$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 19, 2015 Check-out: May 20, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6518 out of 6518
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lizmarblanc
San Juan - Puerto Rico
Nov 27, 2012

Great for the price!

Our stayed was awesome for the price that we paid!. The room was huge and comfortable, is it great if you use only the bed and bathroom, and want to expend a lot of time outside, dining and visiting the rest of the hotels and attractions!, otherwise if you are expected luxery and comfort you may be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

You need to rent a car if you will be staying here, since the hotel is located at the end of the Vegas Strip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jack N.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

It was ok

It was my 2nd time of staying at this hotel this year... It was ok.. The only thing that was irritating was the check in service.. Both times I came in on a late flight and I was tired and just wanted to get a room and go to sleep after traveling from the east coast.. I had been up 24 hrs to get there and they told me that there key service wasn't working and I needed to go to my room and wait for security to come open my door and they would slide keys under my door in the middle of the night which they didn't do and I had to go wait again 20 minutes the next day to get keys made.. Other than that it was ok.. And I would go there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Crystal W.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Great time

Everything was wonderful at the hotel. A life changing experience. Wonderful staff and great service. A very nice place to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert F.
Business
Aurora
Mar 9, 2015

Visit to see my Mom

Room was very nice and recently renovated. But it was the first room in a long time that didn't have a coffee maker. Also, no refrigerator, although that is more common. Nice workout facilities and good internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tracey B.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Lacking in staff

Our room was clean & comfortable, but would of been nice to have a mini fridge. The casino itself was dirty. Ash trays always full with ashes all over the slot machines. Cocktail waitress never brought your drinks back to you, if they even took your order at all. We won't stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicky S.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

great!

This is the 4th year in a row that we have stayed here and haven't had a bad experience yet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chandrell D.
Business
Dallas
Mar 4, 2015

Great staff

I expected more when I purchased a fifty dollar upgrade. It's not even by the strip. Didn't have the amenities needed. Has a resort fee but I didn't use those things I was required to pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ashley D.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

1st VEGAS trip

I thought the rooms would have been a lot nicer and at least clean. The sheets had stains on them the head board was not clean and behind night stand it looked like someone threw up.. I woke up with a rash kinda looked like bed bug bites 2nigjts in a row . We asked for new sheets and room to be cleaned they said 9am they didn't come till after 1130.. We wanted a bottle water early in am and they wld not help us find a place to buy any.. We asked if they cld let us know if any king size bed rooms opened never heard anything the whole stay..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Louiebear
Business
san jose
Mar 4, 2015

Good bang for your buck

The casino here is great. Rooms are average but a great bang for your buck. I would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sherry C.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

stay at Straosphere

Enjoyed the stay. I'm always disappointed in the cost of food and drinks in Las Vegas. Only negative comment would be no coffee in the room. Even the cheapest dives offer in-room coffee pots. Had a car so really got to see the sights. The a Valet staff was awesome. Servers in Roxys Diner were not all that good. Very slow and not friendly!!! Loved the pool and was so glad it was just opened.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tiera M.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

friends

I like the hotel rooms alot, I just think that there should be mini refrigerators in the rooms and microwaves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top