$27 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 6, 2015 Check-out: Jul 9, 2015

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

3 stars
View map of 2000 Las Vegas Blvd South, Las Vegas, NV 89104

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6,600 reviews
Awesome Trip with the Ladys

I loved staying at the Stratosphere, it was very nice and accommodations were very clean. I really... See full review

  • Dawn T.
  • Jun 28, 2015
Awesome personal trip

The hotel was awesome, clean, and all around fun! The food was great, drinks were good, and the... See full review

  • J Foxx
  • Jun 26, 2015

The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower is a five-time winner of the Las Vegas Review-Journal's Best of Las Vegas Readers Poll in 2014. The Stratosphere Tower took home Best Place to View the City. Its burlesque performers won Best Showgirls and its Top of the World restaurant won Best Fine Dining Restaurant and Best Restaurant with a View. To top it off, the Stratosphere's Level 107 won the award for Best Lounge. Situated right in the middle of the Las Vegas Strip, the Stratosphere Tower offers unrivaled views of Sin City and tons of amenities including a rooftop swimming pool, a gym and a full-service spa.

Location
Situated roughly halfway between the hustle and bustle of 'new' Vegas, with state-of-the-art complexes such as CityCenter, and classic 'old' Vegas - the city from the Bugsy Siegel era - the Stratosphere provides guests with the best of both worlds. Mix the glamor of 'The Strip' with the old-time romance of Fremont Street, and witness an amazing, overhead, free light show occurring every evening.
Highlights

Along with its iconic tower, visible throughout the valley, the Stratosphere boasts an outdoor pool, a casino with the full gamut of table games and video slot machines, a popular nightclub and bars. In the spirit of Las Vegas magicians Penn & Teller, the magic shop downstairs offers tricks for illusionists of all ages. All guests receive free keys to the tower and a free ride on the SkyJump, a controlled free fall from the 108th floor fast enough to blur neon. The Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower has fine dining, great gaming and death-defying thrill rides, all within a short drive of classic Downtown and Fremont Street attractions like the Arts District and the Smith Center for the Performing Arts in nearby Symphony Park.

Fees

The property charges a Resort Fee of $17.99 USD plus 12% tax per room, per night for a total of $20.15 USD. Amenities include unlimited admission for up to 4 guests per room to the Stratosphere Tower's indoor and outdoor observation decks, use of the fitness centre and seasonal pool and parking (valet or covered self-park available).

Policies
Stratosphere's Air Bar is currently the highest bar in the city - at 800 feet - and offers views across the infamous Vegas skyline, but you will require a reservation, because access can be tricky on busy nights. If a rebellious alternative is more your thing, why not simply drop down just one floor to the Level 107 Lounge? Enjoy the same vista over 'bright light city' without the crowds.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower Rooms

