felt more up to date and newer than the Stratosphere. It's quite dark in the casino compared to other hotels so some better lighting (and friendlier croupiers) would be good. Safe's in the rooms would be good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alvaro H.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

stratosphere is ok

My overall stay was OK I had a few situations that could have went better my flight arrived at 9 am and was not able to check in till 3 and I did not want to walk around with my bags I tried to check in early and pay extra but was unsuccessful so I waited around for hours for them to finally let me check in to a different room which could have been done earlier and later found out I could leave my bags at the bell desk but registration clerk never told me when they knew I just wanted to leave my bags other than that it was Ok would rather stay in a closer hotel to down town next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheong Bing H.
Business
N/A
Mar 23, 2015

awesome

this is a clean and friendly hotel. I will come again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Moneca Polk
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

my favorite

A little far down on the strip, but by far the most cleanest and friendly hotel their is. I only stay here to get in the roof for free,,, its worth it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeanne A.
Business
N/A
Mar 22, 2015

Son's wedding trip

The bathroom in the room was very small and could have and should have had a step stool and grab bar to get in and out of the tub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
disappointed from pac nw
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

bad experience

Room had defects. Old room not remodeled new rooms not same as pics on web site.and the rate is for the old rooms. Electric issues in room we had. Changed and paid more for a suite which was excellent. Then dinner in steak house had a slack waiter had togoto bar get our own drinks. Seems like a lower end crowd there too. Lotta riff raff.also security thinks they are bounty hunters...some of the things we saw were mind boggling.i will never ever stay there again.and its 2 miles from the strip. Have to walk taxi or bus to the rest of whats happening in vegas...however the tower is cool and only that is worth seeing once. This hotel has a rep of drama from the locals.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ruth G.
Business
N/A
Mar 21, 2015

You get what you pay for. :-)

It was overall okay. Nothing fancy, but with fancy comes a way bigger price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cassandra H.
Business
Keizer
Mar 21, 2015

Great Hotel... Wish it was more on the strip

We loved our hotel room it was clean and the room was clean.... the pool was great though I wish there was more shaded areas... Our only negative was the distance you had to walk to get to the main part of the strip...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gerardo t.
Business
Hyattsville
Mar 20, 2015

i love and recomend this hotel

this hotel is right in the middle of the action between the main vegas strip and freemont street, a car rental is recommended but is not essential since there are buses that takes you from and to the hotel to the strip and freemont st.. the only thing the rooms in this hotel need is a small refrigerator but other than that this hotel will give you the best service for less price than many other hotels

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top