$29 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
5048 out of 5048
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Foxx
Couples
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Awesome personal trip

The hotel was awesome, clean, and all around fun! The food was great, drinks were good, and the tables were awesome! Staff was very friendly and courteous. Shopping, activities, and gaming, they had it all! Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Family
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Festival Trip

We stayed at the Stratosphere for a three day festival. The staff was very friends and the atmosphere was great. The rooms had beds that were comfy but the outlets in the room were very unreliable. It was hard to find an outlet that worked. As for the facility, it was pretty awesome! The Radius Pool and Bar was really awesome. They had reasonably priced drinks and a DJ to keep the party going. We also went to Lounge 107. It had a beautiful view of the strip and was a perfect place to have drinks and listen to music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love vegas
Friends
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great value for money

Stayed here last year so decided to come back. I prefer the select rooms to the strip view rooms. Hotel is great value for money. As it's located at the end of the strip it is best to get a bus ticket to get around but I think you do see more of Vegas because of it. We ate in Roxy's and Fellini's both great food. Used Starbucks a lot and certainly used 107 lounge for the 2 for 1 cocktails, also the bottomless happy hour was fab. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Quinn G.
Single
Denver
Jun 23, 2015

Very Friendly Staff!

I love staying here because the staff is exceptional. Everyone from the front desk to the bell men are incredible. My room was very clean and when I needed anything extra housekeeping was quick and efficient. The Top of the World restaurant is amazing with breath taking views, and Roxy's Diner is 24 hours with a fun burger challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robirockz
Business
Indianapolis
Jun 22, 2015

Personal Getaway

The hotel was nice and comfortable. Would love to stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
mtcv
Couples
Cincinnati
Jun 22, 2015

lost era, would not want to stay here again

There is no doubt that this used to be a landmark kind of hotel. But that was such a long time ago. When we entered the lobby through the main entrance the smell of smoke and the sights and sounds of the casino just engulfed us. Check in process was fine, after we found the check in counters hidden behind the slot machines. To get to the elevators to the rooms you will need to go through the smoke and slot machines and it was like a maze. Felt dangerous at late nights - one of my friends staying at the same time was in the area one late evening when shots rang out and the casino went on lock down and he had to crawl to the elevators. Rooms were very basic, carpet was old, bathroom was very basic and noisy. not recommended for anyone with children

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
vincent d.
Single
norwich
Jun 21, 2015

Not a bad hotel by any means

A decent stay at the hotel.Peacefull and entertaining however a bit too far from the main concourse area with outside area uninteresting therefore causing uptown travel.Otherwise a pleasant stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacqueline R.
Business
New City
Jun 21, 2015

it was horrible the non somking room was like being in a soming room

The non smoking room I had was as if I was staying in a smoking. The hotel was too far from the strip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Derek50
Family
Valencia
Jun 19, 2015

Nice hotel

We booked two rooms, stayed on the 20th floor and had a nice view. Rooms were clean, quiet and comfortable. We had great lunch at the Top Of The World restaurant excellent food and service, also a spectacular view for the whole city of Las Vegas. Our overall experience was very positive. Beware of the resort fee that hotel charges, about $20 per day, per room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Piyush K.
Family
sunnyvale
Jun 18, 2015

Nice Family Trip

Stay was good. Free entry to the tower for hotel guests is great incentive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top