Premier Guestroom
Our 365 square foot Premier Guest Rooms are located on higher floors, providing panoramic views of the 600 square mile Las Vegas valley and mountains. The rooms are equipped with a work area with desk, all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Strip View Guestroom
Our most requested room, these 350-365 square foot guestrooms offer premium views of the Las Vegas Strip, a work area with desk, as well as all standard room amenities. 1 king bed or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).
Luxury Grand Suite
The Luxury Grand Suite offers a king bed, a separate living room with dining area, and a wet bar. It's the perfect choice for discerning travelers or a fun girl's night out. All standard room amenities are available.
Stratosphere Select
Our most recently redesigned rooms, ranging from 350-365 square feet. Each room comes with resort bedding, flat screen TV, MP3 alarm clocks, in-room safes, modern fixtures, and more. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability)
Deluxe Guestroom
Our 350 square foot deluxe guestrooms are equipped with a contemporary decor, a work area with desk and all standard room amenities. 1 king or 2 queen beds (subject to availability).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Stratosphere Las Vegas: 0 mi
  • Sahara Hotel and Casino: 0.2 mi
  • Little Chapel of the Flowers: 0.3 mi
  • Bonanza Gift Shop: 0.3 mi
  • Viva Las Vegas Wedding Chapel: 0.7 mi
  • Fontainebleau Resort Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Guinness World of Records Museum: 0.8 mi
  • Circus Circus Las Vegas: 0.8 mi
  • Riviera: 0.9 mi
  • LVH – Las Vegas Hotel and Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Slots-A-Fun Casino: 0.9 mi
  • Grand Slam Canyon Adventuredome: 0.9 mi
  • Desert Inn Massage & Spa: 0.9 mi
  • Adventure Dome: 0.9 mi
  • Cowtown Guitars: 0.9 mi
  • Las Vegas Country Club: 1 mi
  • Clarion Hotel and Casino: 1.1 mi
  • Elvis Chapel: 1.1 mi
  • Convention Center: 1.2 mi
  • Palace Station: 1.2 mi
  • Huntridge Theater: 1.3 mi
  • Lou Ruvo Center for Brain Health: 1.3 mi
  • Encore Las Vegas: 1.4 mi
  • Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.4 mi
  • The Smith Center for the Performing Arts: 1.5 mi
  • Las Vegas Plaza: 1.5 mi
  • Lewis Avenue Pedestrian Corridor: 1.5 mi
  • Wynn Las Vegas: 1.5 mi
  • Symphony Park: 1.6 mi
  • Erotic Heritage Museum: 1.6 mi
  • Trump Hotel Las Vegas: 1.6 mi
  • Four Queens Hotel & Casino: 1.6 mi
  • Golden Nugget Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • Golden Gate Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Street Experience: 1.7 mi
  • Fashion Show: 1.7 mi
  • La Bayou: 1.7 mi
  • Burlesque Hall of Fame: 1.7 mi
  • Plaza Hotel & Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Fremont Hotel and Casino: 1.7 mi
  • Neonopolis: 1.7 mi
  • The D Las Vegas: 1.7 mi
  • The Shoppes at The Palazzo: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Club Hotel & Casino: 1.8 mi
  • Las Vegas Little Theater: 1.8 mi

Dining

Plate Buffet
Try plate after plate of global cuisine, including Pan-Asian, Southwestern, American comfort foods, regional European flavors, the carving station, a deli display, omelets made to order and freshly baked pastries. Open Mon-Thurs 7am - 2pm, Friday 7am - 4pm, Champagne Brunch Saturday & Sunday 7am - 4pm and Dinner is nightly from 4pm - 10pm.
Level 8 Pool Bar (Seasonal)
Savor the Southwest as you cool off at the Level 8 Pool Bar. Treat yourself to Baja style dining, including wraps, salads and featured drink specials poolside.
Level 107 Lounge
Level 107 Lounge serves up an extensive appetizer, dessert, and cocktail menu in a Las Vegas hotel lounge atmosphere. Open 4pm daily.
Level 108 Sandwich Carvery Re-Opens March 2013
Choose from our meat selections, oven-roasted In-house and carved to order, piled high on a bakery-fresh Kaiser roll. Then, customize your sandwich, by selecting from the Carvery's outrageous selection of "build-your-own" condiments, featuring traditional favorites and unexpected additions. Will re-open March 2013.
Top of the World Restaurant
Located more than 800 feet above Las Vegas, this fine dining restaurant features culinary delights served in an elegant atmosphere with unparalleled views of the city as the restaurant revolves 360 degrees every 80 minutes. Lunch daily from 11am - 4pm and dinner nightly from 4pm - 11pm.
McCall's Heartland Grill
Experience the thrill of the grill! We've taken the best of the Midwest and added a touch of the coast. Open Daily from 11am - 11pm.
Fellini's Ristorante Italiano
For intimate ambiance and authentic Italian cuisine, there's no place like Fellini's Ristorante Italiano. Open Sun-Thurs 5pm - 11pm and Friday & Saturday 5pm - 12am.
Roxy's Diner
Take a trip back in time at Roxy's, where a singing wait staff and all-American food add up to a rocking and rolling good time. This Las Vegas diner with a twist serves a wide selection of mouthwatering burgers, sandwiches and shakes. Open 24 hours.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6600 out of 6600
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.1
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Matthew themeatball
Nebraska
Jun 22, 2013

as good as it gets

From check in to check out this place was fantastic the bellhops were great and extremely helpful the food was fantastic from the buffet the diner was reasonably priced both had great wait staff the dealers were very helpful in explaining the games Overall I give it 5 stars

