$28 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5785 out of 5785
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Overlord
Business
Pompano fl
Nov 6, 2012

Perfect for SEMA

Been staying there for several years. I attend the SEMA show and its location in prime. It's close to the convention center and yet a full casino. The praise is great and first class rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxy's is great and there's a Mc Donald's in house

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan W.
Business
Rexburg
Feb 11, 2015

Great Room, Great Stay

This hotel outdid my expectations! We did upgrade to the Strait Select Room, which was still under $70 for 2 nights. It was very modern and comfortable. The bed was soft and the linens were great. Only downside was the location to activities on the strip. If that's your selling point, get something closer to Ceasar's Palace.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason Jason
Business
HENRICO
Feb 9, 2015

Save Money Booking With Time

If you want to save money, go there, Have really nice view in his tower, I think has the best view in Las Vegas you can see everything from there, and his elevator is so awesome is really fast, I don't like that you should to cros the casino for go to your room en everything smell to cigaret, the rooms are no the best, but anyways you don't go to Vegas for sleep lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
c
Business
Chicago
Feb 9, 2015

about trip

room not clear every and no tower at the room at time of we get in to room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Otto W.
Business
Berkeley
Feb 9, 2015

Hidden fees

The room that I booked was cramped and dirty. Also noticed the room did not have a safe like the other rooms that I have stayed in same hotel. I asked for a room with a safe which cost an additional $56. There was also a mysterious $40 "resort" fee added on in addition to this. Tip: be sure to read fine print about all the additional fees. The published price is not what you end up paying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brandi L.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Nice place to stay Value

Stratosphere was a great hotel to stay in for the value. The rooms were clean and the staff were friendly. I'd advise staying in a select room. Be specific about strip view request if you want it, most rooms face garage. We did lose power and water for one night, but we had a resort fee credit for that night. There isn't much security in the hotel, so be cautious of walking around at night. Casino is not very loose. Good places to eat and ok room service. A bit off of the strip. You will need a car. Overall good bang for your buck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shana C.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Not impressed

Could not get room cooled off, room service trays laying out in hallway from various rooms (same trays) some blocking hallway. 1 bed made with newspaper in sheets, 2nd bed not made at all. Room service unavailable 2 nights in row. Pool closed for season although told to bring swim suit. Desk clerk on check in rude and abrupt. No refrigerator, no coffee pot was scolded by staff when asked about one and told to go to Starbucks. Traveled a lot in my life but this was by far a rude experience. For the money paid we would have done better to go to Holiday Inn

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sabrina R.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Filthy and unsettling

After we were told our room was ready, we were told it would cost us ten dollars to check an hour early so by all means have it sit empty while we wait in another line to hold our bags. Not. Stand in line again, get our keys to our room, which smelled so badly of smoke and had so much nicotine build up I can only assume that's why the tv wasn't working...called down for tv repair, after waiting for 30 minutes decided to ask for new room. The disgust was making us nauseous. Finally new keys are brought to us, we lug our bags two floors 100 rooms to the room written on card only to wake the patron whose room it really was. Called down to desk and we were told they had put wrong number on the card. So once again we lug our bags another 100 rooms away only to enter a room where someone else's belongings were hanging unattended...I'm not making this up...we had quite a selection of fabulous shoes and designer clothing but we decided to call the desk yet again only to lug our bags to meetup with security who cards us before he will let us in and he still did not have keys for us. We had to wait again. This was just ourfirstfew hours here, I don't think that I need to go on about the rest of our visit. Horrible customer service at check out also, although they did comp our resort fee ($60), only to tell us there would be a $30 fee for checking out an hour late. Casino was nice, service at casino was the best, would gamble here but never ever ever would I stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Roxys diner is fantastic!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jeffrey h.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

fun

it was overall good. the room electricity went out for 8 hours during the night

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

everyone have fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cleo1999
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Comfortable stay

The Roxy Diner inside of the Stratosphere serves great food :-) The servers sing oldies by Elvis Presley and many other artists:-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Argelia S.
Business
N/A
Feb 9, 2015

Awesome girls trip

Everything was nice! The staff was helpful and the hotel was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top