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: In Hotel

Get the ace card use it in every machine and reap the benefits hit club 107 You'll thank me later

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dawn T.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Awesome Trip with the Ladys

I loved staying at the Stratosphere, it was very nice and accommodations were very clean. I really enjoyed my time in Vegas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uri G.
Business
Miami
Jun 28, 2015

Great 1 Week stay!

We stayed at this hotel during EDC Week and we thought it was awesome! It is a bit away from the other hotels on the strip but I really liked that part because we had less of a drive getting to our event. It still is a convenient location with lots of things to do. If you can I strongly suggest going to the Top of The World restaurant, the view is amazing! It's a little pricey but if you go during lunch time it is cheaper and way less crowded. I had read reviews that the food is not good but I thought it was pretty good. We also enjoyed the pools along with all the little shops on the 2nd floor. Fat Tuesdays in the hotel was also great! I honestly don't have many negatives to say. The rooms were good, clean, and the beds were real comfy, the room was moderately sized and the one we got did not have a fridge or microwave so I think that would be a negative but other than that it was good. I went to the fitness room during my stay and I thought it was clean, neat, and well equipped. The hotel staff was all pretty much friendly, I did not have anyone be rude to me. From a scale from 0-5 I would give my hotel stay a 4.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jody P.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

The Stratosphere

First time at this hotel..Was definitely a good experience..Have to check out the Tower!!!! Adult pool was the place to be during the day!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christina O.
Business
N/A
Jun 28, 2015

Quick Getaway

The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dong
Business
Calgary
Jun 27, 2015

Comfortable

For the rate super worth it. It's located close to all amenities,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rebecca B.
Business
N/A
Jun 27, 2015

Girl's trip

This was a nice stay. Off the strip but you can purchase a three day bus ticket for 20 bucks to get to the strip. We also rented a car through the hotel and that was very easy. The beds were comfortable. Some hotel staff did an excellent job cleaning and some did a so-so job. You can rent a refrig for 10 dollars a day - they were out of them when we asked. Overall we were happy with our stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Foxx
Business
N/A
Jun 26, 2015

Awesome personal trip

The hotel was awesome, clean, and all around fun! The food was great, drinks were good, and the tables were awesome! Staff was very friendly and courteous. Shopping, activities, and gaming, they had it all! Definitely would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Micro5124
Business
Marina
Jun 25, 2015

Festival Trip

We stayed at the Stratosphere for a three day festival. The staff was very friends and the atmosphere was great. The rooms had beds that were comfy but the outlets in the room were very unreliable. It was hard to find an outlet that worked. As for the facility, it was pretty awesome! The Radius Pool and Bar was really awesome. They had reasonably priced drinks and a DJ to keep the party going. We also went to Lounge 107. It had a beautiful view of the strip and was a perfect place to have drinks and listen to music.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I love vegas
Business
N/A
Jun 23, 2015

Great value for money

Stayed here last year so decided to come back. I prefer the select rooms to the strip view rooms. Hotel is great value for money. As it's located at the end of the strip it is best to get a bus ticket to get around but I think you do see more of Vegas because of it. We ate in Roxy's and Fellini's both great food. Used Starbucks a lot and certainly used 107 lounge for the 2 for 1 cocktails, also the bottomless happy hour was fab. Would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Stratosphere Casino Hotel and Tower

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jac Quinn G.
Business
Denver
Jun 23, 2015

Very Friendly Staff!

I love staying here because the staff is exceptional. Everyone from the front desk to the bell men are incredible. My room was very clean and when I needed anything extra housekeeping was quick and efficient. The Top of the World restaurant is amazing with breath taking views, and Roxy's Diner is 24 hours with a fun burger challenge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top